Originally posted by pisces+Dec 23 2004, 20:43 -->
QUOTE (pisces @ Dec 23 2004, 20:43 ) Originally posted by appleyard@Dec 23 2004, 17:34
--QuoteBegin-DJThoRmented
@Dec 22 2004, 13:08
DIY... lagi syok... next year buying jigsaw cutter then can custom... ;)
totally agree. my system a fully DIY. its fun, free and very satisfying.
but still lots of thing to learn on tuning. my system is currently out of tune.
Need any help on the tuning part??? I charge only one teh tarik!! :lol: [/b][/quote] Boss, I've the same ride with you....maybe u can audit my ICE & see on what improvement can be done?? :D |
new gen,Originally posted by Newgen@Dec 23 2004, 23:37
wah pisces sifu! really or not? Can i learn from you too?
belanja you teh tarik besar when my setup need tuning next time?
ehehehe
Anyway....nothing to tune also lah now...
pariah setup....cheapo...
Pioneer 4650 HU
Shadow 6"5 2way speaker + cheapo tweeters(RM30) + Audiobahn passive crossover
back stock blaupunkt 5" 2 way speaker(HU set to hit bass)
all cheap stuff...
saving bullet to get amp and woofer
but also dunno need to say till when...sigh...
I did my enclosure at SS2.Originally posted by Replay@Dec 25 2004, 15:50
Hi pisces,
where did you do your enclosure? any good place to recommen? thinking abt the jbl 600.1 monoblock amp, do you think its a good amp for a dvc 12" 2ohm?
Merry Christmas All...
Were you there just now around 3-4.30 pm??Originally posted by Yong_5290@Dec 25 2004, 20:43
hey guys....i juz did my whole floor board at mega sound 2day...
n rewiring every thing juz cost me rm433....real cheap...good job also...they have a software 2 actually calculate how big the enclosure should be 4 ur sub....a really satisfied costumer here..
yes...i'm using a jbl bp600.1Originally posted by Replay@Dec 26 2004, 20:06
Hi Yong, Pisces,
Where is this Mega Sound? Do they sell amps there also? maybe they can advise on amp and installation?
Yong, wah they even open on christmas? wow... by the way are you using the jbl amp also?
bert... once the jigsaw is with me i'll call u... but have to bring your own "mata" he he he... tendency to be blunt are always high! he he he... ;)Originally posted by Bert@Dec 22 2004, 16:13
Mmm.. Jigsaw... Wood... Mmm
Lets start makign sub bvoxes for fun ok?
no offense,Originally posted by kevyeoh@Jan 14 2005, 13:14
you guys talk mostly about shops in KL...
how about the ones in penang?
All i know is Golden and Alpha...
any other shops to recommend?
yes...indeed mega sound is very good...when i went there...mega sound is actually doing the floor board and fabrication 4 another shop...mean shops sending demo car 2 mega sound 4 fabrication...Originally posted by Replay@Dec 27 2004, 10:08
Hmmm, this Mega sounds quite good... anyone know the exact directions? or anyone going there these few days? I tag along and look see first.
Hi Yohanes, ur 600.1 is driving a 12" dvc? hows the sound? ur enclosure also done by mega sound?