:P wat is supply tank laaa...the NOS supply tank izzit???
uikss :o ..the water naik arr??..hmm...from my earlier experiences, 1 causes was the........OVERHEATED....hehehehehe..when the car stop...can see the water coming out from the supply tank whooooaaa...but...at that time..can see the WATER BOILING in that supply tank....so means overheated...if the water in the supply tank DOESN:T boil...it means... still ok ler......maybe... :unsure:Originally posted by copa@Jun 5 2004, 07:03 AM
wei not my car la its my friend 1(flushafteruse/syafiq) just now we jalan2 test the car then after about 10-30k we check the suply tank air naik liao . yesterday air at the half of the tank now like 3/4 hehe why ar? ya we looking for water temp cheap cheap 1 autogauge also belasah cuz the temp meter sohai always go OVERHEATED haha
make 2 TT la monthly more mesra hehe
:unsure: k...firstly the VR4 engine come out from a perdana body....the crossmember mountings are not available because perdana uses eterna crossmember mountings which is fitted at the gearbox and not the engine block...the timing side on the VR4 engine uses the EVO's stlye mountings which is the 3 bolts wan and not the L-shaped wan....i bought VR4 L-mounting but cannot use bcoz engine will go far infront resulting in power steering pump will kena.....use back original saga front and rear crossmember mounting will oso make engine go forward...Originally posted by vestax@Jun 4 2004, 02:57 AM
ur runing on vr4 then why use the mirage mountings ?. why never use the vr4 mountings la ?. anyway yeah have to modify 3 mountings , 2 cross member & timing belt mounting . the gearbox mounting will be the same . so close to the front ? cause you have to pull back the engine ler , pull back kau kau one then only spot weld the mountings see if the radiator will fit in or not . by right it won't fit la cause either you ketuk the bar or you cut the bar or u use back ur punny little radiator which is not recommended .