opinion on Proton Wira 1.5 SE

Originally posted by NightHunter@Mar 28 2005, 23:55
yyap2.. you say u got warning light problem? My Wira SE Manual also got engine light problem when i press gas and exceed 100km/h then light appear.. mechanic at Edar in D'sara Perdana say its speed sensor rosak.. this wed i go back to fix it..

Now my dashboard all starting to squeek here and there.. Pai Seh ! I also claim some stuff on warranty... :ph34r:
[snapback]848739[/snapback]​

yo!!! faster claim de sensor la.. i wanan claim my absorba also... spoil liao.. hehehehe.....

Originally posted by lawrencelyl@Mar 31 2005, 19:25
how long does it takes for you all to reach 180km/h ??
my Wira SE takes quite long time to reach 160km/h and that's the max i ever tried :P
[snapback]857872[/snapback]​

hie!!! y ur car only can reach so slow speed... ur is manual or auto... manual can reach 190 min... cos got 4 speed gear... auto can reach 180 max cos 3 speed gear... (in ori stock la....) i think u better got asl them to set.... setr de ECU... tat day i service.. i tel lthem my car no power n they set it for me now got power... same lik when i got my car.... de setting will run when u alway go fast ....

Originally posted by 12oY+Mar 31 2005, 22:48 -->
QUOTE(12oY @ Mar 31 2005, 22:48 )
--QuoteBegin-yyap2
@Mar 28 2005, 23:44
yo!! jus wanna update sumthing about my car wira Se...i really reach to 180km/hr la... but can't push it more.. engine will blown... hehehe... but now still kinda fast la... tat day i jus service my car n claim few stuff on warranty.. de absorba.... n oksigen sensor.... n they fix de annoying sound.... i went to de branch of proton edar in pandan jaya.. their service is good... but de main factory in tun razak.. SUCK!!! they din fix de car for me at all for minor thing.. lik de annoy sound cos de but loose on de front driver tyre....

Oh yea... de fellow tune back de setting for me.. cos.. last month my car lik no power n de engine warning light keep on when i accel.... so guys... better keep ur wira SE service on time.. n try keep in stocl to claim warranty... de ori stuff is kinda expensive for WIra SE...

I heard WIra SE manual can reach up to 195km/hr la!!!!!! not 180km/hr only....
my fren got a wira sedan manual.. same engine wit wira SE... he can reach 190km/hr wat!!!! if ur car manual only can reach to 180km/hr then better got check it out.. i think maybe de system lock ur max speed!!! go do setting..

tat all... i mayb wrong guar... but i jus say wat i know la.. hehehehe...
[snapback]848717[/snapback]​

man... my wira not SE but using simens ECU 1.5 gli manual sedan... i ever push my max speed 190km/h my is all stock condition just minor DIY stuff and my rim is stock 13" only..... 4th gear max 180km/h at 6500RPM and 5th gear i think can reach 200km/h cause only 6000RPM at 190km/h max is 6500 rpm but 13" rim scary la... :P
[snapback]858270[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hie!! ur car sure can reach 200km/hr la.... u also know how to say la.. ur is manual... 4 speed gear... mine is 3 speed gear... sure lose to u.... summore mine is 16'rim... ur is 13'rim... ur is lighter ma.... haise.... if i change to 14'rim i can go 190 la.. wit 3 speed gear....
so dun banding auto wit manual...
ur wira same engine wit wira SE one.....
sumore u got DIY CAI??? i have DIY CAI... later... now i jus do body kit... hahahaha.....
EH!!! so many WIRA SE gang...Y dun v open WIRA SE club..... erm... i think tat a good idea right?? i alway look is there any one open tat club but non suggest it... y don't v open 1.... if v got 50 member.. then i sponsor u all group sticker of wira SE... so let discuss bout it..

Originally posted by yyap2+Apr 1 2005, 15:52 -->
QUOTE(yyap2 @ Apr 1 2005, 15:52 )
--QuoteBegin-lawrencelyl
@Mar 31 2005, 19:25
my Wira SE takes quite long time to reach 160km/h and that's the max i ever tried :P

hie!!! y ur car only can reach so slow speed... ur is manual or auto... manual can reach 190 min... cos got 4 speed gear... auto can reach 180 max cos 3 speed gear... (in ori stock la....) i think u better got asl them to set.... setr de ECU... tat day i service.. i tel lthem my car no power n they set it for me now got power... same lik when i got my car.... de setting will run when u alway go fast ....
[snapback]859855[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

My car is manual. Never check the ECU or tune it.
Btw, Wira SE club is here: http://s3.invisionfree.com/WiseAutoClub/index.php? ;)

