Proton Saga / Iswara

Bro's and cfu's out there,

Im now driving a iswara with a 4g91..Planning on a turbo engine now..Im not into BOT as i wanna play with higher boost like 0.8 to 1...BOT cannot boost high. So need some advise on which engine is suitable for iswara..

Planning on GSR, VR4 or EVO... but can my iswara chasis tahan this powerful engine?Have any1 done it before?wats the outcome? And another headache is i have to customize the driveshaft..any idea of how much is the price for a factory looking custom driveshaft?

Is it worth do spend so much for my iswara or just play N/A?

iswara204, iswara chassis should be able to tahan, provided that ur chassis is totally factory-spec (no heavy accident).

if u can kawtim with jpj n have enough budget, go straight for vr4/evo. custom made driveshaft cost rm300/piece. u need 2, 1 for each side. intermediate shaft no need to custom.

if u want outright power, go for evo/vr4. if u want a balance of power n smoothness n comfort n long term cost, go for gsr. since u have fitted 4g91, gsr would be the better choice. gsr is very very reliable compared to vr4.

bros, 1 question here.. me driving iswara 1.3 aeroback year 2000. I want to install power steering on my car. what is the cost to do this? tq

khoyos
ehmm...since vr4 and evo cant be approved, im now planning for gsr or 4g61t..but 4g61t is a very old engine..worried it might cause more probs later even after overhauling. From wat i heard 4g61t fits exactly to a iswara chasis.So i dont have to modify the mountings and also custom the drive shafts?

I have asked around the price
4g61t-3k
GSR-5.8k
(can any1 get cheaper,plz)

The diff is abt 2.8k+- la..

and yeah..iswara/saga owners..wats u guys think of BOT..doesnt really work for our rides?

if u got cash, go for gsr. i know there is a 2.8k difference. but in the long run, u will thank yourself for choosing gsr. mirage very not reliable. trust me. thousands of ringgit has been spent on repairing. no chance of upgrading at all.

even if u use mirage, mountings and driveshafts must be altered.

since i have decided not to endorse my engine, i have planned for EVO1 / VR4 / GSR...abt the cost, im sure all of it will give me the same round figure more or less la.and i have to custom anyway so,wat im concern now is the realibility of the engine?which is less headache? wat im talking here is after i transplan the engine..

i running 4G15BOT....not as fast as flush or khoyos....but it goes places and i'm not complaining...

ngek ngek ngek....

khoyos said:
if u got cash, go for gsr. i know there is a 2.8k difference. but in the long run, u will thank yourself for choosing gsr. mirage very not reliable. trust me. thousands of ringgit has been spent on repairing. no chance of upgrading at all.

even if u use mirage, mountings and driveshafts must be altered.

Yes, i agree with c foo Koyos :sad_smile: ....4G61 series un belieavable :Not_Impressed:

MitonCT26 said:
i running 4G15BOT....not as fast as flush or khoyos....but it goes places and i'm not complaining...

ngek ngek ngek....

bot hah?..not sampan meh?

wuz enjoying reading this thread until i read ur reply...

ooo..u tipu all these people arr....we all know ur 4g64 2.8 stroker kit laa..dun lie la...hahaha :driver::aetsch:

Bolt On TuBo La...hahahaha..

2.8 ? Turbo Diesel from Pajero ke? LoL!

ok la sorry bosses and taikos sekalian...the real engine i using is actually 4G61T also. 1.6 only with 50 sen size turbine...kecik gila... SiGh...

no power...but it gets me places..so i got no complaints..hehehhehe...

betul tak cipan?

miton tipu lg sumore,now baru kuar workshop with 3.2litre stroker,forged piston n fully balanced engine.....how much u spend bro?? share with us lar....

fuyooo......mana ada 3.2 litre stroker? enjin apa tu?

2.3 can believe la but 3.2....ehehehehheheh like best only.

1.6 only lar! tak caya tengok surat kastam! hehehe

looking for : any used turbine larger than TD-06 20G. any condition, please PM me.

P/S: searching on behalf of my friend. i old man retired already cannot tahan boost gila from a big turbo then heart attack pulak. hahah..