Problems With HIDs

sdheikal

Dec 13, 2006
My HID is the one with standard high beam. (yellow light when high beam). however, lately, when driving, my HID sometimes flicker. then it goes off... around 2 minutes, then on again... its been like that for a week now. currently, my HIDs dont even turn on... so now im using the high beam (yellow light).

can anyone tell me whats wrong with my HID? i dun think the bulb terbakar one... cannot be... anyone help me please!!! :confused:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
its a sign bro.... bulan 7 adi.... jpj operasi starts....

joking bro.... checked the wiring connection already??....

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Mine had flickering problems just before the alternator kaput-ed.

Apparently, there was'nt enought charge from the dying alternator to fire up the HIDs.

Anyway I took out my HIDs to avoid hassle from JPJ and Traffic.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Advise to go 90/100w H4 bulb with delay. Result is good and able to avoid hassle from JPJ and Traffic as well.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
its relay... not delay...

A Post Every 5 Mins

Since everyone also wans to prevent car theft, whether is internal or external car accesorries.

Anybody can recommend a total solutions to it. Bear in mind that, we also wan to hv budget, pls provide any solution as long as the total expenses is less than rm1k.