pillowball tension control rod?

am_izham

i was surfing the yahoo japan auction and i came across this part made by step. it says that it's a pillowball tension control rod (or something like that. "piroatenshon") what is it actually?

sifus?

thanks.

oh my god, its a whole lower arm assembly, and fully adjustable? looks like a FR car there.

ya tell me about it.. frighteningly simple... but that does look like material that will hold up, box shape or no. i wish can fabricate my own custom adjustable lower arm hahaha

imagine not having to customize -ve RCA.

so it's a lower arm assembly, not a tc rod right guys?

tauhutauhu, i can see the camber and caster adjustability but i don't see that the roll center adjustment is possible. pls elaborate more, would love to learn from all the sifus here.

one more thing, how secure is that antirollbar mount? i mean, how can the arb functions when it is loose? or is it fixed at the groove on the pu bush?

thanks.

dude

it's a lower arm + track rod :)

cun le? :D
oh the PU bushes are actually 2 pc, one up, one down.

wah stan, back from holiday immediately online.:)

track rod? what is that? to change track width?

still, how to adjust roll center?

sorry sorry, my mistake.
roll center kenot adjust.

the gold color arms are lower arm, can adjust camber, track width..
the long rods are tension rod. can adjust castor

yeah, thr r 2 ou bushes. 1 up, 1 dwn.then the 2 small plates are sandwich-ing the bushes and the arb

allright then, so it's a lower arm assembly produced by Step which features castor, camber and track width adjustability. all joints are rod ends.

one more thing, why is it at the part that goes into the strut have thread? do we have to screw the arm into the strut? or is it made so that we can adjust the roll center?

arghhh, too much thinking, sorry guys.

steering arm will be bolted onto the bolt (steering arm has a hole in the middle, the bolt will be put through the hole then locked with a nut.) and then knuckle/whole strut will sit on the steering arm

its fit into AE86 and KE70.
if i'm planing to run production in malaysia, will any one interested?

i just sold my seg and i'm planning to buy a ke70 soon so would be very interested to use this if the cost allow me to. hehehe

not sure how much its cost. in japan sell more then 1k.

i have rear upper and lower arm pillow ball type (modify from other arm) selling for RM300. the feel very straight from tyre and harder. so not recommend for beginner drifter.

well, it's sad-happy situation for me. i just quit my job and thus cannot continue to keep the car. since the car is bought in september last year i can only get so much from selling it. that's why i'm looking for a KE70.

in a way i'm downgrading but in other way i'm looking forward to improve my driving skills. though i'm not supposed to try anything with a stock KE.

so i'm still a toyotarian!! hehehe

Plenty AE86 mod garage in Japan have something similiar. Usually they take the std Lower arm and modify the ends.

This is a whole new assembly like the ones made by East Bear and NAMS. I know it cost between 75,000 yen and 98,000 yen