Petrol station worker...

sonictheory

what do u guys think about them?...neccessary o not?

i personally think we doesnt nit them lah... the more ppl they are the more problem created... i've been experience a few thing which i not happy with..

1) there's once of the time, i go pump petrol in 1 station which got the worker, since he willing to help me fill up, ok lah nvm...let him fill loh, den i stand there watching, den after fill, everything alright, but..when closing the fuel cap, they really know nuts about car, mine is plastic spring fuel cap something like that....if u had seen those city fuel cap, normally just tight enough... but the idiot worker just turn as hard as possible, until TAK TAK TAK TAK TAK...damn WTF? he din know that the TAK sound is hinting that it's tight enuff?...i din bother to scold him, den go back home see, WTF.. the fuel cap losen... when the cap suppose to be like this -->> '|' > .\. b] = indicator)... since then i never let them pump my fuel...

2) this is the case i met today, went to this Damansara sprint highway shell petrol station, once i reach, d got the indian fella (not racist) come, ask me whether wanna clean windscreen o not, ok lah cincai.... den he say mau check battery level?..my mind was thinking WTF he wanna check my engine bay thing.. he really know stuff kah...so i decline it... den i use CC to pump, ...after finish, was about to close the fuel cap, the freaking guy suddenly come close to me, which mean blocking me from pulling out the receipt out, likee praying that i din notice/ or pray i forgot about the receipt thing...i was about to pull out, he like dunno lah, in my feeling like acting 1 ....den i just pull out and go lah....feeling like not safe lah.... is there any information they can find out thru the receipt? i wonder? coz sometimes the receipt will show C.Card number and all... just wonder?

btw conclusion, i feel petrol station worker, just LEBIH 1 lah, too much money dunno where to spend...hire those worker :Not_Impressed:

Nahh, not all are nuisance. Some of them are really nice and they help you to pump without saying anything. In fact, i find those workers to be extremely helpful when you're looking for direction in an unknown area. One bad egg does not mean the whole basket is rotten.

ofcoz i din mean all...but i feel like not neccesary loh... everything in petrol station we can do our own what..like pump, clean windscreen..etc etc

yeap.... i prefer to pump my petrol in the middle of the night around 3am... can take my own sweet time...

that day i went to pump at around 830pm.... got 2 attendant came and serve me.... 1 help me pump, another cuci windscreen....
the first guy overflow my precious petrol on the floor...
another guy, dont even know how to clean the windscreen....

i guess most pump attendant nowadays are mat rempits....

normally if you dont want them to touch you car, just politely decline them. a smile will do. there are many nice attendents who wont mind a chat or two.

but i hate rude ones (esp inside the counter cashier). Dont catch them on wrong day , they think customers ARE always wrong, the mentality ushering stupid or zero customer services!!

There are a range of pump attendents, clueless, inbetween jobs, school leavers,...
the ones i come across are mostly simple nice people.

btw, once i did pit up an official complain about treatment of customers by the petrol station cashiers/owners. this went all the way to their principal's customer care.

petrol attendant is quite ok lo..especially for those aged/old ppl who can't pump petrol themselve like my mom even i taught her how to do it... but most of them mind thier own business until you call them over...

sonictheory: i don't think he can get any info from the CC slip as the CC number is not there just some of it... :)

Yup..the credit card no is not shown..only the first or the last few digits..the rest are XXXXX..

Its hard to complaint about them, to avoid it just follow my usual steps:

1. Park my car at pump station, lock car.
2. Attendant comes towards me and I show "IT'S OK SIGN" to the attendant.
3. Straight go pay at counter RMxx
4. Come to my car and unlock, open the fuel compartment.
5. Refuel myself until amount reached.
6. Close the fuel compartment.
7. Start my car, move to my next destination.

.. thats my usual act, as i dont ask for trouble and go for trouble :)

aih i too have the same problem...whenever i come to fill full tank of petrol (50litre tank)....i always angkat masuk tolak picit...then go wash my windows...but these attendant always kacau me....they even tarik the wiper of my hand and call backup to help clean the rear windscreen at the same time....wtf...50litres weh...damn long to wait...so bored...aihhh...even though i said nemind i'll do it myself cos dont wanna be bored...they'd still run ard to look for extra wipers to fight with me who can clean the fastest...basket....

i've been pumping petrol all by myself.. even though there's a pump attentant there i'll jus say i will do it myself.. cant blame them if they do it roughly.. it's not their car n they wont bother bout it.. :angry_smile:

I usually pump myself; but it's helpful though if u need to multitask...
i.e. pump petrol and in the same time; queue to go to the gents....
than the attendant would help u jaga the pump.
just a thought.

If you guys really do not like the idea of having pump attendants at petrol stations, please do take it straight to the top level management of all the petrol station brands, to the KPDN-HEP as well. I love the idea of not having pump attendants as well, more cash for myself!

But remember, once there are no pump attendants, there will be no one to wash the toilet, no one to give you a helping hand when you need one, no one to help you give directions ( because sometimes not everyone who works at the particular petrol station knows the local area 100% ), no one to help you push your car when you drive into the station on fumes etc.

ace79
people still need cari makan la

how if HR people 1 day come and give u BIG LETTER to sack u from your company?

gohkokeng said:
ace79
people still need cari makan la

how if HR people 1 day come and give u BIG LETTER to sack u from your company?

I totally agree with that. Its just a job and these people might just depend on it.
Every job has it's purposes, more jobs created, the better.

My suggestion is just be nice and say no if you wanna DIY. :regular_smile:

sonictheory said:
1) there's once of the time, i go pump petrol in 1 station which got the worker, since he willing to help me fill up, ok lah nvm...let him fill loh, den i stand there watching, den after fill, everything alright, but..when closing the fuel cap, they really know nuts about car, mine is plastic spring fuel cap something like that....if u had seen those city fuel cap, normally just tight enough... but the idiot worker just turn as hard as possible, until TAK TAK TAK TAK TAK...damn WTF? he din know that the TAK sound is hinting that it's tight enuff?...i din bother to scold him, den go back home see, WTF.. the fuel cap losen... when the cap suppose to be like this -->> '|' > .\. B] = indicator)... since then i never let them pump my fuel...
that series of "TAK" sound shouldn't have hurt your fuel cap. the design shall stop further tiden after the "TAK" sound, but VIOS might have a different fuel cap design. that's what I can't confirm.

the cc bill does not show ur full credit card number just the last few i belive . due to the massive credit card scams few years back . hehe

but now no point if they have the credit card number cos now credit card got another security number at the back of the card that wont be shown in any receipt

abt the tak tak sound is just an indicator, like my car i turn till the cap sound then ok,the sound is an indicator to let u know is tighten

car manufacture make the fuel cap like this is to prevent car user from not tightening the fuel cap,
in the old version fuel cap ,some time the user screw the cap in but the cap miss screw(dunno how to say), the user tought its tighten and continue the jurney,if the car shake the fuel maybe spill out from the tank and very dangerous,
it may ignite if the fuel cought any static or touch the brake

Write your reply...