Organizing a closed track session.

GT20v

i post in Car talk..no response even after 1 hour,so i guess they didnt interestedlah.....so post here also lor......hehehhe

As we all know,the last track session is cancelled due to lack of participant and lack of organizer too.

So,me as humble as i could, to volunteer to organize this event,in the name of motorsport.

my plan is to organize a closed event track session,around 2 or 3 month from now(after F1 of coz)
i will liased with SIC guys on the date,price tag.And for the participant,will pay the FULL AMOUNT when given a green light by me.Why full amount??this to ensure that nobody will backout at the last minute.

so.......what say ya...

i dont think i will take part laa ... but maybe tumpang some sifoos car laaa ... hahahahahaaa ...
good luck in finding participants ... :)

3k per hour
hmm....if lotz of ppl join in..then bahagi bahagi then more cheaper...
not bad also go in sepang drive ur own car test da track....
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

That's the standard rate. But for our case see la...

3k per hour .. get 30 people than just nice laaa .. if not get 15 people also better laaa .... hehehehehe ... still affordable ... I should be okay with it .. B)

Originally posted by MK84@Jan 19 2005, 12:27
Zul, u know I know... ahahaha....
eehhh ??? i dunno worrrr .... no wonder laa sifoo zul and sifoo MK car fast fast one ... hehehehehehee .... :P

Originally posted by yolk@Jan 19 2005, 13:54
3k per hour .. get 30 people than just nice laaa .. if not get 15 people also better laaa .... hehehehehe ... still affordable ... I should be okay with it .. B)
RM3k per hour ... track session only 1 hour mehh ??? i tot 3 hours one ????
so RM3k x 3hours = RM9k
if got 40 ppl going then RM9k/40= RM 225 per person .... :blink:

sifoo yolk ... i tumpang your car can ahhh ??? hehheehehheee ... :)

RM 225 is okay la for full 3 hours with JUST us 40 people ... i'm sure can main puas gila one ... instead of paying RM 150 and getting red flags every other lap <_<

try to find 40 people..ngam2 200bucks.....
i didnt call the sic guuy yet.......nantilah...

3 hours surely sounds interesting. But remember yourself can only tahan the most 1 hour of full power durability. This is my experience. That is only Sepang Half Course only u know. So better excerciselah. Expecially for office workers. Can't on the air-cond.

mmmmm....... can try dori dori with my seg liao :P

of course see what's the entrance fee first laa..

Since GT20v has volunteered to organise this event and suggest not to let anyone back-out

I propose we set up a committee.

Chairman = GT20v (responsible to liaise with SIC)
Secretary = Acoustic (I volunteer) responsible for participants list
Tresurer = ?
Bouncer = ?

Secretary not responsible to collect $$$

Treasurer responsible to collect $$$, issue receipt, keep $$$ and not use the $$$ and finally pay to SIC for event :)

The receipt will be "NO REFUND IF BACK-OUT" but full refund if participants list does not meet target and even cancelled.

All payee please remember to keep receipt with both payee and treasurer's full detail, name and IC etc.

No receipt no refund :) hahahahhahhaha

i.e. Propose 3 hours track. Total RM9k. Get 40 people, each will cost RM225. Get more people $$$ lower. Max 50 people OK or not? RM180 each

official participants list

1) GT20v
2) MK84
3) yolk
4)
5)
6)

Please do not copy and paste, PM me privately. I'll send you treasurer's bank account number. Bank into his account, fax me the bank in slip, treasurer will call me to confirm receive of payment, then I'll put your name up.

Once name is up, no BACK-OUT. Else the money will be forfeited.

BTW I'm not confirm of going or not. May be out of country at that time.

wooo chin..not so fast............

i'll try to ask the SIC people 1st on the availbility of the track and the fee.
if its too high,might as well forget it...and actually i didnt have high hope on this.well you knowlah.not everyone is track junkies like me.

but i do agree have to lantik/appoint a tresurer for this.Anyone volunteer??
about the payment,ill post it later.....no need fax just mail the print screen also enuff.not everyone have a fax.
Dont worry,the money is safe.not enuff participant of coz full refund!!

so do i have a green light?ill post a diff thread after i got a confirmation about the date and fee.Why post now??just to make sure you all getting ready for it and money too...heheheh

hope this can happen.and 1 thing,please bring ur friend,friends too.......a 1000bhp car also no problem.hehehehhe race sendiri ler hahahha :)