Digicam Issue

ZephyRed

Nov 21, 2003
Sunway
Originally posted by devil+Mar 1 2004, 06:04 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (devil @ Mar 1 2004, 06:04 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-QiW@Mar 1 2004, 05:25 PM
thats called fill in flash mode ... still slow shutter speed to allow natural look but uses flash to fill in to compensate for subject's exposure ...
care to elaborate further? how can u allow natural flow with the existance of external flash ? [/b][/quote]
adjust your shuttle speed... the longer the shuttle stays open, the more light enters the lense... hence... a brighter and more natural picture. But for this option, make sure your megapixels are high, or u'll end up with noises.

e_ti

Feb 15, 2004
wats de diff between shutter speed and exposure time?
wats iso speed?

devil

Originally posted by ZephyRed+Mar 2 2004, 10:52 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ZephyRed @ Mar 2 2004, 10:52 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by devil@Mar 1 2004, 06:04 PM
<!--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Mar 1 2004, 05:25 PM
thats called fill in flash mode ... still slow shutter speed to allow natural look but uses flash to fill in to compensate for subject's exposure ...

care to elaborate further? how can u allow natural flow with the existance of external flash ?
adjust your shuttle speed... the longer the shuttle stays open, the more light enters the lense... hence... a brighter and more natural picture. But for this option, make sure your megapixels are high, or u'll end up with noises. [/b][/quote]
Do u think if we use your method and the size of the pic play important role?
Adjusting shuttle, allow natural light to get natural effect..
Yes.. I always encounter noise in my pic .. usually i set to super fine with only 1024 X 786 size, my camera is Canon Ixus 400, 4MP. NNoise always appear in my pic, maybe my hand shake a loh .. hmm..

devil

Originally posted by normality78@Mar 2 2004, 01:15 AM
yeah, i guess it's time for me to get to know more abt what my camera can do.

devil, just came back frm audition. dman those Macintosh amp, Audison and Brax, really good stuff. i'm so addicted to Clarion HXD1 and P9 now. seriously lookin into it.
Aiyah brother .. digital camera mah .. can snap snap n snap .... need not pay extra for photo development mah .. hehehe ..

Hmm...those amp .. expensive lah .. gua whee got cash for that leh ... sob sob ....
wah .. JB got so many nice stuff for audition meh ... heard aledi dropping air liur liao loh .. sob sob sob ..

ZephyRed

Nov 21, 2003
Sunway
try avoid using digital zoom too.. that will increase noises as well. As for the night shots.. try using a tripod.. u'll get a more steady pic.

normality78

devil,
snap also must able to get satisfication result mar.

recently have a TT session with IACAS winner they all mar. so it's a TT for JBrian and Spore fella. u know la. spore side damn kao alot of diff setup some of them have those seriously rare stuff or even somethin i never heard be4. but those sound damn farking great. heard some cleanest and pure sound ever in life and some IAcas contenders gime some tricks and tips lor.

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
sorry to bug into this digicam thingy .. i tot i just wanna drop an interesting idea how to get nice exposures only maa ...
all the above mentioned by the sifus are correct ... there is actually no wrong thing in photography .. not everyone likes to capture a moment the same way as another ..
best ever pics are obtained using 6 x 7 format .. cannot remember exactly laa .. but are those used by the olden days sifus where the viewfinder are on top one .. and films are extra expensive one .. LOL .. next comes 35mm ... and nowadays we have digital cams lor ... damm convenient maa ... can take xxx shots without sending to shop to develop maa .. LOL ..
i think someone in here mentioned .. best way to improve is to take lots and lots of shots lorr ....

ps ... for long exposures .. normally beyond the control of digicams .. u get flowing images .. try taking water flowing in a drain on closeup .. u will be surprised how artistic that can suddenly make u .. :D ... use tripod laa of coz .. :lol:

devil

Originally posted by ZephyRed@Mar 2 2004, 01:24 PM
try avoid using digital zoom too.. that will increase noises as well. As for the night shots.. try using a tripod.. u'll get a more steady pic.
there are two type of zoom, one is normal (Optical zoom?) while another is saftware based enhance digital zoom.

I know digital zoom definately add a lot of noise in the pic but optical zoom also ?

Sorry ... ask a lot .. hehehe .. stil way into learning to snap pic.. hehe

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
digital zoom works in the same or similar way as your computer zoom .. so when u zoom too much on images in your PC ... thats when u start getting pixelation (otherwise known as noise in this discussion) ..
optical zoom on the other hand .. does not reprocess the image but instead magnify the imgae directly using lens capability manipulation .. hence no drop in in quality .. coz all direct light source ...

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Originally posted by QiW@Mar 2 2004, 03:49 PM
digital zoom works in the same or similar way as your computer zoom .. so when u zoom too much on images in your PC ... thats when u start getting pixelation (otherwise known as noise in this discussion) ..
optical zoom on the other hand .. does not reprocess the image but instead magnify the imgae directly using lens capability manipulation .. hence no drop in in quality .. coz all direct light source ...
QiW, wah...now you like this liao ar.

Yes you are right ! Optical zoom is greater alot then digital zoom

hi sifu;s & fren's, my close relatives car had been stolen this morning below is the car descriptions :

Proton Iswara sedan
colour: blue
plate no : WFJ 5715
last seen locations : near Carrefour Peel Road, Kuala lumpur.

I hope ZTH member can help to locate this car.
I know this is a very ordinary car, but it means much to its owner.