Proton Wira equipped wit Promote bumper (Photo Needed)

kesh

Jan 8, 2006
Nice WHITISH WIRA!

Legend Speedy

Nov 24, 2004
nice.. keep it up.. but wrong section...
mayb u should go on to de section of marketplace....

keshh... y u put ur avatar pic tat one..
im so shock when im readin de forum durin midnite...
heheheh...

futra

May 10, 2006
my new bumper.. just finished paint + polish + new grills.. (promote bumper version 2, pu material)

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
a question to u promote users,
do u guys face any difficulties with going up parking ramp or bumps?
how high are your rides?:_:

peanut_wai

Apr 21, 2006
seRemban....KL
peanutwai.blogspot.com
m a v [3] r i c k said:
when u meet a bumps, just try to drive "as slow as u can" lorr....:_:
my bumper already crack a little bit at the middle side after one week installed it ohh......just becoz can't adapt to the height of the bumper....wahaha:emoticon_U:

futra

May 10, 2006
m a v [3] r i c k said:
im using a full set of honda SR4 absorbers + suspension.. the height of my car (after mod) is 3 fingers (between the tire and the fender). whenever i come across a bump, just slow down and try to make it pass gently (as usual lah).. but im just a bit worried about going underground carparks (or those at Mid Valley) that has a very steep level.. (dun want to calar the bumper, paint not cheap u know.. lucky mine PU, hard to crack, hehe)

[[7up]]

Aug 4, 2006
haha.. happened 2 me also, crack already on the right side:cry_smile: go down to the basement parking of my gf house... shit!!

anyway... where 2 buy the front lip for the promote bumper??:shocked:

futra

May 10, 2006
[[7up]] said:
haha.. happened 2 me also, crack already on the right side:cry_smile: go down to the basement parking of my gf house... shit!!

huh? promote got front lip ahh? i thought diffusers only.. hmmm.. :Not_Impressed:

peanut_wai

Apr 21, 2006
seRemban....KL
peanutwai.blogspot.com
[[7up]] said:

i dunno this is the front lip as u said or not.....but i think if u add a normal wira front lip on a Promote bumper,sure u kena when meet a bump,coz it's really too low.....:emoticon_U:
i saw some Promote driver also install this type of "front lip" on their bumper,quite nice too:_:

to all USJ members,

pls look out for 2 suspecions malay in their 20's driving a silver color toyota camry (new model). as this 2 fellow was commited to several house robbery case in USJ area such as USJ 11, 9, 5, 2 for the past few months.

"my house has become their target on 15th of June, about 5.30pm, they have run away with our cash money, watches, jewelery, lap tops, handphones, digicam. while in the meantime i have been forced to goin to the bank to withdraw my saving to them after...