Proton Wira equipped wit Promote bumper (Photo Needed)

kesh

Jan 8, 2006
Nice WHITISH WIRA!

Legend Speedy

Nov 24, 2004
nice.. keep it up.. but wrong section...
mayb u should go on to de section of marketplace....

keshh... y u put ur avatar pic tat one..
im so shock when im readin de forum durin midnite...
heheheh...

futra

May 10, 2006
my new bumper.. just finished paint + polish + new grills.. (promote bumper version 2, pu material)

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
a question to u promote users,
do u guys face any difficulties with going up parking ramp or bumps?
how high are your rides?:_:

peanut_wai

Apr 21, 2006
seRemban....KL
peanutwai.blogspot.com
m a v [3] r i c k said:
when u meet a bumps, just try to drive "as slow as u can" lorr....:_:
my bumper already crack a little bit at the middle side after one week installed it ohh......just becoz can't adapt to the height of the bumper....wahaha:emoticon_U:

futra

May 10, 2006
m a v [3] r i c k said:
im using a full set of honda SR4 absorbers + suspension.. the height of my car (after mod) is 3 fingers (between the tire and the fender). whenever i come across a bump, just slow down and try to make it pass gently (as usual lah).. but im just a bit worried about going underground carparks (or those at Mid Valley) that has a very steep level.. (dun want to calar the bumper, paint not cheap u know.. lucky mine PU, hard to crack, hehe)

[[7up]]

Aug 4, 2006
haha.. happened 2 me also, crack already on the right side:cry_smile: go down to the basement parking of my gf house... shit!!

anyway... where 2 buy the front lip for the promote bumper??:shocked:

futra

May 10, 2006
[[7up]] said:
haha.. happened 2 me also, crack already on the right side:cry_smile: go down to the basement parking of my gf house... shit!!

huh? promote got front lip ahh? i thought diffusers only.. hmmm.. :Not_Impressed:

peanut_wai

Apr 21, 2006
seRemban....KL
peanutwai.blogspot.com
[[7up]] said:

i dunno this is the front lip as u said or not.....but i think if u add a normal wira front lip on a Promote bumper,sure u kena when meet a bump,coz it's really too low.....:emoticon_U:
i saw some Promote driver also install this type of "front lip" on their bumper,quite nice too:_:

The year 2010 marks the return of the Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show (KLIMS). With just 6 months before the start of the eagerly anticipated event, car enthusiasts throughout the country do indeed have good reason to be excited.

KLIMS’10 is set to end the year on a high from 3rd to 12th December at the iconic Putra World Trade Centre in Kuala Lumpur. With hundreds of cars on display, interactive...