Originally posted by evo-1+Nov 10 2004, 16:43 -->
QUOTE (evo-1 @ Nov 10 2004, 16:43 )
me also penang kia................ :rolleyes: [/b]

--QuoteBegin-evo-1
@Nov 10 2004, 16:43
me also penang kia................ :rolleyes:[/quote]
EVO 1 u also from penang.........
:o :o :o

send u a monster evo engine....... i hope ur EVO1 will modified until same with tat silver color wira ARC intercooler>>>>>>>>>>>

wah more and more pg ppl... joining zth eh.......

from pg but now studying in kl :P

anyone done engine conversion at asai pulau tikus?? i know he got a good reputation...but is slightly more expensive..visited him last sat...had a chat...seemed like a nice fellow...my last visit there was early this year..but he quoted me super expensive...so i left him out..but last week, his quote much better...

anyone got any comments abt asai??

Okay.. a list of quality Penang exports to KL other than myself:

1) Narx
2)
3)

Maybe all of us Penang imports can have a "lim kopi" session? ;)

wildboar.....
wat engine u wanna convert....... n how much he quote u?????
but asai at pulau tikus i heard my frens said is expensive...... i donno lah
u can ask wusienpower n take u 2 tat shop in T.Tokong 1 arrr......
wusienpower said the foreman is very nice 1 n the price is reasonable......
the most important thing is the car all from tat workshop 1 >>>>>>> damn fast...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by momosard@Dec 13 2004, 11:36
wildboar.....
wat engine u wanna convert....... n how much he quote u?????
but asai at pulau tikus i heard my frens said is expensive...... i donno lah
u can ask wusienpower n take u 2 tat shop in T.Tokong 1 arrr......
wusienpower said the foreman is very nice 1 n the price is reasonable......
the most important thing is the car all from tat workshop 1 >>>>>>> damn fast...... :lol: :lol: :lol:
;) like tat lo momosard
but wusiapower so lan si leh i pm he
he didt reply yet
what can i do r <_<

ah sai?? heard on him, fast and reliable. Maybe a bit expensive but worth it. For me the best mechanic will be the one who take responsible of what he did on our car and does not overkill us. Just like my mechanic, even at 3am in the morning also can ring him and he will be there for u.

Originally posted by nismo12@Dec 13 2004, 14:23
ah sai?? heard on him, fast and reliable. Maybe a bit expensive but worth it. For me the best mechanic will be the one who take responsible of what he did on our car and does not overkill us. Just like my mechanic, even at 3am in the morning also can ring him and he will be there for u.
:huh: sure or not bro ;)
but expensive we no money ma
and u got full money ma and we all poor ppl
did like u ma wait we go there kena potong lo and we will makan pasir lo :D :D

U r rite dash......
we are poor n wanna drive turbo car>>>>>>
we 2 are DIY ppl loh coz every thing also need money mah>>>>>
EXPENSIVE ////// we SURE makan pasir lohhhhhh

i am also from pg. Just to share my experience. I sent my car in coz turbine making funny noise. Mechanic goes thru it and tells me 3 days. i waited for more than 2 weeks. I damn sien so i go over to workshop and its raining cats and dog. Try to masuk but locked. My bonnet left open with water pouring in. Call him and the idiot is in sepang watching f1. Had to fuck him 9 9 before he send his boy over to close me bonnet. The best part is he charges me 900 bucks to tighten bolts on the Downpipe. Workshop Name: Summer in perak road/jelutong

Originally posted by phat7@Dec 14 2004, 00:25
i am also from pg. Just to share my experience. I sent my car in coz turbine making funny noise. Mechanic goes thru it and tells me 3 days. i waited for more than 2 weeks. I damn sien so i go over to workshop and its raining cats and dog. Try to masuk but locked. My bonnet left open with water pouring in. Call him and the idiot is in sepang watching f1. Had to fuck him 9 9 before he send his boy over to close me bonnet. The best part is he charges me 900 bucks to tighten bolts on the Downpipe. Workshop Name: Summer in perak road/jelutong
hmmmm.....first story about sim...interesting :)

me also no money maa, never send my car to him also, I wish I can recommend my mechanic, the best for me so far. Let me quote you the price, Engine you buy urself ( with him with you ) labour 1200-1500 depending mod ( mounting so on ) parts ( timing belt water pump etc ) bared by you. Others like piping, BOV, ekzos u pay laa. I guess that's about the price u pays when doing conversion.
I am sure the price is the same whenever u do the convertion but I am recommending his workmanship not his price.
Pm me if you want to know more.

Originally posted by nismo12@Dec 14 2004, 08:36
me also no money maa, never send my car to him also, I wish I can recommend my mechanic, the best for me so far. Let me quote you the price, Engine you buy urself ( with him with you ) labour 1200-1500 depending mod ( mounting so on ) parts ( timing belt water pump etc ) bared by you. Others like piping, BOV, ekzos u pay laa. I guess that's about the price u pays when doing conversion.
I am sure the price is the same whenever u do the convertion but I am recommending his workmanship not his price.
Pm me if you want to know more.
:huh: sure or not
but u said (what he did on our car and does not overkill us)
;) ;) ;)
bro what is the mening of the word :blink: :blink: :blink:

If 4 me i sure will ask wusienpower take me to that T.Tokong foreman there to do the convertion. the price is reasonable n he will make whatever engine in fast condition by keeping all original parts........
This is the mystery thing done by tat foreman........ Once ur car come out from tat workshop totally don hav any problems on wiring n engine parts..... even VR4 also bcoz VR4 engine wiring need 2 married wit ur original wiring.
If the wiring done wrongly sure everyday got somethings happen.......
4 examples: aircon compressor cant work, Fan cant moving, fuse blow n etc............. SO>>>>>>>>>> must consider first be4 choosing a good foreman/////////

what i meant is that he took full responsibility on the thing he did on your car, some mechanics i know will avoid making guaranties and so on but some are trustworthy. The pricing should be to the lowest possible cos we are not rich but still want turbo heheh. Example, stainless turbo piping, how much usually mechanics will charge?? 500, 600?? mine was only 250 stainless steel but not as clean neat as what u saw in some modders car but still perform as normal.

where did you done the stainless steel paiping for Intercooler??
250 very cheap liao lor..
hehe

Originally posted by S1997+Dec 14 2004, 01:21 -->
QUOTE (S1997 @ Dec 14 2004, 01:21 )
--QuoteBegin-phat7
@Dec 14 2004, 00:25

hmmmm.....first story about sim...interesting :) [/b][/quote]
true, first time heard bad things about sim, went there last time coz my friend took his car for servicing, charges a bit expensive but i think he know's what he's doing...

Originally posted by wildboar@Dec 13 2004, 11:20
anyone done engine conversion at asai pulau tikus?? i know he got a good reputation...but is slightly more expensive..visited him last sat...had a chat...seemed like a nice fellow...my last visit there was early this year..but he quoted me super expensive...so i left him out..but last week, his quote much better...

anyone got any comments abt asai??
hey wildboar, u did ur convertion already?