Port & Polished Head

Gavan, Are you interested in doing it at PZ? Wanna go for a group nego? Wht car / engine?

CARENT said:
Well, can meet up and talk.... Planning to go to Powerzone. But maybe Dec or Jan only. how?

Can talk to them on this. Other places , cannot be bothered about measurements. :biggrin:

ah, in that case, i'll have to pass bro..raya is in the corner oledi, and my siblings this year is certainly wanting to upgrade in terms of "baju raya"... One thing though, dun tell me that only PZ is bothered about measurements?

V8_nutter said:
What is your current spec now ? bottom end 1.8 or 2.0 ? Obviously 3 angle valve job can visibly be inspect, it's not that hard to know it. Dont worry about valve clearance, angle, size etc as these ppl know how to measure it. If you want a "machined" head job, you can go for Matspeed as they have a Serdi machine, Powerzone is okay also eventhough they dont have a Serdi.

Dont be surprise because our local mechanics do have the expertise of doing such mods. Thumbs up to them, before this i am a bit sckeptical as well but once my machine fly im a true beleiver. For the records our SOHC 1.5 machine went 14.1 to the quarter.:biggrin:

Now I know which shop got that Serdi machine! Sadly though, I dunno where the heck is Matspeed...and they could be charging higher due to the usage of the Serdi machine, eh? BTW, I'm running a standard 1.6, and thinking of keeping it that "size", after hours and hours of reviewing Omniman's 200 BHP B16A, with standard original Honda pistons, pistons rings and cranks!

ace79 said:
ah, in that case, i'll have to pass bro..raya is in the corner oledi, and my siblings this year is certainly wanting to upgrade in terms of "baju raya"... One thing though, dun tell me that only PZ is bothered about measurements?

Well, it seems like only PZ only tends to spend time explaining the details. the rest, just say don't worry.... this and that...

How ah???? PnP Group nego how? :tee:

heloo everyone in here
give some feedback about pnp
my fren's crv after pnp the engine sound become more high rev and the pickup also damn good
1st gear spin (for 4wd is quite good dee)
his car only modified some basic parts like extractor,muffler,plugs,plug cable,ground wire,volt stabilizer
highway anytime 180km/h no problem
that day i drive in highway just makan a 2.2 airtrek turbo
the engine sound abit like vtec LOL
my own car just send to workshop for overhaul and pnp
will let all know the feedback ya
=D

Airtrek Turbo got tekan o not? i think he was just cruising n u kacau him gua.. thats y u tapau him... cannot count that way 1... hayoo my car also can reach that speed wit out any problem la.. i also won EVO8 before on the highway like that lor... ppl driving according to speed n i was late 4 sum appointment so i tekan lor.. WAH, my car tapau EVO8 liao :turtle: not bad wor my car.... cheerZ

i don believe a Port Polished CRV can outrun an Airtrek turbo..
pnp only giv u MAX 15% hp gain.. how many hp CRV has?? 150~160 right??
airtrek turbo has 240 stock wor.. some more airtrek turbo isnt 2.2.. it is using 4G63 2.0 engine..

im not sure how much HP it gain by PNP on a CRV block... but i think 15% is alittle too much just wit PNP.. witout ori cam, valve n etc... but im really not sure... if im worng pls do correct me.. i agree wit u, ppl wit sense dun use public road to test their car :wink: so mayb the Air Trek was cruising when u out ran him... :smile: plugs, HD cables n etc r not considered mods bro... it might sound like vtec cause ur fren must b using an open port air fitler... when the secondary valve open at the RPM its meant to open it will suck more air.. that makes the sound like u said VTEC... its actually totally different... if u r used to hearing vtec opening u will know wat i mean :tee: cheerZ

-DaRReN-C- said:
heloo everyone in here
give some feedback about pnp
my fren's crv after pnp the engine sound become more high rev and the pickup also damn good
1st gear spin (for 4wd is quite good dee)
his car only modified some basic parts like extractor,muffler,plugs,plug cable,ground wire,volt stabilizer
highway anytime 180km/h no problem
that day i drive in highway just makan a 2.2 airtrek turbo
the engine sound abit like vtec LOL
my own car just send to workshop for overhaul and pnp
will let all know the feedback ya
=D

Bro, what car are you driving? I was thinking of sending my car for PnP as well... where is your workshop? I have surveyed round for quite sometime now...

