yeap... thats what i'm thinking off.... when engine warmed up and u are driving steadily, does narrow band O2 sensor give a more accurate reading compare to idle rpm??... if the accuracy while driving is abit off compare to wideband O2, good lor... i can alwiz take the effort and drive around to monitor my AFR before retune it again... not necessory to idle and stay there to do tuning...yup,i agreed that u can't use the narrow band to tune ur car but to be frank,sometimes when u look at the reading on a narrow band o2 especially the 4 wire one,u will see that it's not far from the wide band reading.narrow band o2 on our car is to determine how much fuel been injected to the engine to retain optimized air n fuel ratio.narrow band o2 just roughly calculated the heat generated at ur exhaust.the higher the temp,the leaner ur engine burn n vice versa.wide band are more accurate that's why all tuner use it to tune high hp car. sorry for the misunderstanding sky n kennethfong.....:_:
so, if exhaust gas is hotter, means lean mixture... if cooler, means rich mixture... okok... currently i'm tunining my carbie by feeling the exhaust gas... if got petrol smell or black smoke, means rich mixture... but for lean mixture i dunno whats the symptom....
icic... mayb during sioc yumcha i ask him more about it la... thanks for the info....sky,
if i remember this correctly, cipan supercas in ZTH DIY forum posted a link for DIY Wideband device, u can try that it's quite cheap too (eerh i haven't tried so no guarantee)....