Proton Promote Website

cool kits.. hi i am new in ZTH.
is Promote strictly doing bodykits only? or they have preformance parts line up as well.
i am asking because a few months ago a workshop mentioned they sell Promote absorbers, is it true they are Promote absorbers out there? whats the price range.. :rolleyes:

Charles, will let u know soon coz they sent me the wrong lights.. have to wait for a replacement.

GSR - Well, if u want to see an actual car with Promote kit, u can view our demo car from next week. It will be in Low Yat everyday. At the moment just sent for spraying.

The side arches for the Gti is from the original arch but they have smoothened out the rivets.

As for the price, head on to http://www.opmultimedia.com/promote.htm & click on the pricing tab.

canken - no such thing as promote absorber. If there is, I'll be the among the first to know. Unless there's another co. which uses 'Promote'? There will be other parts in the future but for now, only bodykits & lighting accessories. Promote aims to be for Proton what Mugen is for Honda.

danny, bila nak post teh close up pics of the Promote Perdana V6 la? I cannot wait la... eager to see how beautiful / garang it looks :wub:

PV6, ok will try to chase them for the pics....

Not only PV6, but Gen 2 also coming out!

Gen 2 wan.... i saw b4...very chun..
at 1st i tot it wun be sumthing special but....
IT RULEZ!!!! Promote i luv ya..

gen 2 actual modded car not out yet coz Promote just ordered a Gen 2 to fit the kits... as u know Gen 2 now still 3-6 months waiting list. The ones u see are probably illustrations only but it does give a good idea on how the Gen 2 can be modded.

Btw canken2 - just got a confirmation from Promote - the so called 'Promote' absorber is a false claim.

Danny, are the twin pipes custom made from a new muffler or just a slight modification from the stock muffler? Does it work better? I like the GTi kit, looks great. How's the exhaust note now?

It's made from a new muffler, supposed to have better airflow due to the bigger outlets. I'll try to get the actual specifications for you later.

car's at the paint shop now... will be getting it next Mon/Tuesday... at the moment carless la. When I collect it I'll post the pics.

Our Promote Wira 1.8 has just come back form spraying 2k pearl black. Here're some pics :-

http://www.opmultimedia.com/graphics/pfront2sm.JPG
http://www.opmultimedia.com/graphics/pback4sm.JPG

For a comparison of before & after installation, check it out here :-

http://www.opmultimedia.com/pwira.htm

danny,
loved ur car la.. front part is so damn cun..
borrow ur bonnet can or not?? u take mine la..
sprayed my car already... ok la.. satisfied with the bumper..
thanx bro...

glad u liked the end result of your bumper... coz it was quite a major modification with your intercooler. Post your pics here la.

Btw, the bonnet, even if lend it to u also wont fit la..heheh. Coz yours is the bumper designed for the original bonnet... the bonnet I'm using have to use a slightly different bumper. If u notice the grill part, it goes lower than the bumper u are using.

The new back lights, takes some time getting used to it... I was hoping for a slightly better design like the satria ones.

At the moment only what is listed on the price list is available. If there is anything new I will post it on the website. So, no rear wipers yet.

However in the near future there will also be Promote alloy wheels which is aimed towards tasteful design and affordability while having high quality.

hi danny,

the satria side skirt price fixed oredi ahhh......cant discount a bit mehhh...!!! :rolleyes:

very intrested lahh....damm chun ohh.....still in budget lahh no money mahhh ,hihi
:D :D :D

current prices are fixed due to the cost of R&D and higher grade PU material rather than fiber glass. Also u get free installation.

if i want to order lahhh then i can direct go to low yat find u or not?
then when i can get the skirt ......1 week ?

How many clips are used for the promote bumper. Alot of aftermarket bumpers have 4 clips or so and are fragile. Easy to drop off.

Plus does it get in the way of intercoolers(i.e. VR4 etc..)..has anybody done any installation with one?

clemm, just call me at my mobile 012-3921108 to make an appointment. Normally takes a few days to get the part ready & installation within the same day for most kits except for bonnet (3-4 days due to grafting process).

terenctb - u can ask DMC about the condition of the bumper after installation coz his one was using a mega huge intercooler + piping + we had to modify the bumper to fit his car. If you are using VR4 or GSR original intercooler, it fits easily.

DMC - post some pics here la.. how is your bumper now?