Proton Promote Website

danny,
will post it soon..
have to do something first..
btw, bumper still in good condition.. no problems at the moment..
but u sure some of ur customer that using this bumper went for inspection n pass everything??

asked Subi already acc to him all pass JPJ. Mine also sending to JPJ in a week or so.

Danny....mind takin a closer pic of the Promote Wira rear lights?...like 3 feet away...please...thanks.
Charles

danny,
cool then... thanx for the info..
anyway, update ur car here aight??
thanx.. :)

can i hav better look at the putra? how much will it cost for a front bumper only? installation plus 2k silver paint job on the bumper?

Danny,

In addition to taking closer shots on the back lights, do focus on the headlights too.

Any water-entry issues?

DmC...your car izizt with Black bonnet???? look garang from behind.....cool.... :)

kkyen,
yeap... my car bonnet is black colour.. how u know?? lots of red cars now with black colour bonnet...
hehhehe.. :)
what car ur driving?? EVO8??

DmC,

hey nice car u have there..hmm..i always saw 1 parked at Menara Sunway underground car park..is that yours..? very nice color matching i would say ;)

how much is GTI PROMOTE bumper? wif fog lights? pls let me knoow...

i wanna let go mah GTI bumper OEM, but poton on da side, hehehe coz GSR side mount...

installation n painting got ar? or jus installation? ho wlong does it take?

the GTI bumper costs RM550. Fog lights + mounting RM250. Both inclusive of installation charge. Time taken approx 2 hrs.

As for spray painting, I can recommend you some spray shops, most of them charge +/-RM200 for the bumper.

There will be a new launch of Hyundai Getz bodykits up also, will post the pics when it is available.

danny,
can you organise to get these things sent to australia or what
there is a few people here interested in the kit
headlights as well
for the gti
so yeah bonnet price including shipping
front bar price with shipping
rear bar price with shipping
tail lights price with shipping
head lights with indicators and shipping as well
i think thats it
calculate the shipping to Perth , western australia.
wherever the depot it

also don't mind if we have to sign something to say that we will not reproduce it here etc..
you guys are doing a good job and they are good prices... so if you want to order on a 1 to 1 basis and ship directly to private buyers addresses in australia thats fine.. otherwise i know lots of japanese companies will not supply kits to other countries because they get copied

Can Putra Promote bumper fit into Wira? Should have no problem i think.

Tell me how much it cost for it with Fog light & without it.

Plan to change my bumper before Hari Raya.

Thx.

Originally posted by gti[GSR]@Sep 26 2004, 13:04
how much is GTI PROMOTE bumper? wif fog lights? pls let me knoow...

i wanna let go mah GTI bumper OEM, but poton on da side, hehehe coz GSR side mount...

installation n painting got ar? or jus installation? ho wlong does it take?
how much do you want to let go your GTI bumper? Front and back?

danny, i got a question for u...

i installed the promote bumper already... the one to fit wif the wira/satria standard bonnet...

my question is... if i wanna change to the mivec bonnet... can something be done to the bumper to fit the mivec bonnet?

thanks... by the way, the bumper looks great! can't wait to collect the car at the paint shop tomorrow... :D

then we need to modify the grill area for you so that it can fit mivec bonnets, u may need to re-paint the grill area.

If you really want the mivec bonnet setup, u can swap the bumper with my car & get my mivec bonnet, I am thinking of using the carbon fibre bonnet for demo.

glad to know u are satisfied with the bumper.

straight swap? no extra charge?

ur bumper wif my bumper n ur bonnet wif my bonnet... izzit?

but my bumper maroon colour lar danny...

u dun mind kah? just let me know k?

thanks!