Powerzone LSD.

thz ninja dai go, then how much he charge on ur R3? :D

done, will call mr Sirazul once i'm ready, thz... :D

Aiyah stan, u should consider adding more products like a mini spool.....
Powerzone lsd not tight tight enough...... so cannot make u feel wet wet when pushing 10 10 on the track.

hahahaha

the R3's not my car la, but i bought the LSD for the owner in return for his generousity of lending his car to me to race with him in SSO!
his nick's Crash :)

price's the same as yours :)

BabyGodzilla
what's a mini spool la? *bluR*
not tight enough, can't feel shite la.
Always been wet tho LOLOLOLOL

PS: LSD's soaked in g/box oil wat! what you guys thinking la! hoi!

so ninja dai go, sure no need change to lsd oil ah? :D means 6x0 otr go back perak jo? :D

A mini spool is effectively throwing your differential and replacing it with a spool that connects both the left and right drive shaft together.
Basically it becomes a full lock. No more differential action.
Or maybe u can ask powerzone to develop an automatic locker. I dont see why it can be so hard as it's quite similiar to the powerzone concept but u basically throw away the sun gears and replace it with a pair of dog clutches.

Do a google search on LockRite by power traxx or EZ locker by TrachTech(makers of the original Detroit Locker). I think this would be the ideal diff for draggers and drifters and yeah offroaders.

BabyGodzillaGTi-R said:
A mini spool is effectively throwing your differential and replacing it with a spool that connects both the left and right drive shaft together.
Basically it becomes a full lock. No more differential action.
Or maybe u can ask powerzone to develop an automatic locker. I dont see why it can be so hard as it's quite similiar to the powerzone concept but u basically throw away the sun gears and replace it with a pair of dog clutches.

Do a google search on LockRite by power traxx or EZ locker by TrachTech(makers of the original Detroit Locker). I think this would be the ideal diff for draggers and drifters and yeah offroaders.

as u said i think is ideal for everybody... :D

The spool aint ideal if u intend to drive it on the road period.....
It's like a welded diff....

Auto lockers is kind of a compromise... But atleast it locks when u put the throttle down or when the diff senses it's loosing traction or when a wheel is in the air. And the diff disengages the outside wheel while the inside wheel still receives torque when u're going round a corner.

yeah, i guess a "welded" LSD might give some problems to certain users if they are driving their cars daily. migth also give alot of stress on the drive shaft right? please correct me if im wrong, im still a newbie learning new stuff everyday, just hope i can have the budget to have one myself for my ride, but sadly, there is alot that is needed to be done on my car :(

wanted to ask

is there any sound when i make slow turn and fast turn..
how much is the powerzone LSD for GTI
how is the maintainence

Ninja_iga

I've called him up quite sometimes.. that u asked us to

call.. but I can't get him through.. is it right number?

Or.. is it possible to go and get it directly from Powerzone?

Where it loacted? in KL or PJ somewhere around here?

I just like to ask few questions....

1. If I go and get it from there directly, it could be cheaper?
2. Is it difficult for other workshop guys to install it?
3. Plug and Play or any modification required..?
4. Any side effects?
5. Inquiries? Where to contact?

Ur precious comments will be much appreciated..

guys

Mr. Sirazul's number's changed! (ops forgot to save, hehe)

call his Partner, Mr Nasri, 012-3344334!

1) ? that's the price qouted by him, i don't earn a cent. :)
2) yes and no.
3) plug and play for most cases (it's either can fit or NOT)
4) you'd drive alot faster at corners AND out of corners
5) number is as of above.

check out www.powerzone.com.my

Dear Ninja_iga...

Thanks for ur so precious comments.. I'm appreciated it..

Oh.. the thing was as I mentioned that if I go directly meant

that I go to powerzone directly but not going through any

other shops.. Little misunderstanding was here.. :smile:

I just noticed that NS racing = Powerzone right? haha

Thanks again..

hahaha

dun la say until like that.

yes, all the while i think i forgot to mention, that you MUST buy from them directly. They don't sell to dealers.

yea, PowerZone's the brand. NS Performance's the company name

uh...
*damn i've not a clue!

i think can, by using logic...

to be sure:

call Powerzone:
03-5569-1434

planning to get one for my satria GTi, but unable to do installation cuz car in sarawak. normal gearbox mech can do the installation ?

K20AEK said:
planning to get one for my satria GTi, but unable to do installation cuz car in sarawak. normal gearbox mech can do the installation ?

If you buy off the shelf, NS can supply you with installation manual. I think they can even send it to you in PDF format.

Which part of Sarawak are you at btw?

Installation is actually very straightforward. Any competent mech shud be able to do it.

Write your reply...