Looks like quite difficult to get good pricing leh.... or good workmanship

What is the pricing tht u got?

:biggrin:

bro, I guess it would be a dream tht an NA can take on a Turbo....

Only if you are in luck with traffic blocking his way :biggrin:

Then ok la... or a Daredevil..... :smile:

PnP Group la........ :bath:

the airtrek got tekan...
at 1st i just normal overtake
then i just simply look the driver is lenglui or not
who knows is a guy :frown:
then he feel like i see him before i want play with him then he tekan 1st lor
then i also tekan until overtake him lor
after that i slow down let him overtake dee
cannot finish if keep playin
petrol also habis cepat
the filter he usin original box 1 just change the filter inside
this car eat my fren bmw318 also
anythin just correct me lar still new here
just this is what my experience lor
hehe

CARENT said:
Bro, what car are you driving? I was thinking of sending my car for PnP as well... where is your workshop? I have surveyed round for quite sometime now...

Looks like quite difficult to get good pricing leh.... or good workmanship

What is the pricing tht u got?

i drivin and 1st edition of honda accord
old school 1
1.6 accord hatchback with stock engine
car still in workshop cant take pic
btw my workshop in penang, he quote me for not more than 1.5k for overhaul cause my piston ring and valve seal got problem dee
plus pnp for me
for my fren's crv only pnp for not more than 1k

-DaRReN-C- said:
i drivin and 1st edition of honda accord
old school 1
1.6 accord hatchback with stock engine
car still in workshop cant take pic
btw my workshop in penang, he quote me for not more than 1.5k for overhaul cause my piston ring and valve seal got problem dee
plus pnp for me
for my fren's crv only pnp for not more than 1k

Good pricing bro....

CARENT said:
Good pricing bro....

hey bro...i thought that kl is cheaper ?
last time my fren ask for pnp for 4g93 only around 500
is it pnp or not ?
or else what is it ?

-DaRReN-C- said:
hey bro...i thought that kl is cheaper ?
last time my fren ask for pnp for 4g93 only around 500
is it pnp or not ?
or else what is it ?

Yeah... u can get some around tht price/.... but do u get the type of work needed to be done?

Not sure about tht... try visiting Powerzone's website to have a clear indication of what should be done on a proper PnP.

True, I think there is a slight difference if u were to do a PnP in PZ or somewhere else. But, the most important thing would be a proper job done!!!

And no fooling around. :smile:

CARENT said:
Yeah... u can get some around tht price/.... but do u get the type of work needed to be done?

Not sure about tht... try visiting Powerzone's website to have a clear indication of what should be done on a proper PnP.

True, I think there is a slight difference if u were to do a PnP in PZ or somewhere else. But, the most important thing would be a proper job done!!!

And no fooling around. :smile:

yeap
this also consider a big operation for engine
better dont save the money in small matter lar
my mech said if i want cheap also can
he will open the engine cover and adjust the piston up,take off the ring then socket the piston ring in only
but it got socket nicely or not cant guarantee lar
and no guarantee for anythin happen later...
the package i takin now is with gurantee if anythin wrong he will take responsible
so few hundred dont jimat lor
for other parts maybe can try to save lar
=D

-DaRReN-C- said:
yeap
this also consider a big operation for engine
better dont save the money in small matter lar
my mech said if i want cheap also can
he will open the engine cover and adjust the piston up,take off the ring then socket the piston ring in only
but it got socket nicely or not cant guarantee lar
and no guarantee for anythin happen later...
the package i takin now is with gurantee if anythin wrong he will take responsible
so few hundred dont jimat lor
for other parts maybe can try to save lar
=D

You have been conned by your "trusted" mechanic, be careful.