R3-Satria (gti)

Haha!!! Stanley is doing a better job at marketing R3 than I am!! Since Endless551 brought it up, there is a position in the marketing dept, so anyone with the proper qualifications can PM me directly, but no time wasters ok.

/adian

adian,

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeRRR
okokokok i'll get to it and get back to you after i'm done okie?

hehe

i dunno, i can't afford one, but i hope the r3s will have beefed up security :lol:, tilt sensors at least, so those 150 ppl wont have their cars on 4 bricks :(

Originally posted by dolly@Oct 6 2004, 11:53
i dunno, i can't afford one, but i hope the r3s will have beefed up security :lol:, tilt sensors at least, so those 150 ppl wont have their cars on 4 bricks :(
and without spoiler

adian

let us know what is the proper qualifications that u need for the position. i believe many of the forummers here wanna work for Proton.

anyway, working with Proton have to drive Proton car eh?

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Oct 6 2004, 02:11
and who wants a 'sporty' Wira?
who doesn't want a lancer EVO? WRX? on the contrary IMHO i think a lot of people would like a sporty 4 drs sedan stanley. :)

Torment,

very good point there!
but would you pay the price? of say, a Putra ++ for a ol' 'sporty' Wira?

i suggest we should move towards newer models.. (PS. the Satria GTi is considered 'new' being launched in 2000..)

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Oct 6 2004, 16:31
Torment,

very good point there!
but would you pay the price? of say, a Putra ++ for a ol' 'sporty' Wira?

i suggest we should move towards newer models.. (PS. the Satria GTi is considered 'new' being launched in 2000..)
woi, many people still prefer to get the old wira LE over newer models le, 2nd hand market price also the LE is almost same as putra if i remember correctly. sporty 4dr sedan practical for daily use mah, then can also use for track day and competition. althought i do admit that using a 2dr hatchback chassis for a base is acutally better cause weight for weight it can be made stiffer.

true,

but what i mean is:
Evo type Protons?
not in near future and when that happens, the Wira's as obselete as the Saga liaw..

oh well..
oh, i didnt know Putra re-sale value is THAT poor..

that is tru stanley, but if proton or R3 ever come out with something as good as the EVO then i will pray to be the first in line to get one. i think it's not that putra resale is bad la, but rather maybe resale for LE is good? well, at least in penang seem to be so.... :unsure:

Putra has lower resale value due to high theft rate... same goes for GTi.

My good old friend lost 2 Putras in 2 years (the 1st one was heavily modded while the 2nd one was stock to the bone).

Since then, he ended up buying a cheap 4x4 pickup truck. No worries on high petrol expenses.

here in penang is about 47k+.....KL?

hmmm, theft like that car oso can make the car value drop? :ph34r:

Hmmm... hmmmm... hmmmm...

:huh: :huh: :huh: :huh: :huh:

Still wondering....

Just browse around the thread man. Nobody's gonna email stuff you can get with a couple clicks away.

But since you're new, here's the link

Originally posted by LanEvoX@Oct 6 2004, 18:20
here in penang is about 47k+.....KL?

hmmm, theft like that car oso can make the car value drop? :ph34r:
Why not? If a car has high theft rate... no one will buy it.

Take Toyota Altis and Mitsubishi Storm for example... due to high theft rate, they don't fetch good 2nd hand value. Last I heard, insurance premium have gone up for these 2 models.

Remember, majority of stolen cars get exported overseas...

Price drop good what! Then can buy cheap Putra! Heheheh..

But I am buying the R3, for sure!

Originally posted by Crash@Oct 7 2004, 15:39
Price drop good what! Then can buy cheap Putra! Heheheh..

But I am buying the R3, for sure!
so when is it going to be launched and stuff like that?
promise no 150 units of real R3 and then 100,000 units of knock offs with r3 bodykit in auto guise? <_<