question regarding exhaust mod,,

yeah wind down your window whenever u are nearing roadblocks, i always do that and always lepas, and if they ask.. just tell them "balik rumah tuan" :p

u wine down all 4 windows?? The police won't suspect if there is oni 1 or 2 person in the car??? How dark is ur tintings fstrader??

fstrader said:
stick to original exhaust, MIB's nowdays are hot on trail....

bro, yesterday went jian hang, dunno how to ask, i tot there's a show room for me to choose the exhaust i wanted...den dunno which 1 is boss...everyone busy..den i chao d...:confused_smile:

sonic bro, aiyoo u must go in and look see maaa, those fellas told me u cabut straight away ahh???

Sonictheory, for mild mods (mild mods= mods that does not involve disassembling of your engine). not necessary to change the piping size its a waste of money only. Change the extractor ,bullet and the mufler end of story.

change of piping size is only necessary if you are driving a turbo car with bigger turbo or higher boost. For NA, increase in Compression Ratio,PnP, changing of pistons,bigger valve, cams, intake manifold, bigger injectors, engine balancing..etc
mods that will casue a huge difference from the factory spec then you will need to change piping size.

Try to help u on what i know, correct me if I'm wrong.:_:

i said... dont install a dark tint.. n then try to escape from by wineding ur window...

small road blocks usually lepas, especially police r.block... if at night especially,if u wined down ur window all front n back.. they already know u got illegal tints

just they do not want the hassle to saman u becoz, that Machine that tembak Light tru ur window cant work at night coz no sun.. so no proof...

but if u go thru jpj r.block either at night or day.. u will kena...

so now i wonder what should be mod already on exhaust system since everything use back stock size and flow...? extractor change from 4-1 to 4-2-1? and add muffler?...

fstrader, whr got straight cabut, i go in look see awhile den go loh, coz i expected should have a show room for me to choose o view mah... very hard loh no ppl bring...somemore i bring my gf go there, damn tulan the worker from tyre shop, kept on whistling...for fark kah...better chao lah....if can next time go alone o wat...

sonictheory, tiew... go car shops where can bring gf wan .... unless in some big big high class car shop... lol ! damn farker wan la some mechs ... coz they dun get to see girls much ma. hahahaaa... next time go with guy fren or alone la ...

anyway, if u changed ur air filter ady then change ur extractor la... feel d SLIGHT difference first... lol....

Being to JiangHang before too....nice shop and got alot of great things...too bad is they dont accept credit cards......
sifu FS,should apply for credit card machine leh,like that more easy for the shop and customer too....oh yah,not the worker from ur shop,is the worker from tyre shop...sonic got mention in his post.....

Sonic,
for auto car i think u better stick to S-Flow...if not will regret like me,coz i'm driving an auto car and using straight-flow muffler.....haiz,when got money that time only change loh.....

nitrus, lol coz ngam ngam back from walk walk mah, pass by den cincai go round see see loh....next time sure wont bring d....i kinda sensitive about this thing lah, damn tulan ppl whistle girl 1...even if not my gf i also see the guy like WTF, wan chick go TIU KAI lah...whistle fark meh...

btw if extractor can change wat? since some ppl say not recommended to enlarge the size? change to 4-2-1 ar? since my stock 4-1...if nonit change piping size, den i think better weld a tip enuff lah...

fstrader, no lah the tyre shop at the corner 1, beside ur jian hang

edvin, lol~ why funny?....coz i really dun like ppl whistle lah, buat malu kaum malaysia only, WTF...somemore like think im absent kah? tiu~

coltrain, yeah was thinking stick back my stock route..not thinking straight flow lo....

sifooo train, oh yes now only i realise hehehehhehe :p if use cc a bit susah lor, cos he like cash money maa, u know da fella laa, need money to roll maa :D

fstrader said:
sifooo train, oh yes now only i realise hehehehhehe :p if use cc a bit susah lor, cos he like cash money maa, u know da fella laa, need money to roll maa :D

so fred can kinda describe how the mr chan looks like kah? is it the one driving iswara?

i got serious question here regarding Straight/Direct Flow Muffler

ok here is it.....if 2 muffler inlet and outlet the same ah, but the TABUNG 1 muffler small and another muffler is big

so how to know what characteristic for both?

big tabung got little back pressure?

small tabung for smoother flow?

please guide/teach me THANKS!!!

Sifu Fs,
true also cash is the best.But if u got CC i think the business will much better than before,cos is more convenient for customer not bring that much cash out....anyway just my 2cent...

sonic,
using back ori route loh....well,auto car if put straight-flow,when rev that time the sound not nice leh.....so me my self plan change back to S-flow too,being to JiangHang check out muffler before but now no moeny to change...if they accept CC,sure i already change it....hahah

honestly can take coltrain suggestion into consideration, coz like u do exhaust 500, some maybe more, bring it in body very uncomfortable, dunno will drop onot, dunno will let ppl rob o not... scare this and that...

coltrain, i really dunno wat to mod d lah, all nonit enlarge size means nonit do anything loh, since normal car is 4-2-1 rite? but honda giv me 4-1 extractor...so like no point to mod liao loh... btw, just wondering, if my piping is 1.5" but muffler inlet is 2.0" how ar?...since muffler mostly minimum 2.0"

gohkokeng,
The small tabung noise more noisy than the big tabung,thats wat the exhaust shop fella told me......

Sonic,
I read before some thread in ZTH,they say 4-2-1 is for pick-up and 4-1 is for long run....correct if i'm wrong...
i change my one to 4-2-1,the ori is 4-1 with CAT......cos prefer pick-up...
about the piping and muffler different size,no need worried....just bring to exhaust they will "9 tim" for u one.....
i'm still beginer in modification too,just post ur question here and let the sifu-sifu explain to u....or can try search in the net for more detail too....

goh one big one small ? ...... serious matter eh .... no la joking onli ...... i see so long no ppl do like dat ......

he was saying wats the different between the 2 muffler.......not install 2 muffler in the car......