Hi folks,
I got a problem with my Wira A/B 1.6. See, this car was originally auto, and I just converted it to manual (4G91). Even when it was auto, it had this idling rev problem so I thought it was the auto gearbox. Well, its still there, and it happens more frequently.
Anyhow, the problem comes when I switch on my aircon and I brake the car. It is worst when I brake and corner, as that one usually causes the engine to halt. Before the engine dies, the rpm will act erratically, up and down at the between 0 to 2000 rpm. After that it just dies, unless I switch off the aircon.
The problem became worst recently, when I just installed an Apex'i dual funnel intake filter. But I ran the car for a few days without a filter, and it didn't die as much. Like this, should I just run it without a filter? I used a KNN filter previously, but that got spoilt.
Basically, what I want to do is get rid of the problem once and for all as I don't feel safe driving a car that can die anytime I brake and turn.
So gearheads, please give me any opinion or tips, before I head into a workshop and kena ketuk, and still got the problem.
Thanks in advance.
I got a problem with my Wira A/B 1.6. See, this car was originally auto, and I just converted it to manual (4G91). Even when it was auto, it had this idling rev problem so I thought it was the auto gearbox. Well, its still there, and it happens more frequently.
Anyhow, the problem comes when I switch on my aircon and I brake the car. It is worst when I brake and corner, as that one usually causes the engine to halt. Before the engine dies, the rpm will act erratically, up and down at the between 0 to 2000 rpm. After that it just dies, unless I switch off the aircon.
The problem became worst recently, when I just installed an Apex'i dual funnel intake filter. But I ran the car for a few days without a filter, and it didn't die as much. Like this, should I just run it without a filter? I used a KNN filter previously, but that got spoilt.
Basically, what I want to do is get rid of the problem once and for all as I don't feel safe driving a car that can die anytime I brake and turn.
So gearheads, please give me any opinion or tips, before I head into a workshop and kena ketuk, and still got the problem.
Thanks in advance.