Proton Gen2 R3!!!!!!!

they say it's too expensive to produce for mass production..
again..it's wat i HEARD only.. hehehe..

no lah the e01 engine is superb, but proton dont want to buy coz wanna do a 2.0 litre campro or something. still being used on some of the waja marshall car during sepang f1 (no plate start with GP xx)

petronas eo1 damn powerful ah.. 2.0 with 200hp... shiok.. eo1 got vvt or not? if not superb lah... non vvt 2.0 engine produce 200hp.. if got can make 240hp... sure k20a lose to it..

alien said:
they say it's too expensive to produce for mass production..
again..it's wat i HEARD only.. hehehe..

Yes, you are right. It's too expensive for mass production. Would do great in a race car. Has excellent specs. 2.0 litre VVT. 100bhp/litre. Wow.

There is no Gen.2 R3. Last I heard, that project is scrapped. Exhaust in the middle? Probably the SeRaM. Saw one at Proton HICOM. Will be in the market at the end of the year. The TiRaM will come out soon, pending QC checks.

But do check out the Gen.2 race car which will race in the Terengganu rally. This car rocks man!

Crash said:
Yes, you are right. It's too expensive for mass production. Would do great in a race car. Has excellent specs. 2.0 litre VVT. 100bhp/litre. Wow.

There is no Gen.2 R3. Last I heard, that project is scrapped. Exhaust in the middle? Probably the SeRaM. Saw one at Proton HICOM. Will be in the market at the end of the year. The TiRaM will come out soon, pending QC checks.

But do check out the Gen.2 race car which will race in the Terengganu rally. This car rocks man!

The R3 team prepared one running a well modded 4G93P? :P

niceputera said:
I and few of my friends saw three gen2 R3 (we guessed) running at night at highway near Simpang Pulai exit (Ipoh) last two months. Damn cun, got exhaust pipe tip in the middle. Black color of course.

All the cars are covered with stickers but we know it's the romoured R3. If only I not driving a GTi right now, I must have booked it. But then I'll wait for the supercar (called under code name Project Sepang ) coming up somewhere around early 2007.

Wat you saw is the SRM protypes. We don't run our R3 proto on the roads. As to the R3 Gen 2. I work here and I sure don't remember seeing the car.

alien said:
For the time being, there arent any campro in a gen2 yet.
But they are coming.
There's been a lot of ppl saying proton finds the engine still not reliable enuff for the market.
I dunno as im not working for proton.

You are all mistaken. The engine in the GEN2 is the CAMPRO. What it doesn't have (yet) is the cam profiling system. That will come out in due course.

yuh_woei, Pls get your facts right before right before shooting accusations.

Thank You and have a nice day.

moe6 said:
The R3 team prepared one running a well modded 4G93P? :P

Yes our R3 GEN 2 Race Car has 155bhp at the wheel weighing 950 kg.. should be fast..

It's fascinating this discussion. Looks like there are a lot of ppl that wish for a Gen2 R3.. hmm.. but would u buy one??

Either way, do look out for more exciting products, vehicles, and events from R3 in the near future.. anything can happen. If everyone's a good boy, then maybe you'll get a Gen2 R3 for Christmas..

"You better not shout, you better not cry, you better not pout I'm telling you why..
Santa Claus is coming.. to town!"

;)

/adian

adian said:
It's fascinating this discussion. Looks like there are a lot of ppl that wish for a Gen2 R3.. hmm.. but would u buy one??

Either way, do look out for more exciting products, vehicles, and events from R3 in the near future.. anything can happen. If everyone's a good boy, then maybe you'll get a Gen2 R3 for Christmas..

"You better not shout, you better not cry, you better not pout I'm telling you why..
Santa Claus is coming.. to town!"

;)

/adian

Haha, yes. I think there is a market, simply because the Gen.2 has the looks to start of with, and a good chassis. And because it is a 4 door saloon/hatchback. If R3 can sort out the quality issues and performance bits, don't see why it can't sell. I think it will look kick-ass, like what R3 has done with the Gen.2 race car. Dare we say, yummy?

Or you could go with hop-up parts for the Gen-2. Even if there are no Gen2 R3.

dear faisal, im sorry if i've said it wrong.. what i meant is the cam profiling u mentioned.
that is why i said there's no campro in the current gen2 coz i thought campro means cam-profiling. im sorry..
by the way, can u provide a picture of the gen 2 race car? read it in the NST..but there's no picture..=(

alien said:
dear faisal, im sorry if i've said it wrong.. what i meant is the cam profiling u mentioned.
that is why i said there's no campro in the current gen2 coz i thought campro means cam-profiling. im sorry..
by the way, can u provide a picture of the gen 2 race car? read it in the NST..but there's no picture..=(

Mock Vader voice;"Apology accepted, Captain" ..

Pics I don't have but it should be out in the Papers soon as we're going for the TArmac Rally this weekend

niceputera said:
I and few of my friends saw three gen2 R3 (we guessed) running at night at highway near Simpang Pulai exit (Ipoh) last two months. Damn cun, got exhaust pipe tip in the middle. Black color of course.

All the cars are covered with stickers but we know it's the romoured R3. If only I not driving a GTi right now, I must have booked it. But then I'll wait for the supercar (called under code name Project Sepang ) coming up somewhere around early 2007.

You mean the proton supercar thing is serious? i thought it was only a rumour.

Is it going to use a proton engine?

faisal said:
Mock Vader voice;"Apology accepted, Captain" ..

Pics I don't have but it should be out in the Papers soon as we're going for the TArmac Rally this weekend

will look out for it in the papers then..

seems everyone now has that "may the force be with you" fever..:D