Originally posted by lawrencelyl+Apr 1 2005, 19:23 -->
QUOTE(lawrencelyl @ Apr 1 2005, 19:23 )
Originally posted by yyap2@Apr 1 2005, 15:52
--QuoteBegin-lawrencelyl

Btw, Wira SE club is here: http://s3.invisionfree.com/WiseAutoClub/index.php? ;)
[snapback]860410[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

do u do air twister???? how many cm cpu fan i need??? n where should i put??? i found it is interesting... n i wanna ask... i wanna stick branded sticker on my car... where should i stick it.. it is 6inch only...

hahah i settle my problem liao.. i sticked my sticker on de door... down below de side mirror... hehehehe.... yea... my problem now is how to do de air twister... when will there b a meeting up for DIY???

Originally posted by yyap2+Apr 1 2005, 19:36 -->
QUOTE(yyap2 @ Apr 1 2005, 19:36 )
Originally posted by lawrencelyl@Apr 1 2005, 19:23
Originally posted by yyap2@Apr 1 2005, 15:52
--QuoteBegin-lawrencelyl

[snapback]860410[/snapback]​

do u do air twister???? how many cm cpu fan i need??? n where should i put??? i found it is interesting... n i wanna ask... i wanna stick branded sticker on my car... where should i stick it.. it is 6inch only...
[snapback]860425[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Did it last time but removed long time ago B)
Where you want to stick the sticker/decal is your preference la... :)

Originally posted by yyap2+Apr 1 2005, 15:57 -->
QUOTE(yyap2 @ Apr 1 2005, 15:57 )
Originally posted by 12oY@Mar 31 2005, 22:48
--QuoteBegin-yyap2
@Mar 28 2005, 23:44
yo!! jus wanna update sumthing about my car wira Se...i really reach to 180km/hr la... but can't push it more.. engine will blown... hehehe... but now still kinda fast la... tat day i jus service my car n claim few stuff on warranty.. de absorba.... n oksigen sensor.... n they fix de annoying sound.... i went to de branch of proton edar in pandan jaya.. their service is good... but de main factory in tun razak.. SUCK!!! they din fix de car for me at all for minor thing.. lik de annoy sound cos de but loose on de front driver tyre....

Oh yea... de fellow tune back de setting for me.. cos.. last month my car lik no power n de engine warning light keep on when i accel.... so guys... better keep ur wira SE service on time.. n try keep in stocl to claim warranty... de ori stuff is kinda expensive for WIra SE...

I heard WIra SE manual can reach up to 195km/hr la!!!!!! not 180km/hr only....
my fren got a wira sedan manual.. same engine wit wira SE... he can reach 190km/hr wat!!!! if ur car manual only can reach to 180km/hr then better got check it out.. i think maybe de system lock ur max speed!!! go do setting..

tat all... i mayb wrong guar... but i jus say wat i know la.. hehehehe...
[snapback]848717[/snapback]​

man... my wira not SE but using simens ECU 1.5 gli manual sedan... i ever push my max speed 190km/h my is all stock condition just minor DIY stuff and my rim is stock 13" only..... 4th gear max 180km/h at 6500RPM and 5th gear i think can reach 200km/h cause only 6000RPM at 190km/h max is 6500 rpm but 13" rim scary la... :P
[snapback]858270[/snapback]​

hie!! ur car sure can reach 200km/hr la.... u also know how to say la.. ur is manual... 4 speed gear... mine is 3 speed gear... sure lose to u.... summore mine is 16'rim... ur is 13'rim... ur is lighter ma.... haise.... if i change to 14'rim i can go 190 la.. wit 3 speed gear....
so dun banding auto wit manual...
ur wira same engine wit wira SE one.....
sumore u got DIY CAI??? i have DIY CAI... later... now i jus do body kit... hahahaha.....
EH!!! so many WIRA SE gang...Y dun v open WIRA SE club..... erm... i think tat a good idea right?? i alway look is there any one open tat club but non suggest it... y don't v open 1.... if v got 50 member.. then i sponsor u all group sticker of wira SE... so let discuss bout it..
[snapback]859874[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

ohh yalo ho i didnt notice ur 1 is auto 1.... :P

[snapback]860825[/snapback]​
[/quote]

hehehe.. nvm la... i also dun plan to stick using proton engine for my life.. for 2 year.. then i will change de engine... hehehehe....

