Dear Wajarians, sifu or anyone....

This morning when i started my car, i left it idling for around 5 minute
while waiting for my gf to come out of the house. Then i turn off the car
since my gf stil not yet come out and locked the car via the remote. After
a while i wanted to get in the car and when i press the remote, the car
emitted a soft faint beep just *once* but the door won't open. Then i press
again... this time no response at all. Need to open door with key. when i
put the key into the ignition hole, the alarm went off and i notice my trip
meter, time and radio staion has been reset!

That is not all to my problem, then i started my car, immediately it went
to a low rpm around 150-200 and died off. Weird since i have warm it up
earlier. Then i decided to rev a bit after starting it. This time the rpm
was around 500. A drove a bit and it died off again...

In the end i drove my gf's car instead. Has anyone face this problem b4?
Any suggestions on what to check?

Additional info : Year 2001 car, 1.6 Manual 4G18, just changed to new battery 2 months ago, A/C was not on nor the radio or lights...

i think ur ECU got prob....try bring it to eon for service...

not sure abt ur prob also..mine dun hav such prob..

go and do MUT at EON or Edar service centre.. definetely somethingwrong with your ECU. ask them to check the battery as well..

vyruzj: Some may faced this problem, at the first D.I.Y technique, refer below:

1. Check ure engine oil level - Is it in the appropriate level ?
2. Check ure battery fluid level and its capacity level (In Voltage) .. normally 12volts and above + -
3. Turn off the engine and DISCONNECT the battery POSITIVE (+) terminal of ure Waja and leave it for 1 or 2 minute, at this time press ure BRAKE pedal to discharge the voltage running inside ure car (BRAKE is the only way to discharge reserved voltage charges).

Put back the POSITIVE (+) terminal and start ure car, make sure u insert the key and turn to IGNITION .. wait for 1 or 2 minutes before STARTING the car .. this will start ure car with a refreshed ECU setting from the factory ROM.

Always dont immediate start ure Waja, ... always insert the key and turn to IGNITION .. wait for 1 or 2 minutes before STARTING the car.

If the problem still persists, please consult Proton service centre.

Good Luck ..

Yeah, better bring to main Proton Service Centre... maybe the alternator or wiring got problem.