Proton Saga / Iswara

huh? said:
hey jombiee...why dont you get waja's piston + rods + crank alll together and get it fitted inside your saga..

I think its from powerzone right ? rm1400 for parts only. I'm thinking if its been machine to fit 4g15 block, well might consider that as well for now ganna check out the 4g91 first

flushafteruse said:
woo,everybody looking forward upgrading bigger piston...
but as my experiance 4g13 bore using 4g91 piston is the perfect choice coz juz a minor mods for the piston pin....

hey thanks for the info mate
seems like 4g91 are the best choice
woo....4g13 using 4g91 poiston...damn. mind to tell me your experience
having problem with your head gasket ? high compression & need to do exhaust porting is it.

thank you all for the info !

drag_on said:
jombie..just normal rebore sure waja piston...but for better and gila2 punya...go for 91' piston lah...hehe then sure easily tapau other... :Þ

my car are already 18 years old ! new car are now too advance and powderfull so why not we have a sleeper & make them like .".....aaaaa ? wtf....that old junk can tapau my new expensive car...." :cry_smile:

kidding lar...:_:

jombiee said:
I think its from powerzone right ? rm1400 for parts only. I'm thinking if its been machine to fit 4g15 block, well might consider that as well for now ganna check out the 4g91 first

nope...its from HUH?zone..hehehe...just kiddin..my friend's mech told me to get waja's internals and fit it inside my saga...but still under my consideration..cause no money lorrrr..

yess we can tapau those wajas,gen2,vios but at top speed they gone.....campro got the best top speed, kena edi.

huh? really waja internal are PnP into 4g15 ka ? can you confirm this with ur mech plss.

we can tapau Vios and Gen2? Ush...betul ke?

cos last time i use 4G15 i cant even tapau laksa johor for lunch...esh...

aiyoo cipan
we kena tapau at top speed not we tapau them all the way ha ha
weii cikgu dah masuk

cabut................

hey guys...

i just bought an arospeed adjustable cam pulley. The pulley is installed in my 4g13p already... but this morning i open the belt cover... i saw the setting is set to R( it means retard, am i right? ) by my mech.. to my suprise... it was set almost near to the end of the scale... is this setting too much??

i'm currently running with weber dcnf 40 n 272 mild cam... which setting u all sifoo would recommend me? advance or retard? how many degree?

and another thing.. i find problem adjusting the cam pulley... there's 5 hex nuts on it... i have to loosen these 5 nuts first then baru kacau the main bolt attaching the pulley to the engine ar???

greatly appreciated all ur help... cheeeeeeeeersss

Where can i find this gap? Mine don't know lost at where already..

http://img61.imageshack.us/img61/7097/image6mt.jpg

jombiee said:
hey thanks for the info mate
seems like 4g91 are the best choice
woo....4g13 using 4g91 poiston...damn. mind to tell me your experience
having problem with your head gasket ? high compression & need to do exhaust porting is it.

thank you all for the info !

no problem wif gasket but i'm using original mmc headgasket,4g91 piston is quite a high comp piston compare wif 4g15 piston,exhaust porting is depands to your head setup coz if over port give a bad result....

theorekz said:
hey guys...

i just bought an arospeed adjustable cam pulley. The pulley is installed in my 4g13p already... but this morning i open the belt cover... i saw the setting is set to R( it means retard, am i right? ) by my mech.. to my suprise... it was set almost near to the end of the scale... is this setting too much??

i'm currently running with weber dcnf 40 n 272 mild cam... which setting u all sifoo would recommend me? advance or retard? how many degree?

and another thing.. i find problem adjusting the cam pulley... there's 5 hex nuts on it... i have to loosen these 5 nuts first then baru kacau the main bolt attaching the pulley to the engine ar???

greatly appreciated all ur help... cheeeeeeeeersss

i think better u dun kacau the setup,coz lain mech lain style to set the pulley,sometimes they dun depands on the scale at the cam pulley,to get a proper n fine tune u must use a dial guage 360degress,*info 720degress of crank = 360degress of cam,n a safer on advanced or retared is below 5degress but depands also your cam lift profile (not your cam degress).....just from what i learned n experiance..tq

actually set campulley advancing a cam gear opens a valve sooner, and closes it sooner... retarding the cam gear, opens the valve later, and closes it later... since all you've done is "move" the fixed event.

jombiee said:
JCN bro, wanna go for oversize piston or high compression
here what I got from terato.com

actually the thread started by uncle fred.....

4G13 piston bore 72mm , 2E piston bore 73mm , 4E piston bore 74mm

4G15 piston bore 75.5mm , Kembara 1.3 piston bore 75.5mm high compression piston

4g92 mivec 81.0mm ? correct ? way to big

4g91 are 75.5mm ?

4g92sohc ?

waja 76.0mm, hopefully the piston pin can fit

as for kembara, needs to do mods on piston piston pin & porting on exhaust else the head gasket might koyak....

if the piston pin from waja or the 4g92sohc are direct fit for 4g15con rod then walla !

hmm..its quite confusing..since...i..myself...went to the engineering shop..together...with the block..with a new set of +0.5mm piston...with the conrod(mod)...getting it bore...etc etc..

so..meaning that...mitsu producing 2 types of 4g15?...75mm and 75.5mm..?????probably diff year...diff model i assumed..or maybe 8v and 12v diff...

i did not read the spec sheet...but i'm looking at the REAL stuff...

actually..u hav another option to buy a 76mm....brand new...

for me...realibity is an issue...i dun like sum mech saying the more ENGINE PECAH..the better......i'm looking at the correct way to do it....not only just targeting for power...:Not_Impressed:

and another thing..pls look back at perodua website...read back the spec sheet for Kembara and Rusa piston size....look at the number properly....

kembara
http://www.perodua.com.my/our_cars.php?sub_page=kembara&sub_nav=specification

rusa
http://www.perodua.com.my/our_cars.php?sub_page=rusa&sub_nav=specification

see the different?damn i didn't snap the kembara engine during overhaul parts by parts...

for those who want better fuel consumption..pls back off...

totally..std..12v piston 75mm..u can see the piston had been mark..its a no 4...which i dun like it to be done like that..even using the same way to mark all the valves...no no no..!!!!!

31052006404.jpg

stock block..no rebore

31052006408.jpg

just look at the wall....bore till 85.5m???....

non-std +0.5mm piston
pist.jpg

didn't get the chance to snap +1.0mm piston