Proton Saga / Iswara

supersaga ,
how you fit in the wira , saga & mirage mountings ?. as far as i know im using the standard iswara mounting for my gearbox and others are the vr4 one's . my standard iswara mounting aready jatuh , so thinking of getting a new or either secondhand . so need to know which one is more lasting .

i am getting a Sedan 1.5 Manual (Cabby Version)
Any commments? I received quite a number of negative comments and some positive comments... from my friends. But i am okie with it...

Just wanna hear from the owner of Iswara...
Not that bad after all rite?

cabby version?

just check the engine condition...
u know la cabby engine...always running looking for passenger...

the cab version is the iswara sedan 1.5 ?. should be okay for a daily driving car , but bare with the noise , cause it tends to squeek here & there if the car is quite old , and then just get the shocks changed to sachs or monroe , so give you a nice & comfrot ride .

Thank for the response...
Its a cabby version new car...
Not 2nd hand... :)

so after it is not that bad... ok ler.. :)

new car ? i thought the sedan version is only for cab drivers ?. and not sold to people like us ?. anyway welcome in :lol:

Originally posted by Puertea@Mar 1 2004, 12:34 PM
Thank for the response...
Its a cabby version new car...
Not 2nd hand... :)

so after it is not that bad... ok ler.. :)
cabby version ?

wif the pu seats ah ?

Noler, we can still get the cabby version...
just that it only comes in one colour...
just now my salesman call, he confirmed that it has the following...

1. Sport rims
2. Tinted Glass
3. Power windows
4. Air cond, cassette player + speakers

i think thats about standard accessories....

Not bad, cos i already prepared a sum of money for the tint... :D

cabby version..why wanna buy cabby version of iswara ler? Get those new version of saga or iswara lar....
But then,think about it..kinda cool to have TAXI turbo.....heheehhehehehee...

yeah... some of my friend advise to get a New Saga or Iswara...
But these only come with 1.3 engine...
but the taxi version come with 1.5...
some more cheaper leh...

1.3 and 1.5 make some different rite...
i can feel the different when my colleague with 1.3 iswara (3 years) and another colleague with 1.5 iswara (7 years)... 1.5 iswara feel more powerful even with 4 person in the car... but 1.3 really no power...

anyone have experience bout this... :unsure:

Originally posted by Puertea@Mar 1 2004, 01:40 PM
yeah... some of my friend advise to get a New Saga or Iswara...
But these only come with 1.3 engine...
but the taxi version come with 1.5...
some more cheaper leh...

1.3 and 1.5 make some different rite...
i can feel the different when my colleague with 1.3 iswara (3 years) and another colleague with 1.5 iswara (7 years)... 1.5 iswara feel more powerful even with 4 person in the car... but 1.3 really no power...

anyone have experience bout this... :unsure:
Sure got different. Bore size, piston, crank, flywheel all different.

Vestax,you DIY your own boost controller(car modification site)? Are you using it? Hope to get further explanation about it.....

Super_Saga.....eer,how much you bought your adjustable arR? Thanks for the info..

To All Fellows Brother And Sister(if there any lar)

Tonite got YC session 02 March 2004(yam cha) NOT TT!!

Location at Jelutong

Time by 10.00 to 10.30 p.m lar

List of names:
1.Vestax (coming a bit late)
2.Saga Turbo
3.Lunatic
4.Blahblah(comfirm later)

So,to the others who can make it...Do come for yam cha.... :)

eh not that i coming abit late , maybe not coming at all .. ahaha anyway i can't confrim i can make it or not , got some work to do first ..

Location at Jelutong

List of names:
2.Saga Turbo
3.Lunatic
5.Gatecrasher

So,to the others who can make it...Do come for yam cha....

Location at Jelutong

List of names:
2.Saga Turbo
3.Lunatic
5.Gatecrasher
6.Khoyos(possibility coming)
7.Cipan_supercars(follow khoyos)

So,to the others who can make it...Do come for yam cha....

yo blah blah ,
don't forget bring the springs okay if im coming la , and then khoyos apa macam your rear lowered springs ?. :lol: