Proton Saga / Iswara

yiheng,

the 12v barang can fit in 8v nicely. no probs wan with interchanging.

so far from the look of your car, you need to change these items,

-LH fender
-LH parking light
-LH head light
-12v grille (nicer mar)
-Bonnet
-Bumper assy and LH bumper.

basically all parts are readily available from spare parts shop and total cost of buying all these parts should not exceed rm 400 if all are taiwan parts. if possible headlights should buy original as taiwan ones seem to fade after a while.

workmanship to pull back chassis this wan dunno la...but arm all can buy 2nd hand wan. very cheap also. i think the chassis not that big effect la...but check your LH absorbers too.

good thing about saga/iswara...barang all cheap cheap murah murah rugi rugi jual... :lol:

hope to see the car come out again spanking out...with new life soon. ;)

AS FOR THE OTHERS....TUNGGU APA LAGI? come and join the fun...next month's TT. B)

Yo Yiheng.....its kinda sad to see another saga brother ended up in the accident........Well,from what i see,your condition not that teruk lar.....my friends saga last time accident worse that urs..the grill pecah until became ash...head light hancur..fender kemek...aiyah...the conclusion is,worse than yours.........Yiheng,give u 1 idea lar....Get FIORE bodypart......i set around rm800 ,got everything like a front halfcut except for the engine lar.....anyway,relax and stay cool bro.....

OOi vestax.....why didnt post your ISWARA VR4 350 HORSEPOWER out lar......That white saga damn kao buruk lar... malu baiiiiiiii

where got my iswara vr4 ?. my iswara 4G61T same as you & eclipse la .. only max 145hp la .. :lol: my car slow bai !

haha..i leave the car with my dad la, since he's the official owner n he's the one paying. feel ver sorry to him liao so let him decide workshop n parts all that lor. the mechanic says he's gonna buy taiwan ones. my dad says the car is quite seriuosly injured liao coz the chasis hurt liao(front left side all bengkok) after hantam the tree, better dun push the car too much in the future, juz use it as normal trasportation. so i think my dream of converting the car is gone n hafta wait till i buy another saga! :P hahaha...

anyway guys, THANKS!!! now still feel kinda sad, later will b all rite la...if the car is ready during the next gath, i'll be there!!! haha... c ya all...

ask your dad for 7k i think you can get a saga 4G61T inside but i think u need to do up alot of stuff la :lol: .. by the way is the engine affected ?

Originally posted by vestax@Feb 2 2004, 01:33 PM
oh man thats bad , anyway since your car aready accident , not thinking of converting :lol: ?
engine tak rosak wut :lol:

soorry bros cannot come, bcos my fiore not ready yet, still in workshop after 1 month! my conversion is taking farking long time!

Vestax...when it the next TT? i trying to gather some saga iswara member......here.....

the engine is not affected i think, still managed to drive to workshop, i think the main chasis beam behind the wheel din really hit the engine, but alternator i think rosak liao, kena hantam.

haha..7k...it's more expensive than the car, i bought it with 6.8k only :P but i would prefer NA tuning la, since all of u use turbo, i want something diff :P now next project after the car is back is to find bottom chasis bar, the one like "#" shape, i duno wut u all call it, hope can strengthened the chasis after the accident. anyone knows where to find one?

ok lah..your car ready then let me know la ... i sumbat one H22A vtec into the saga engine bay... :lol:

yiheng..
sorry to hear that ur car met with an accident, anyway chill dude..can be done back slowly :) and thanx for the drinks..

saga turbo..
bro gather ur saga/iswara friends..i'll get my bunch too..for the next gathering..

vestax..
bro my car biasa saje dah la berat..weyy never post ur car picture..ur car lagi hebat baii.. :rolleyes:

miton..
sounds interesting!! a fiore with a h22a..hmmm sure power baii.. :)

eh i damn jelouse la you all got rear disc brakes , how la sell to me okay or not ?. :lol:

my car notting to post la , my car standard 1.3 engine convert to 4G61T only , same like eclipse & saga turbo , notting to see .. :lol:

Vestax.......what is ur budget for rear disc break lar? RM600,everything siap...Vr4 disc plus installation....Janji siap lar.....But brake pad,must change lar....not included....

Alternator rosak,car can start engine meh? last time,my alternator KONG,my car can't start leh....need jump start lor....JUST WONDERING....HEHEHEHEHEHHhehhe