Pictures taken using Digicam/DSLR

simplythebest

Pictures taken using Digicam/DSLR (Warning: Loads of pictures)

No camera phone pics please, we want to see something professional. If you wish to share your pics here, don't forget to watermark your name/nick in the image that you are about to post here.

Please DO NOT 'Quote' the same pictures, as it will make the page to load slower.

This is so un-professional, no watermark needed.
http://img451.imageshack.us/img451/8789/2nd1lt.jpg

taken using canon ixus 400
http://img203.imageshack.us/img203/2633/img57459vf.jpg

sorry if got blur abit cuz it was after a wedding dinner.. i of course no tripod.. so i hold it wil my arm n de camera is resting on de car window..

szekeiemme said:
taken using canon ixus 400
http://img203.imageshack.us/img203/2633/img57459vf.jpg

sorry if got blur abit cuz it was after a wedding dinner.. i of course no tripod.. so i hold it wil my arm n de camera is resting on de car window..
i saw this view too when i was in KL yesterday... night shot was really really great man... those clouds surrounding the tower with lights penetrating through the clouds.... awwsome......
too bad i didnt have my camera that time....:Not_Impressed:

Using Minolta DiMage Xt
http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/4580/pict02837zw.jpg
infront a s'pore complex
http://img464.imageshack.us/img464/1118/pict02512ou.jpg
last year x'mas at orchard road, s'pore

WARNING : Heavy Loading.

My recent trip to Sekincang (how do you spell this anyway?) padi field and fishing village.
============
High contrast shot. Shot and touched up with PhotoShop CS.
http://images.fotopic.net/yejqpz.jpg
+++++++++++
Regular shot.
http://images.fotopic.net/yejqp0.jpg
+++++++++++
http://images.fotopic.net/yejqoy.jpg
+++++++++++
http://images.fotopic.net/yekl37.jpg
+++++++++++
http://images.fotopic.net/yekl3s.jpg

My night shooting trip at KLCC :) Enjoy the pics. All comments are welcomed. :)

http://images.fotopic.net/ye3at7.jpg
+++++++++
http://images.fotopic.net/ye3ats.jpg
+++++++++
http://images.fotopic.net/ye3at8.jpg
+++++++++
http://images.fotopic.net/ye3at1.jpg
+++++++++
http://images.fotopic.net/ye3at3.jpg

woah.. all are very nice shots.. i like 'wide view' shots.. its so much relaxing.. :_:

Jerry, just as I thought, another nice sub-forum for you to hang out, hehe.

Three Suns.
http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/4289/3suns3bd.jpg

Hotel Ghost Town
http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/3228/stair8ln.jpg

These are my shots(no watermark needed coz i'm just amatuer)
Taken with an analog SLR,1979 Canon AT-1 with B/W Films

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/alantwc/1.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/alantwc/2.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/alantwc/4.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/alantwc/6.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/alantwc/18.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/alantwc/23.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/alantwc/26.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/alantwc/29.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/alantwc/30.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/alantwc/35.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/alantwc/38.jpg

this photo taken in Odaiba, Japan. The bridge is called rainbow bridge.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c245/_skyline/IMG_1933.jpg

From apartment balcony

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c245/_skyline/DSC02874.jpg

(expand the pic to the largest...)

Farique, RealtyAgent,
Thanks for the comments. hehehe :)

NOSkill,
Ya lor. hehehe At least got some place to share photos already. hehehe Eh, comment on my photos if you have any, ok. No comments means I no ideas or don't know how to improve my shots. hehehe Come join our photoshooting trips one day ler. It'll be fun. hehehe Eh, the composition for both your shots quite cool man. Depicts a horror flick. Especially the "3 suns" wan. Where is that place anyway?

alantan,
Nice product shots dude. Quite catchy. :)

Skyline,
The bridge shot damn cool. hehehe Did you use a tripod to shoot that shot?

nope.... didnt bring tripod that time, just placed the cam on the rocks along the beach... :P.... taken like 30 photos only on the bridge, only less than 10 that is clear..... was so damn cold that day, hands shake like hell lol

satria_95 said:
NOSkill,
Ya lor. hehehe At least got some place to share photos already. hehehe Eh, comment on my photos if you have any, ok. No comments means I no ideas or don't know how to improve my shots. hehehe Come join our photoshooting trips one day ler. It'll be fun. hehehe Eh, the composition for both your shots quite cool man. Depicts a horror flick. Especially the "3 suns" wan. Where is that place anyway?

Thanks, Jerry.
It was a foggy night on Penang Hill. The 2 pics have no color correction at all. They just happened to be very redish with street light + fog.

I'd like to join you sifu for photoshooting trips, but too bad I barely have time to leave Penang. I remember hearing about taking pics in Chong Fatt Tze Mansion in Penang. Maybe I can join??

Here're another recently taken pics.

Last View--Before he was sweaped away....
http://img477.imageshack.us/img477/1284/lastview8bo.jpg

Feeling Blues
http://img462.imageshack.us/img462/4022/feelingblues9om.jpg

Darkness Falls
http://img468.imageshack.us/img468/7770/darknessfalls6bj.jpg

skyline said:
nope.... didnt bring tripod that time, just placed the cam on the rocks along the beach... :P.... taken like 30 photos only on the bridge, only less than 10 that is clear..... was so damn cold that day, hands shake like hell lol

I heard that different climates would have different tones of colors. We'll never have this kind of tone in Malaysia. Japan's night seems to be more blueish from many pics. How true is that??

Some miscellaneous shots.

Taken at The Curve, night time.
http://images.fotopic.net/y797pw.jpg
+++++++++
Testing shot with slow exposure and multi burst flash
http://images.fotopic.net/ye3zdr.jpg

skyline,
You should've bring along a jap chick to heat you up real good first before taking the shot. hehehe but the composition of the shot is nice. :)

NOSkill,
Yeah. Still hope I could make it to Cheung Fatt Tze mansion but last I heard, photography is not allowed inside the mansion. Only outside. sigh....