Proton Saga / Iswara

Yiheng: U mean the local fibre grille? Yup, it doesn't look good at all. Trying its best to imitate the OE but certainly waaaaaay uglier. Perhaps you should try getting the actual grille and custom-cut it. I've seen Sagas using modified and cut Fiore grille. May looks nice if done properly. :D
Will be on a lookout for the stock Orion grille.

Originally posted by SaGa GT@Oct 26 2004, 02:18
cipan...errol here...dunno if you remember me or not la...
your appa know me la...

can you recomend where to look for weber?or do you have
any to be sold?

what's the price differene between weber n twin weber?
ala..errol..of course i know u la...saga/iswara team maaa...that day i went to ur work place la...u so bz..so..dun want to kacau u at that time.. :unsure:

weber...hm..so far...i dunno :(

price for 2nd hand for single DCNF would be around 500-600..but better get complete set for megavalve...easier...

for twin weber..dcoe...haih...1500-2000...2nd hand..!!!....with or without manifold..as i said..better get the its manifold also for megavalve..or u will be sorry to hear custom manifold for weber...hehehehe..dun play play bai...champion stuff always expensive...no short cut in getting more power... :huh:

Originally posted by darahhitam@Oct 26 2004, 08:34
Elemek, you guys' cars power2 man.. either turbocharged or damn good looking cosmetically. Malu weii..

Yiheng: You like the horizontal grille bearing that MMC in the middle? I have one.. but rarely use it. :D

Cipan: Perhaps because of ppl underestimated the power of your n/a 1.3? ;)
(If its' n/a anyway..)
ish,....4g13...as stated at the engine block and roadtax..hehehehhe B) B)

Cipan: Will there be a HUGE diference if we swap to Weber carb, be it single ot twin, as compared to stock carb. I mean, really HUGE?
How much again for a complete set single, slightly more than RM500-600?

Originally posted by darahhitam@Oct 26 2004, 14:03
Cipan: Will there be a HUGE diference if we swap to Weber carb, be it single ot twin, as compared to stock carb. I mean, really HUGE?
How much again for a complete set single, slightly more than RM500-600?
the different?hehehehe...a bit huge...suitable with the price u pay for....of course..more money more power... :).. :) ..ur throttle response will be LIGHTER...just tap a bit... :)..no joking...

for me..single dcnf is enough already for daily use...if twin dcoe..aiya..fuel sucking monster...but...jeng jeng jeng..can give power IF ONLY PROPERLY TUNE...ok?same goes with DCNF...bad tune---->no power..fuel eat like crazy... :(

yeah..the price would be in that range....500-600...depends la..if u lucky...400 also can get.... :)

ah...for the many many times..here goes again..the pic of 40dcnf fitted in megavalve...hehehehheheh

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v35/sumjo/Weber%20Carb%20-%20DCNF%20and%20DCOE/545065_6_full.jpg

weber will surely make HUGE difference ler..

1. when u press the throttle..u'll have a BIG smile on ur mouth

2. when u pump petrol..ur wallet will have a BIG hole on it

thats te difference. :lol: :lol:

venue: TTDI mosin
time: 10pm onwards
date: 29/10/2004

1. yi heng
2. flushafteuse
3. joe aka khoyos
4. vestax(mayb)
5. dkoo
6. saga big big turbo 541whp
7. sagaevo n fren
8. copa
9. jcn9690
10.gatecrasher
11. SAGA_SUPER_BIG_MAMA_ANACONDA_TURBO

Now that's the problem, to find someone who can actually TUNE it. Know anyone/any shop in particular?
That's what I thought too, a single weber would be sufficient for me. :D

Originally posted by darahhitam@Oct 26 2004, 16:14
Now that's the problem, to find someone who can actually TUNE it. Know anyone/any shop in particular?
That's what I thought too, a single weber would be sufficient for me. :D
Tuning weber is a very BIG headache nowadays..but still got la...they are rare species...in tat case..u need to find some ppl called "weber breeders".

1. yi heng
2. flushafteuse
3. joe aka khoyos
4. vestax(mayb)
5. dkoo
7. sagaevo n fren
8. copa
9. jcn9690
10.gatecrasher
12. Saga Continue Slowly laaaa....(cannot lenjan my mounting patah)

eee who put my name there? im not sure can attend or not , ill try my best . besides im afraid to meet u all . im such a newbie . pls and pls dont fkin bully me . ampun tuankuuuuuuuu :lol: :lol:

hahaha..ye la tu copa..wei dun play play with copa...he with champion stuff maaa...see all std..but..beware..hehehehe :ph34r: :ph34r:

1. yi heng
2. flushafteuse
3. joe aka khoyos
4. vestax(mayb)
5. dkoo Super MIrage turbo!!
7. sagaevo n fren
8. copa
9. jcn9690
10.gatecrasher
13.Saga SURBO.

woi how many saga surbo turbo wanna add la?

1. yi heng
2. flushafteuse
3. joe aka khoyos
4. vestax (mayb)
5. dkoo Super MIrage turbo!!
7. sagaevo n fren
8. copa
9. jcn9690
10.gatecrasher
13. Saga quad SURBO 600bhp!!
14. chooz 80hp only.. (i'll be late.. as usual)

:D :lol:

aiyo.. adrian taiko.. my car standard lah.. super mirage pulak :lol:
still remember the nightmare u give me when i follow behind ur car.. just see the shadow only then u dissapear.. :P
ur ''standard'' really very standard. :D