where to buy type-r clutch plate?

Hmm.. I'm still using stock on mine.. but to tell you the truth.. the only time it ever feels light is after driving someone else's car with an upgraded clutch.. :P Really feel like there's not spring.. hahahaa.

shiro, now u understan wat i'm trying to say.....haha
when i compare the two, the oem felt like no spring....haha

lightningfield,
car still in hospital la......sad....sad.....

xxxx said:
lightningfield,
car still in hospital la......sad....sad.....

No wonderlah.. people send cars to workshop, you sent to hospital.. till when can finish? hahahahaa.. :P

JE ka? mana mana? the diasease japanese E.......????ahhahhaa

how i wish i have those pistons....haha

shiro,

yalor, send wrong place alrdy.....hahaha...should sent to japan....i like the condition of the car/mechanic workshops very very much!!!!!

the cleanliness n the displine......clean n organised!!!!

i like J's...., SPoon's place, Jun,......how i wish there's one workshop like tat in m'sia...

i hav plan to open a workshop like those in japan....

xxxx said:
JE ka? mana mana? the diasease japanese E.......????ahhahhaa

how i wish i have those pistons....haha

shiro,

yalor, send wrong place alrdy.....hahaha...should sent to japan....i like the condition of the car/mechanic workshops very very much!!!!!

the cleanliness n the displine......clean n organised!!!!

i like J's...., SPoon's place, Jun,......how i wish there's one workshop like tat in m'sia...

i hav plan to open a workshop like those in japan....

Actually very feasible if we have wrench, spanner and etc. manufacturers like the 'Craftsman' or 'Snap-on' brand for instance in Malaysia

Lifetime warranty.. use it till it's worn, then change for new unit..

Like that, your workshop spanner will always look near new... so gives the impression of being more professional.

I don't think here have... and polishing spanners and equipment seems to be quite the alien activity here.

I've also have a dream to do that, but the cost and maintainance is a little too deep, and trying to get a thicker profit margin to justify those costs in Malaysia is kind of difficult, although not impossible. There are rich guys in Malaysia willing to spend.. but the number is too few to justify.. unless your workshop is a 'complementary' business to your main business of parts distributions/retail.

Ask about maintainance of cars here and you very well know how it is. (>_
But yeah.. those workshops that you mentioned looked very clean.. no doubt they also take a full day and a half for a clutch install.. :P

haha... how to have like that here... even u give price RM1 oso ppl will ask for nego... kekekkeeke.. its me... haha

xxxx said:
exedy organic clutch confirm is much heavier than OEM.....confirmed....

no such thing as same as oem....oem is so soft.....no need much energy to press at all.....

organic's feel is almost as those of semi or racing clutch.....

for exedy, u can go buy straight at the exedy distributor shop at jln ipoh there....no need to go sunway shops....

furthermore as a advise, personally, i won't buy anything from LSH jln ipoh anymore after my experience there recently.......learnt my lesson.....

can u give contact number exedy distributor at jln ipoh?my clucth going finish alrdy.....

My case different... my department will closing soon by end of april 07 due to outsourced to India. So confirmed by next year will jobless!