CARENT said:Well, can meet up and talk.... Planning to go to Powerzone. But maybe Dec or Jan only. how?
Can talk to them on this. Other places , cannot be bothered about measurements.![]()
V8_nutter said:What is your current spec now ? bottom end 1.8 or 2.0 ? Obviously 3 angle valve job can visibly be inspect, it's not that hard to know it. Dont worry about valve clearance, angle, size etc as these ppl know how to measure it. If you want a "machined" head job, you can go for Matspeed as they have a Serdi machine, Powerzone is okay also eventhough they dont have a Serdi.
Dont be surprise because our local mechanics do have the expertise of doing such mods. Thumbs up to them, before this i am a bit sckeptical as well but once my machine fly im a true beleiver. For the records our SOHC 1.5 machine went 14.1 to the quarter.![]()
ace79 said:ah, in that case, i'll have to pass bro..raya is in the corner oledi, and my siblings this year is certainly wanting to upgrade in terms of "baju raya"... One thing though, dun tell me that only PZ is bothered about measurements?

cheerZ-DaRReN-C- said:heloo everyone in here
give some feedback about pnp
my fren's crv after pnp the engine sound become more high rev and the pickup also damn good
1st gear spin (for 4wd is quite good dee)
his car only modified some basic parts like extractor,muffler,plugs,plug cable,ground wire,volt stabilizer
highway anytime 180km/h no problem
that day i drive in highway just makan a 2.2 airtrek turbo
the engine sound abit like vtec LOL
my own car just send to workshop for overhaul and pnp
will let all know the feedback ya
=D

CARENT said:Bro, what car are you driving? I was thinking of sending my car for PnP as well... where is your workshop? I have surveyed round for quite sometime now...
Looks like quite difficult to get good pricing leh.... or good workmanship
What is the pricing tht u got?
![]()
-DaRReN-C- said:i drivin and 1st edition of honda accord
old school 1
1.6 accord hatchback with stock engine
car still in workshop cant take pic
btw my workshop in penang, he quote me for not more than 1.5k for overhaul cause my piston ring and valve seal got problem dee
plus pnp for me
for my fren's crv only pnp for not more than 1k

CARENT said:Good pricing bro....
![]()
-DaRReN-C- said:hey bro...i thought that kl is cheaper ?
last time my fren ask for pnp for 4g93 only around 500
is it pnp or not ?
or else what is it ?
CARENT said:Yeah... u can get some around tht price/.... but do u get the type of work needed to be done?
Not sure about tht... try visiting Powerzone's website to have a clear indication of what should be done on a proper PnP.
True, I think there is a slight difference if u were to do a PnP in PZ or somewhere else. But, the most important thing would be a proper job done!!!
And no fooling around.![]()
-DaRReN-C- said:yeap
this also consider a big operation for engine
better dont save the money in small matter lar
my mech said if i want cheap also can
he will open the engine cover and adjust the piston up,take off the ring then socket the piston ring in only
but it got socket nicely or not cant guarantee lar
and no guarantee for anythin happen later...
the package i takin now is with gurantee if anythin wrong he will take responsible
so few hundred dont jimat lor
for other parts maybe can try to save lar
=D
:slug::slug: