Open Track & Drag Kg Gajah 13/12/09

jee_square

Jun 16, 2005
Taman Melawati
Hi guys, we will be organizing an event as detailed below. We are glad to invite car owners of any makes to join the fun in kampung gajah. It would be great to try out your cars on this tight and technical circuit and also have the chance to sprint along with other different makes.

OPEN TRACK & DRAG 4 FUN......

Date : 13 December 2009 (Ahad)

Time : 9am - 6pm

Fees : RM120 - per car

Attire : Helmet and shoes are compulsory

Organized By : AP Motorsports

So the track is actually been rented for the whole day and CCTs and Drags will run alternately according to schedules sort of like Batu 3 style back in the days.. we will have CCT sessions, then break, then Drag sessions then break an so on. Its entirely up to u guys to run CCTs with whom and u are also free to choose your drag pair. CCT will run for 4 laps of 8 cars at one time, this is due to safety reasons as the track is quite narrow. For drag, as usual it will be flagged 2 by 2. There will be marshalls on duty and an ambulance on standby in cas anything happens.

A detailed agenda will be passed to confirmed participant as early as next month. Entry is however limited to 30 cars only to avoid congestion on the ciruit and to make sure everyone had their fun. If response is very good, we would be able to slot in another 10 cars max. So, it will be on a 1st come 1st serve basis.

For those who would like to join, please do contact persons below to make payments and have ur slot reserved. We look forward to see you guys (or girls!) on the track!

Azry (016-3443903)
Panjang (012-9155520)

The Proton Satria Neo S2000 will be headed for the FIA Super 2000 World Rally Championship in Finland’s Neste Oils Rally this weekend – an event that’s been historically seen dominated by Nordic drivers in the WRC.

<!--more-->The Satria Neo S2000 has already undergone extensive tests ahead of Rally Finland with PG Andersson (SWE) and Juha Salo (FIN) at the...