Proton Ultimate project scrapped?

http://paultan.org/page/3/

Have you guys read on the Proton Ultimate project? Supposed to have a car ready for export in Aust by 2002 but it's already 2005 and the SRM isn't even out yet. (Btw I think the TRM R3 looks cool! Where the hell was that pic taken? I wanna go book the car already)

Any comments?

IIRC the whole Ultimate/M250 was scrapped eons ago in a cost cutting move by Lotus. last I heard word around the press is the current project is called "Sepang"?

paultantk said:
What also got lah :P To me it's all PR tactics only.

Ah.. Paul, was it ur website that I quoted? Credits of course go to you. :) Din mean to quote you or whatever without permission.

As for PR tactics.. well.. they didn't work too well did they?

yah its my website. hehe its ok. in fact, if you quote it more im happier. LOL!

i've heard the savvy's booking is like 10 units per showroom only so far. damn sad cased.

10 units? That's not bad considering they decided to launch the savvy at the same time as the MYVI which is a huge mistake really! I hope the R3 version of Savvy can spark some interest. I wan a Savvy R3 :D