Project topic

cuscostrutbrace

Hi y'all,i'm gonna do my final project soon and i have no idea for the topic,but i wanna do something related to cars,engines and automotive...you guys have any great ideas,thanks a lot

wow....that will involve a lot of work and money,but it is possible to do it by simulation only,using FEA to calculate the strength and all...i will think about it..my lecturer said it can be anything,develop somthing new,product testing and verification...however,the cost is on my own,so i have a tiight budget.Any sponsors?:regular_smile:

Are you in automotive studies? How about adjustable air intake piping. Link up a motor to push or pull the intake piping. :retarded:

FEA? finate element analysis??

wah... can la
u come out with formula for choosing suspension setup based on chasis & engine, recommended ride height & anything related with suspension la

coz i think most of us got problem to get the right setup after changing engine.

amacam?

walao..use FInate element analysis ah..not bad! My Uni is using it to analyze their Formula student car too! And hell..im learning..! haha! Btw..u can do anything related to suspension,exhaust or chassis strenght la..this is how my uni seperates the work to different grp. For more info..u can PM me and i can giv u my senior's contact..then u can ask them!

Thanks you all..i will discuss this with my advisor first..i study in UItm s.alam only,mechanical engineering only,now on my final year..hope to grad and find good job and play cars..haha

Yes,FEA is finite element analysis..can find everything related to stress and strain

Adjustable intake pipes,that kinda cool,the ride height also being mentioned by my advisor before...well thanks everybody

For those who want to study automotive,Uitm got only DIPLOMA in auto,no degree in auto,i think UTM have degree in auto,also UTP if not mistaken,and so other private colleges...

As I know..Private colleges didnt provide degree for automotive engineering courses. Those UTP or UTM im not sure la..didnt check and i cant enter also la..hehe..

Are you non bumiputra,uitm is for bumiputra only but other university,non bumi also can enter maa...lots of chinese and indian + others there also,maybe you should check,then you will know.. :regular_smile:

Good luck