Procedure to scrap car

csl

I planned to scrap my old Chevrolet Optra. Probably sell it to besi buruk shop. I'm wondering anyone knows what is the procedure? I must take my name off the car just in case someone use the car for illegal activities.

Car still can drive but need overhaul and the interior is dirty. I just bought a new car for my FIL and this car serves no purpose except filling up my car porch.

Thanks in advanced.

afaik, you can deregister it @jpj.... after that its up to you how you want to scrap it

last time there were guys on mudah and other forums who bought scrap cars from you as a whole, they pay cash and tow the car on the spot, cannot remember who they were or if they are still in business

Better make sure de-registered before selling, since car still can run....

Thanks for the replies. I decided to give away the car to my friend to replace his old junk kancil.

Now that is very nice. Sell the car, not worth much.
Give to someone who need car badly, thats worth more. :five:

Now that is very nice. Sell the car, not worth much.
Give to someone who need car badly, thats worth more. :five:

Woah! 3am night shift again......lol
Yah! even if need repairs and cleaning up, to one that needs a car badly, probably do what is needed for it to run first.....:driver: