Perdana Engine Conversion Help

trojan,
how much u change yr timing belt?
i surveyed around, gates timing belt, rm250 (100k km), water pump, RM150,
workmanship RM200, altogether RM600.

more n less just like urs....just my workmanship a bit high, rm350...sucks!

i don't think rm600 is enough...all ur oil seal, bearings, hydraulic tensioner etc. need to change too...

bro trojan,
sorry, water pump RM105 not RM150.
the oil seal & bearings come 1 set with timing belt ma...
yours does not come complete set ah?

err timing belt come together with the bearings and oil seal? for just rm250? u must be kidding me...or i just got cheated... :hmmmm: :mad:

bro trojan,...yala should come 1 set ma....
u mean u buy the timing belt only ah>?...wah expensive lo...
workmanship also expensive la....my mech quote me rm220, but can nego till
rm200

hi guys,
does anyone know the price for silverstone synergy M5 215/45/R17?
the tyreshop quoted me RM189 per piece..is it considered cheap? or anywhere else cheaper?

last 2 week i just bought dunlop sport FM901 215/50/17...made in indon...rm250/piece....previously 100% made in japan, now all origin from seberang....even falken nowaday oso same

i heard they came from 1 manufacturer called sumi rubbers....anyone can clarify this?

last 2 week i just bought dunlop sport FM901 215/50/17...made in indon...rm250/piece....previously 100% made in japan, now all origin from seberang....even falken nowaday oso same

i heard they came from 1 manufacturer called sumi rubbers....anyone can clarify this?

yahh now most tyre manufacturer got their plant in asean country like yokohama in philipines, bridgestone/goodyear in thai ..maybe to gain less tax n low cost coz now all barang price increase like #$#^^

about da sumi im not so sure..but another brnd call achiles@neuton fm indon also ..used it on my waja,so fa ok n good price

price for indon tyre still reasonable...performance wise, should be ok for me...falken/dunlop still maintain their reputation eventhough it is not 100% made in japan...

but u just look at thailand made tyre, eg. bridgestone potenza re001...damn expensive man...it ain't look good either...the sidewall looks softer than my indon's dunlop...

Guys,

I also used achiles tyres... so far ok no bunyi and good when wet...215/50/17. Bought in RAwang... 1 set complete with tyre balancing/allingment, metal valve cost me rm990....

adios,

lan,
but silverstone synergy m5, do u recommend to use x?
cos i urgently need 2 tyres for my car.....now running on spare :)

if i got budget i go for toyo t1...ahahaa...expensive la...
silverstone enough la...cos i also budget...this month wanna change timing belt & water pump....

thanx lan, im searching for branded 2nd hand tyres now..
cos dont think silvestone synergy m5 good la....
might go for 2nd hand toyo t1 though :)

danz,

b4 u buy 2nd hand tyre, u must ensure the manufacturing date on the sidewall of the tyre...some 2nd hand tyre were manufactured 2-3 yrs ago...just be careful and bargain as much as u can...watch out for re-threaded tyre too

bro trojan...thanx for da info...i didnt know that hehe....
but do u know anywhere can find good bargain tyres ah?
any recommendation?