PLACE FOR ICE Installation

guz.. can list out how much is the typical installation charges ar?
so that we can know wats the rougly budget for installation.

Originally posted by pisces+Dec 23 2004, 20:43 -->
QUOTE (pisces @ Dec 23 2004, 20:43 )
Originally posted by appleyard@Dec 23 2004, 17:34
--QuoteBegin-DJThoRmented
@Dec 22 2004, 13:08
DIY... lagi syok... next year buying jigsaw cutter then can custom... ;)

totally agree. my system a fully DIY. its fun, free and very satisfying.

but still lots of thing to learn on tuning. my system is currently out of tune.

Need any help on the tuning part???
I charge only one teh tarik!! :lol: [/b][/quote]
Boss,
I've the same ride with you....maybe u can audit my ICE & see on what improvement can be done?? :D

Originally posted by Newgen@Dec 23 2004, 23:37
wah pisces sifu! really or not? Can i learn from you too?
belanja you teh tarik besar when my setup need tuning next time?
ehehehe

Anyway....nothing to tune also lah now...
pariah setup....cheapo...

Pioneer 4650 HU
Shadow 6"5 2way speaker + cheapo tweeters(RM30) + Audiobahn passive crossover
back stock blaupunkt 5" 2 way speaker(HU set to hit bass)
all cheap stuff...
saving bullet to get amp and woofer
but also dunno need to say till when...sigh...
new gen,

where you bought this cheapo stuff??..brothers aar?
i want to find cheapo tweeter also to install at door panel area!
really cool and better sound woo!!.. and 5'' mid range speaker..
pls recomend!! klang valley area loo..

for me.. appearance important then sound! :P :P hehehe...

appereance more important den sound ? :unsure:

Need sifu advice here, I've got a SS XS12", no enclosure yet, but if i drive this with a pariah amp versus a good monobloc like jbl and etc, would it actaully make any diff?

For a sub to play low and good, amp and enclosure are equally important.
The last time when I replaced the sub amp from RF to the TRU Hammer, the improvement is so obvious, esp in the sub cfontrol.
Class D versus Class AB.
Then when I increased the enclosure size from 0.9 cu.ft. to 1.35 cu.ft, the sub play much lower.

Hi pisces,

where did you do your enclosure? any good place to recommen? thinking abt the jbl 600.1 monoblock amp, do you think its a good amp for a dvc 12" 2ohm?

Merry Christmas All...

Originally posted by Replay@Dec 25 2004, 15:50
Hi pisces,

where did you do your enclosure? any good place to recommen? thinking abt the jbl 600.1 monoblock amp, do you think its a good amp for a dvc 12" 2ohm?

Merry Christmas All...
I did my enclosure at SS2.
There's another enclosure specialist at Kg. Subang called Mega Sound.
My friend's enclosure was done there. Great!!
Some of the forummers here do use the JBL to whack the DVC sub.
I had tuned one set up using this configuration.
No problem to get great upfront sub bass.

hey guys....i juz did my whole floor board at mega sound 2day...
n rewiring every thing juz cost me rm433....real cheap...good job also...they have a software 2 actually calculate how big the enclosure should be 4 ur sub....a really satisfied costumer here..

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Dec 25 2004, 20:43
hey guys....i juz did my whole floor board at mega sound 2day...
n rewiring every thing juz cost me rm433....real cheap...good job also...they have a software 2 actually calculate how big the enclosure should be 4 ur sub....a really satisfied costumer here..
Were you there just now around 3-4.30 pm??

Hi Yong, Pisces,

Where is this Mega Sound? Do they sell amps there also? maybe they can advise on amp and installation?

Yong, wah they even open on christmas? wow... by the way are you using the jbl amp also?

I know this might sound stupid but does the way the wires are connected
to the amp make any difference, I mean between bare wires screwed directly
to the terminal or using the u-pin to crimp the wires to have a nice
termination and then secured to the terminal. Does the use of these u-
clips have any advantages over screwing the wires direct to the amp
terminal?

Originally posted by Replay@Dec 26 2004, 20:06
Hi Yong, Pisces,

Where is this Mega Sound? Do they sell amps there also? maybe they can advise on amp and installation?

Yong, wah they even open on christmas? wow... by the way are you using the jbl amp also?
yes...i'm using a jbl bp600.1
mega sound is near to subang old airport....
actually 4 my whole floor board it cost me onli rm200...tat price i believe u cant find anywhere man...
mine rm433 all including wiring...rca...floor board n workmanship...

yes..they sell amps there also...agako...they have super close relationship wit the boss of agako amp which they can giv u life time warranty on the amp....nice...

even shops r sending their car to do fabrications there...

i'm truely 101% satisfied wit their work...juz 1 thing...when they r busy...they tend to have serious face...which is an unfriendly xpression...but the quality of their work is good...thumbs up

Hmmm, this Mega sounds quite good... anyone know the exact directions? or anyone going there these few days? I tag along and look see first.

Hi Yohanes, ur 600.1 is driving a 12" dvc? hows the sound? ur enclosure also done by mega sound?

Originally posted by Bert@Dec 22 2004, 16:13
Mmm.. Jigsaw... Wood... Mmm

Lets start makign sub bvoxes for fun ok?
bert... once the jigsaw is with me i'll call u... but have to bring your own "mata" he he he... tendency to be blunt are always high! he he he... ;)

ICE DIY kaki... join up force lar... then slowly make your own DIY accessories shop... "Only work on weekends and some other days when we don't feel like going to work" :lol: :P

tuning is not something u read in book... you have to "learn" your ears ;)

go to CV Auto Accesories if u r looking for highend or pro set up... located at jalan kucai lama, entrepreneurs park...

you guys talk mostly about shops in KL...
how about the ones in penang?

All i know is Golden and Alpha...
any other shops to recommend?

well, most of the guys here are in Kl mar...

But the PG ICErs that I know usually recommend Golden or Alpha....

Originally posted by kevyeoh@Jan 14 2005, 13:14
you guys talk mostly about shops in KL...
how about the ones in penang?

All i know is Golden and Alpha...
any other shops to recommend?
no offense,
if u got the dough and feel like being slaughtered..

u can proceed to rock in bkt mertajam...

Alpha has lost their touch ler.. but uncle over there is still good...

U can try tokyo.. not bad either...

What about the one at gurney drive roundabout.. forget the name already..

i`m from pg but now located in kl :P

enjoy..

Originally posted by Replay@Dec 27 2004, 10:08
Hmmm, this Mega sounds quite good... anyone know the exact directions? or anyone going there these few days? I tag along and look see first.

Hi Yohanes, ur 600.1 is driving a 12" dvc? hows the sound? ur enclosure also done by mega sound?
yes...indeed mega sound is very good...when i went there...mega sound is actually doing the floor board and fabrication 4 another shop...mean shops sending demo car 2 mega sound 4 fabrication...

juz found my mega sound cash bill juz now...

the address is
No.21,Jalan SP 4/2,Taman Subang Perdana,Section $.40150 Shah Alam,Selangor

the taukeh is call Ah Siang...