R3-Satria (gti)

prozac, Great Review!!

"My only qualm is that the direction of the steering wheel can change suddenly over certain bumps, making you hold on to it for dear life at speeds in excess of 150km/h (on Malaysian roads, anyway)" quote from prozac

haha thats why I say there are pro and cons of great feedback from the steering :rolleyes:

Looking forward to meeting you guys on thursday night TTDI pasar....

This quote cought my attention!!

"But please give your loved ones earplugs for Xmas. Lest they damage their hearing as your high-pitched Mintex pads annouces your arrival" (thumbs up)

Hahaha never thought of it this way..... instead of ah beng exhaust, R3 has squelling brakess to announce its arrival !!! :D LOL

i spotted one Satria R3 in USJ just now, about 12.40 am

Malay dude driving, REAL deal, not a wanna-be

why?

nice oval exhaust tip.. ;)

"But please give your loved ones earplugs for Xmas. Lest they damage their hearing as your high-pitched Mintex pads annouces your arrival"

Hahaha.. the bane of race pads/brakes.. If you ever do Penang I'll let you hear my Wilwoods squeal.. Definitely gives the WRC experience ;)

Haha. Yes that's true. Don't want to be known as the squealer though.

IIsaw, what is your take on fitting in a two-pot for the SR3?

I only got to drive it for a few hours. I agree that the brakes are good, brake feel is in fact great. I hope they will allow me to drive one in the track.

I shall refrain myself from answering that question. hahaha. No la..not in the market for a hot hatch. But for serious drivers, they should seriously consider the R3.

eh faisal...the side stickers rite...can replace ah?...the red part on the driver's side of my car koyak already :( oh n i definately need a new R3 logo for the back...chrome part also gone already :cry: really tension w/ all the stickers coming off :(

Originally posted by sousuke@Dec 30 2004, 17:09
eh faisal...the side stickers rite...can replace ah?...the red part on the driver's side of my car koyak already :( oh n i definately need a new R3 logo for the back...chrome part also gone already :cry: really tension w/ all the stickers coming off :(
What happened? Let's have a look at your car at the TT later.

Guys,

Macan nak hujan over here in TTDI...We need a backup plan if it really rains over here..... :unsure:

Any Ideas??

Originally posted by prozac+Dec 30 2004, 17:28 -->
QUOTE (prozac @ Dec 30 2004, 17:28 )
--QuoteBegin-sousuke
@Dec 30 2004, 17:09

What happened? Let's have a look at your car at the TT later. [/b][/quote]
hopefully i can come :lol: anyway...all the torn off parts are basically due to rain/washing car...i think...but i think someone intended to steal the R3 logo n thats how it 1st came off a bit >.<

Backup plan:

We still TT in TTDI, but at Restoran Ali Baba (just down the road past Roti John). There's a lot of parking there.

I just read Prozac’s review on the car. Have to comment that it was very well written.
Handsome_lala, kindly let me test drive your R3 so that I can affirm prozac’s review.

Nice to have finally met you guys at the TT last night! Never seen so many R3s together in my life. Heheh. Cars 6,7,8,9 and ??!

prozac, lala, sousuke, amin, yunus, faisal, suffian and who's the other R3 engineer Faisal? Cheers guys. Oh btw, can u guys PM me your contacts at least we can communicate offline too.

i think after me (9) is number 13...n yeah...nice to finally meet u guys...my 1st time see other R3s on the road :lol: oh btw...i thought u took pics? B)