original honda plate number frame

lawnmower

hi guys, i was wondering where can i get those original honda plate number frame? and the price for it as well? my CRV has one and it's from the dealer, but it doesn't comes with the honda wording. i'm looking for one that would fit on my EK. i've seen a few on those ferio EKs and i was wondering where they got those.

I think if you mean the thick plastic types.. probably from taiwan.

The original ones looks kind of too normal, but the ones I have are for the EG6, sort of bought them for novelty, but I guarantee you won't like the price of them, since they're really quite expensive considering their simplicity.

Here are some photoes of mine.. I just bought them for novelty.. probably never going to use them on a car, but rather probably mount some japanese plates on them to hang as ornaments, since they're properly sized for j-plates anyhow. Ha ha.

Picture016.jpg

Picture017.jpg

These are pretty expensive coz the platinum plated thing on it, shiro. Around rm75 a piece if not mistaken?

lawnmower, get those at kedai abang with HONDA POWER OF DREAM printed on it, pretty decent looking cheap, rm15 each.

These are pretty expensive coz the platinum plated thing on it, shiro. Around rm75 a piece if not mistaken?

lawnmower, get those at kedai abang with HONDA POWER OF DREAM printed on it, pretty decent looking cheap, rm15 each.

Which part is it that it that is platinum plated? It looked wholly plastic to me.. Ha ha.

Anyway, still locating the hood bra for the EG... (X_X)

Which part is it that it that is platinum plated? It looked wholly plastic to me.. Ha ha.

Anyway, still locating the hood bra for the EG... (X_X)
yeah, it's completely plastic craps, I was saying the platinum stripe at the bottom with HONDA ACCESS printed on it. There is another version without those stripe which is fully black, a bit cheaper.

Why don't you do a 99 EK facelift front end conversion on your EG then I can sell you the bra cheap cheap.... hehehe... :_:

yeah, it's completely plastic craps, I was saying the platinum stripe at the bottom with HONDA ACCESS printed on it. There is another version without those stripe which is fully black, a bit cheaper.

Why don't you do a 99 EK facelift front end conversion on your EG then I can sell you the bra cheap cheap.... hehehe... :_:

Ha Ha... tak lulus jpj oh.. daily driver le...

The strange thing is, I'd thought the bra would be a popular item, esp. for people with daily driven cars with carbon fibre bonnets.. protection mah.. but that doesn't seem to be the case.

Ha Ha... tak lulus jpj oh.. daily driver le...

The strange thing is, I'd thought the bra would be a popular item, esp. for people with daily driven cars with carbon fibre bonnets.. protection mah.. but that doesn't seem to be the case.
Indeed bro. Nobody wants the damn thing here. It is such a good product that I love it so much but most people find it a stupid way to throw off money and looks ugly. Well I guess it is due to the cheap labor cost here. Imagine if repainting a bumper or hood will cost rm700~800 then most people will think about it. It's very expensive to get a decent paint in US or Australia which is the reason they opt for it... kekeke :_:

Yeah.. that is the case all right.. sigh..

You have a shop hikaru? or just an enthusiast?.. thinking about meeting up with you one of these days.

i just got one yesterday from an accessories shop. and it's RM30!. plus have to change the plate number. comes with the red honda word with power of dreams.

looks good la none the less. all the number plates now look fresh and white.