R3-Satria (gti)

I'm due for a service too. It's alreadt at 1,300 kms. Just realised my left front speaker is not working and of course the rattle on the front right.

Brakes are still squealing. Any of you experiencing the same problems?

And the power windows (what else is new?) fark up from time to time.

I haven't seen a fellow SR3 anywhere. Been looking out, so that I can wave!

Prozac, lala, when are we going for a TT?

Originally posted by prozac@Dec 25 2004, 09:42
I just got that speaker vibration fixed FOC by my tint installer, ECOTINT. Seems that some rubber housing is loose and vibrates like hell at low frequency sounds. Some glue solved that problem instantly.

My advice guys, if you want to save time and frustration, DIY the little nagging things like interior buzzing and vibrations. Just bother Mutiara with the major mechanical issues. I guarantee you'll live a few years more due to less stress.
prozac,

am planning to go do tinting at ECOTINT too. How much did yours cost. I asked V-Kool and its like RM1,300 for gold dust. Ouch!

I took the Platinum range of ECOTINT, which is 2nd best and costs less than 1k. The best of the range is Ray Guard; which is not very reflective but does cut out a lot of heat. You can ask the installer in Taipan for a simple tint demo. Took about 1.5 hours to install.

Haven't been able to play around with my power windows much...ECOTINT stuck a big sticker on the button saying I shouldn't wind it down for another 60 hours.

Yes my brakes are still squealing. To me it's no big deal, but I'm more concerned about passer-by's being irritated by it. Wind down the windows and get the full effect of it.

TT? Anytime, mate. If you're going to tomorrow's SIC track day, we might be able to catch up for a word or two.

shaun, what happened to your plans of registering the car in 2005?

Guys, I just tint my car today....front V-cool, the rest Gold Dust (Eztint which is similar in spec to the original) Cost-RM888, Place-Tint Shop Taipan USJ

...Gold tint really make the car more garang!!!

Seraph, nice to see you here again (why change your avatar lah????)

Crash TT session in PJ area after work would be great...I work in TTDI (btw, there is another R3 parking in my office too)
The Squelling? hhmm got used to it already...but seriously Chics find it really irritating.....
Wah your power window fail?? Mine works fine as I smoke in the car often...(cant smoke in my R3 for the next 2 days. Have to let the tint settle :unsure:

Prozac, that easy ah? I mean the sound from the speakers...I thought there was a manufacturing defect?

Brake hard and accelerate full trottle out of the conners....its R3's forte...my ex ford lynx tx3 sure to buang if i did the same :D

wow u guys tinted ur car already ah?im still looking on what's a good color to put for the tints...definately dun want black since the car's already black ^_^;;

Gold dust always looks great with black body colour. I'll be paying a visit to an ECOTINT centre soon. The Platinum range isn't too bad - definitely going for the gold look. The SR3 looks naked at the moment and its blardy hot these days.

I'm pretty used to the squealing, as long as it is normal for racing brakes. My friend swears his heads spins everytime I brake though. And i was a bit naughty over at the NPE last night. My friend's balls shrunk by 50%. Yes, corners ARE the SR3s forte. Can't wait to do an SIC run. Shame I couldn't go today. Too occupied.

Let's do a TT guys, perhaps Friday nite or something. PJ sounds good.

gold tints huh?that was my 1st choice but im looking into other colors as well...and i need a cheap n effective tinting since i don't really have the cash to go mod my car >.
anyway...a n00bie question here...whats a TT again? :lol: i mean the meaning of TT ^_^;;

sousuke,
TT = teh tarik

Friday sounds good!! I suggest Mosin TTDI, The V-sixers meet there often too!!
Any one has any other suggestions?

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 26 2004, 23:52
sousuke,
TT = teh tarik

Friday sounds good!! I suggest Mosin TTDI, The V-sixers meet there often too!!
Any one has any other suggestions?
hahah...okie.... :P

Originally posted by Crash@Dec 26 2004, 21:32
corners ARE the SR3s forte
Yup, the SR3 is at home in the corners. It's second home is the double apex...

Ok let's do it before Friday, as that's New Year's Eve.
I suggest tomorrow(wed) night, 9pm at the TTDI Pasar (Roti John).

Originally posted by prozac@Dec 28 2004, 08:57
Ok let's do it before Friday, as that's New Year's Eve.
I suggest tomorrow(wed) night, 9pm at the TTDI Pasar (Roti John).
Aiya. I got futsal at 10pm la bro. Unless can teh tarik in a hurry la. How 'bout anytime Thursday nite?

Ok then it's set.

R3 Owners Meetup
============
Date : Thursday 30/12/2004
Time : 9pm onwards