Proton Saga / Iswara

Originally posted by copa@Jun 5 2004, 07:03 AM
wei not my car la its my friend 1(flushafteruse/syafiq) just now we jalan2 test the car then after about 10-30k we check the suply tank air naik liao . yesterday air at the half of the tank now like 3/4 hehe why ar? ya we looking for water temp cheap cheap 1 autogauge also belasah cuz the temp meter sohai always go OVERHEATED haha

make 2 TT la monthly more mesra hehe
uikss :o ..the water naik arr??..hmm...from my earlier experiences, 1 causes was the........OVERHEATED....hehehehehe..when the car stop...can see the water coming out from the supply tank whooooaaa...but...at that time..can see the WATER BOILING in that supply tank....so means overheated...if the water in the supply tank DOESN:T boil...it means... still ok ler......maybe... :unsure:

just my tiny RM 0.26 cent experience b4 i drive my 1.3 carb no power machine :(

What cipan said,i experience before liao...The water was boiling kow kow,you can make steamboat with it...

:o ooohh..the reservoir!! err...worst case scenario...u have cracked a piston head....that is worst case laaaa....otherwise its just blockage, overheats, cap pressure......

wah cipan...damn kow power laaa your keta...can borrow for steamboat next week or not? hahaha...just j/k fren..

:huh: monster? oooooo....u mean my wife...she's ok,fine thanks..wants me to teman her shopping later..u know women laa...haram cannot see holiday..shooooopppping ajeeee.... :P

:( waat???? i tot u asked bout my monster??? betullaaa....she'ok fine thank you...at home watching csi...later she want me to 'teman' her shopping....

hahahahaha

tak boiling ler biasa je , risau je ni :lol: :lol:
thanks for info eh guys

hmmm..always check the water temperature...very critical for turbo..and also na....

but i think..better get an accurate water temp meter...kedai potong mali pon takpe...:)

actually the water temp isnt working well , always goes crazy(overheated) all the way lol . maybe going to search for water temp after mandi!

steamboat? hmm boat stim ? :lol: unf

weh..dun get stim la...ahahahahah...

which water temp meter broken la?in the meter cluster izzit??..can change to new one maa...but..sure expensive..:(...wut to do la..all thing now very pricey..:(..sedey wooo

yup you're right the meter cluster 1 , ok la im off going out ehem ehem
later bai ! stim wooooooooo

p/s: going to buy external water temp cheap cheap haha

Originally posted by vestax@Jun 4 2004, 02:57 AM
ur runing on vr4 then why use the mirage mountings ?. why never use the vr4 mountings la ?. anyway yeah have to modify 3 mountings , 2 cross member & timing belt mounting . the gearbox mounting will be the same . so close to the front ? cause you have to pull back the engine ler , pull back kau kau one then only spot weld the mountings see if the radiator will fit in or not . by right it won't fit la cause either you ketuk the bar or you cut the bar or u use back ur punny little radiator which is not recommended .
:unsure: k...firstly the VR4 engine come out from a perdana body....the crossmember mountings are not available because perdana uses eterna crossmember mountings which is fitted at the gearbox and not the engine block...the timing side on the VR4 engine uses the EVO's stlye mountings which is the 3 bolts wan and not the L-shaped wan....i bought VR4 L-mounting but cannot use bcoz engine will go far infront resulting in power steering pump will kena.....use back original saga front and rear crossmember mounting will oso make engine go forward...

the thing now is use VR4 front crossmember and saga original rear mounts for crossmember...but the saga rear mounts has a wavy surface and not like the VR4 which has flat surface....but if use saga wan have to cut and then make new drilled hole to put the bolt in place coz the saga bolt hole is way at the back by now..The L- how ever have to cutted and weld back towards the front according the engine in place with the crossmember mounting.....but what will occur after that still dunno...bcoz have to negiotiate due to driveshaft on the left will fit under the rear CM mountings....afraid engine will be too low on the intake manifold side...

and about the radiator i will use back my puny radiator...just for now to see if the radiator can support or not....but will add another custom blow fan(half cut) infront the radiator side to see if it helps....if not have to use the radiator from EG lorr....or even from wira's 1.6...

:( :blink:

p/s:the transplant is from a existing runing perdana VR4 and not from half-cut....

Copa,when you go survey for your METERS and some how your saw other meters such as exhaust temp or oil temp,do tell me bai..