Proton Promote Website

oh yea I forgot about the colour scheme, I think it would be better if you were to modify the grill area, it should cost less than RM100 inclusive of painting. If you swap the bumper the painting cost would be RM200 alone.

If you are looking for mivec hood however, do let me know. I'll let it go at a good price, still in very good condition & just painted with brand new sound proofing material preinstalled. U don't have to repaint if u want that black bonnet look.

Originally posted by jemi5467@Sep 27 2004, 14:55
Can Putra Promote bumper fit into Wira? Should have no problem i think.

Tell me how much it cost for it with Fog light & without it.

Plan to change my bumper before Hari Raya.

Thx.
Hey.. how about my question?

i dun mind swapping the bumper straight...

but regarding the bonnet... i'm interested...

just let me know when ur letting the bonnet go k?

thanks...! :D

i think i can answer this question 4 u danny...

the fog light costs another rm230

w/ fog light - rm710

w/out for light - rm 480

correct ah danny? :D

Here's the full promote price list for those who are enquiring :-

Promote Price List

Promote Wira - Sedan / Aeroback, Satria 1.3/1.6 / Putra

Front bumper - RM450
Side skirt - RM350
Rear skirt - RM300
Rear boot bonnet - RM180
Front bonnet - RM650

Promote Perdana V6/SE/New V6

Front bumper - RM550
Side skirts - RM250
Rear skirt - RM200
Rear bumper (new V6) - RM550
Rear boot spoiler - RM180
New rear light conversion - RM1100

Promote Waja 1.6 / 1.8

Front lip - RM280
Side skirts - RM350
Rear skirt - RM320
Rear boot spoiler - RM180
Front grill - RM280

Promote GTI

Front bumper - RM550
Rear bumper - RM550
Fender arches (x4) - RM150ea

Optional Accessories

Promote front bumper spotlight and adaptor - RM250
Promote front headlamp (Putra/Satria/Wira) - RM380
Promote Satria rear lamp (1.3/1.6) - RM420
Promote Satria GTi rear lamp - RM450
Promote Satria rear aero spoiler - RM150
Promote Satria centre exhaust - RM480
Promote Satria GTi exhaust conversion - RM520
Promote plate no. set (front + rear) - RM120

jemi - yes the putra/satria/wira bonnet & bumpers are all compatible with each other

Thanks for the info Danny. Just received your pm on the prices.

BTW, do we do the painting there or we have to go somewhere else. I suspect there are painting services available?

Last time i checked out Daiichi the painting prices were a bit steep. but i heard they do a good job.

~

ok.. thx for the price list...emm.. should save money. Did u accept credit card?

just installed the promote bumper today.. n i'm quite satisfied with the work done.. n very satisfied with the look of my car now, though hve not gone for painting yet.

great job!! thinking of installing the skirting sometimo soon.. :)

monster, I normally recommend another spray shop coz they do an equally good job but around 1/2 the price.

jemi, sorry at the moment only cash accepted.

humms, glad to know u are satisfied with the job.

danny, you said you've already sms me that spray shop's phone num? i didn't get it.. can pm me ? or can send me the add as well.. thanks!

ehh.. actually I sent it to you when I saw u that day..hmm.. maybe maxis is acting up again. Anyway, here's the number :-

Wong Motor - 03-78745819. Pls call Mr Wong and say Danny recommended you. It's better that you ask him for directions coz I only know how to go there but I don't have the address with me. It is located off Federal Highway nearby Sungei Way area.

http://booboo.phpwebhosting.com/~xtmods

New site in progress for Promote bodykits, any inputs to improve the site are welcomed.

still saving and saving and saving and saving... getting closer to the mark... hehehe... :D

hi danny,

does promote ever think of producing bodykit for iswara? pity the iswara owner, never get the opportunity to "promote" their car.

Man, I just really wish that Proton would do performance upgrade for their cars rather then keep changing the cosmatic :(

we are not under Proton. Promote only deals with bodykits for Proton cars.

topekaz - we can customise for u if u want, it will be slightly more expensive though.

Danny can you please get back to me for the price full promote bodykit, after customization for an iswara? I am looking for everything execpt the bonnet.

good news, iswara/saga owners, promote is now exploring a new bodykit just for saga/iswara but we need a car to do the sample. Any willing owners who want to be 1st saga/iswara being 'promoted' pls pm me. The owner just have to pay for the cost of materials and perhaps make the car available for photo shoots. Only valid for the 1st prototype.