Please confirmed that this Monday Is Public Holiday??!!

SePaT said:
ok guys ... i just get a confirmation from bernama IT support .. pundek betul laa.. they were laughing at me.:D .. no such announcement made by bernama.. it could be some stupid broadcaster who playing jokes around.. mahai!! i curse whoever spread false alarm !!

ok case close..
eh? so thatz a hoakes news ka? kanneh... pulled a prank over 1st lady's death... how unethical!

this morning PM Abdullah Badawi announce about his wife but no news about holiday on BERNAMA too. i guess now the bernama site is overloaded or it is a spam mail.

basket i forward to my boss and other colleagues summore. now i look damn sohai. should have read properly first. too excited.

Duke Red said:
basket i forward to my boss and other colleagues summore. now i look damn sohai. should have read properly first. too excited.

cant blame u man, most of us did the same thing

MALU now

zero4 said:
somemore brought bernama site down with it....
hahaha... yea man... if itz really hoakes... i guess bernama would be cursing their ass off to whoever that spread the news. hahahaha.

Duke Red said:

wah...so excited one leh....ha ha. very funny

haha .. i told u its unconfirmed... and no one gives holiday for prime minister's wife death. unless its agong or sultan's ... :)

yes my fren call up NSTP to confirm about it
it's fake
ahahahah
and then i think the rumour mongers who started the email if kena track down
habis la
eheheh

Duke Red said:
hahahahaha..... joke of the day wei... hahahaha. Same happened to my colleague whom had forwarded to all.. luckily she din forward to our GM.. if not sure hailat liao. hahaha.

sakuraguy said:
haha .. i told u its unconfirmed... and no one gives holiday for prime minister's wife death. unless its agong or sultan's ... :)
thatz what i tot too.. normally itz for the members of the royalty.

i was told that Monday 24th Oct is Pahang Sultan's birthday. So it is already a holiday for pahang kia.

phew! luckily i haven't say

"people, monday is also off. all no need to come."

If not i will look sohai to them instead.

utusan malaysia did not say anything about holiday too. http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/content.asp?y=2005&dt=1020&pub=Utusan_Malaysia&sec=Terkini&pg=bt_02.htm

muahahha... but i got holiday tomorrow and on monday too... yay... :D :D

basket basket basket!!

anyway.. i hope whoever did this will go to jail!!

Bernama Denies Issuing Story On Public Holiday

KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 20 (Bernama) -- Bernama today disassociated itself with a report circulated through e-mails that Monday, Oct 24, has been declared a public holiday following the death of the Prime Minister's wife, Datin Seri Endon Mahmood Thursday.

Its Editor-in-Chief Datuk Azman Ujang said: "We have never released such a report. I believe this is the work of mischief makers."

He said Bernama would lodge a police report so that action could be taken against those responsible for circulating the e-mails which carried the falsified report.

The report was falsified by inserting an additional paragraph pertaining to the purported public holiday into the original report released by Bernama on Endon's death.

Bernama was inundated with telephone calls from members of the public seeking clarification on the matter after they received copies of such e-mails which carried the Bernama credit-line.

-- BERNAMA