Did it last time but removed long time ago B)
Where you want to stick the sticker/decal is your preference la... :)
[snapback]860622[/snapback]​
[/quote]

y u removed?? izzit not good or wat?????

haizzz.... last time after i brought my wire 1 month later wire SE 1st edition come out... if i late 1 month buy my car sure got wira SE now....haizzz.... :huh:

Originally posted by 12oY@Apr 2 2005, 00:11
haizzz.... last time after i brought my wire 1 month later wire SE 1st edition come out... if i late 1 month buy my car sure got wira SE now....haizzz.... :huh:
[snapback]860960[/snapback]​

nvm la.... now can buy de wira bumper n skirting... if u wanna change de look n llook lik SE also can...hehehehe... yo.. u guys from where????

Originally posted by yyap2+Apr 2 2005, 00:19 -->
QUOTE(yyap2 @ Apr 2 2005, 00:19 )
--QuoteBegin-12oY
@Apr 2 2005, 00:11

nvm la.... now can buy de wira bumper n skirting... if u wanna change de look n llook lik SE also can...hehehehe... yo.. u guys from where????
[snapback]860967[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

man i from kuantan.....emm still have to save some $$ to mod my ride.. hehehe i wan do nice body kit and some nice ICE.... :P

Originally posted by 12oY+Apr 2 2005, 00:41 -->
QUOTE(12oY @ Apr 2 2005, 00:41 )
Originally posted by yyap2@Apr 2 2005, 00:19
--QuoteBegin-12oY

man i from kuantan.....emm still have to save some $$ to mod my ride.. hehehe i wan do nice body kit and some nice ICE.... :P
[snapback]861020[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wat ICE u using now?? i jus got a mossfet amp to push one 12" prokick.... i haven play mid yet... i got speaker wit built in tweeter but now i wanna find mid-bass speaker.... no money.. heheheh..

Originally posted by yyap2+Apr 2 2005, 01:10 -->
QUOTE(yyap2 @ Apr 2 2005, 01:10 )
Originally posted by 12oY@Apr 2 2005, 00:41
Originally posted by yyap2@Apr 2 2005, 00:19
--QuoteBegin-12oY

[snapback]861020[/snapback]​

wat ICE u using now?? i jus got a mossfet amp to push one 12" prokick.... i haven play mid yet... i got speaker wit built in tweeter but now i wanna find mid-bass speaker.... no money.. heheheh..
[snapback]861083[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

man i just got my sony explod mp3 player ny.... need save for my amp... my mid amp and my woffer.... man i poor... ur 1 better than me hahaha... :P

[snapback]862468[/snapback]​
[/quote]
I poor... only use kenwood.... then mossfet amp.. n a lousy taiwan 12" woofer...
i show u my pic..
de pic i use my hp 6230 take one.. clear mo??

the car is alright.but get one with 4 disk brakes n spoiler(if u got money).u'll feel the differences when u test drive it.
first of all,the suspension is abit stiffer than normal wira/satria,but the setback is that the spring is a little bit too soft.got wat i mean?stiffer but too soft.try to differentiate those 2 terms correctly.but that can be overcome with new sports spring/lowering spring/adjustable set.
secondly,the exhaust system.i'll will sound abit loud when u first test drive it.but then,remember the noise u heard is not always come from the exhaust itself.if u listen carefully the noise is not a rumble sound made from the rear muffler,but its the silencer at the mid-section of the exhaust system.i saw one from a exhaust shop,the silencer n the muffler is thrown away in front of the shop.why?the reason is coz inside it there's no fiber at all.it was so light.yup,maybe first two months u drive the car the resonance made from the empty silencer wont be heard at all,but then,as time goes on,the fiber inside it tend to burn with the gas.note::this does not mean the engine producing lots of power.but maybe by chance the manufacturer of the exhaust system is really sucks at exhaust system dynamics.got me?
thats all the problem i can see from the wira se by now.ofcourse every problem can be solve right?well,that's up to u guys to think bit.do some serious calculation n probability test b4 coming into any conclusions.
please......be a racer(street/track) if u want to,but dun be a ricer...got me?they sucks!!!!

I poor... only use kenwood.... then mossfet amp.. n a lousy taiwan 12" woofer...
i show u my pic..
[snapback]862492[/snapback]​
[/quote]

yoyo nice hp man....i only use 3220 clear pic....still not bad... :P

i show u my pic..
[snapback]862492[/snapback]​

yoyo nice hp man....i only use 3220 clear pic....still not bad... :P
[snapback]862863[/snapback]​
[/quote]
hehehehe....
okok... wow.. tat guy trying to say bad bout WISE??? i know de stock stuff is not good.. i buy cos it is cheap n modify... i jus wanan play mod car on proton.. i dun wan buy expensive car then mod it is a waste....
i jus driving it for temp only..