Problem of my AE111

AD32

Hi Al Sifu,

When i drive the car:driver: , below 3~4K rpm, the car feel so heavy, the rpm slow to ramp up not like before, but after 3~4K rpm, car will feel smooth n rpm meter will very fast to get 5~6K rpm... this happen is after my car float at Klang. The water level are not over the sit and ECU.

The thing i have done n service:
- Changing Oil
- Changing Gear Oil
- New Spark Plug

But still no solve the problem...:hmmmm:

Any sifu can let me know wats the problem? BTW, my car is ori AE111 97yr car....n i stay ipoh, any recommend location for service the AE111 at Ipoh?

Thank you

Call my mech, Ah Leong 012-5089239. His shop his at Jln Kuala Kangsar near Toyota Servece center. His is good in Toyota.

Thanks LuXun,

BTW, any one know what is the problem of my car??

Thank you

my friend had been in flood before for his honda...
he had to flush his engine oil 5-6 times and then baru back to normal his engine...

it could be you need to flush your engine oil few times as what Adeen recomanded.
its very difficult to say with a flooded car...cause water can go anywhere and cause alot of problems that can't be solve...
best solution is, change your engine ......

haha,...

actually, change engine is very EC to solve the problem, but i want to learn n know how to cause my car like that....

Note: When float, the water level are not over car seat n ECU, my car i park with front higher than rear...

For auto engines, it should 5 times for engine and gear oil, quote from mechanic.
all wiring must dry, electric and electronic components.
that all I think.

Are you sure your ECU not wet ar, bro ? In the photo that showed your interior, I think the water level was high enough to reach your ECU leh.

If the ECU kena water, the car still can drive? Sorry i did not told that i still can drive the car from Klang to my Ipoh home town.... Checked all the light system, brake system and remote control are function well before start and drive the car...... thats the problem... arrrgggghhhh :hmmmm: :hmmmm: :bawling: :bawling:

bro..better go for the mach to check 100%. He can also tell you whats wrong with your car...

Yaloh.. will send my car to shop.. may b over night there... Btw, any recommend location for service toyota in Ipoh area except LuXun recommended.:proud: ..

Thank you :proud:

If the ecu got flood, sure is been burn and short circuit, some warning light will comes out........from the picture can tells that the water had goes into the gearbox, since the auto gearbox the flywheel is attach with ball shape, internal also contain of gearbox oil, since now only low rpm feel, heavy, why don't just change it every half year or 3 month after driving.

If the ECU kena water, the car still can drive? Sorry i did not told that i still can drive the car from Klang to my Ipoh home town.... Checked all the light system, brake system and remote control are function well before start and drive the car...... thats the problem... arrrgggghhhh :hmmmm: :hmmmm: :bawling: :bawling:

If the ecu got flood, sure is been burn and short circuit, some warning light will comes out.......

Aiyor, what I meant it could've some moisture trapped inside lar. Not meaning the whole ECU submerged in the water la. You know, it's like when you get yr hp wet while riding a bike in the rain ? It doesn't mean you have to swimming with yr hp to get it wet mar, tai low.........

Aiyar, up to you guys lar. I'm just trying to helpful. I'm no pro. If you want proper diagnosis, go back to Toyota to have it checked lor.

i think is the auto tranny tat kacau ...coz an autotrans use torque converter to produce pressure from the engine and rotate the gears....the ATF inside the torque converter spin as the pump impeller and the turbine runner spin to cr8 pressure...
so when flood time the water maybe go inside there..since u say u change the gear oil but the water tat trap inside there din really come out all....so when the ATF and water mix together it become more water and the pressure tat created is getting less...i think tis is y ur car feel heavy when low rpm....

when after 3-4k u feel better coz all the spining part already get the momentum to spin so it won't make u feel so heavy compare to low rpm coz u need more force and momentum to spin this pump impeller and turbine runner...
correct me if i am wrong ...is just my opinion....