WIRA SE Rim

if the tyres is new just change the rims only ICE brand is quite ok, but i change to 17" thin tyres. if u want pick up, the exhaust system u must modify it, remove the catalytic converter replace it bullet and the back change to highflow exhaust, but noisy a bit ok la.

15"
1) wasier to get tyre
2) more effeciency
3) save feuel
4) more beautiful model for 15" rim
5) 15" tyre cheaper
6) more protection for the rim compared to 16" rim

if u wanna use 16" then i prefer to get 17"

the problem is i want better pickup ... LAST TIME i almost wanted to change to a lighter 14" n get better tyres for my LMST... but come to think of it, change back 14" abit stupid la .... so most probably go shop around for second hand japan 15" rims la ... lightweight ones. if dun have 15" lightweight ones, then juz stick with my original LMST's JRD rims lor.... aihh.. sacrifice looks for power if no money for good stuff? =_=

nitrus said:
the problem is i want better pickup ... LAST TIME i almost wanted to change to a lighter 14" n get better tyres for my LMST... but come to think of it, change back 14" abit stupid la .... so most probably go shop around for second hand japan 15" rims la ... lightweight ones. if dun have 15" lightweight ones, then juz stick with my original LMST's JRD rims lor.... aihh.. sacrifice looks for power if no money for good stuff? =_=
u want better pick up? Replace a lighting weight rims, if u want to save change 16" if not upgrade lo 17" suit for wira. Final step is to modify the exhaust system, now this wira SE model spoil by the exhaust system 1st catalytic convertor, 2nd the rear muffler.

nitrus...
i got the same prob lar...want to change tyre and new rim but dun no which wan better...i want gud pick up yet less makan petrol one...any latest news update k!!! biase lar, pompuan...tkut salah beli o kena tipu maa!!!!!

16" Lenso Concept Five

aida_zrn said:
nitrus...
i got the same prob lar...want to change tyre and new rim but dun no which wan better...i want gud pick up yet less makan petrol one...any latest news update k!!! biase lar, pompuan...tkut salah beli o kena tipu maa!!!!!

if you afraid of being cheate by the seller, i suggest better buy a new rims. :shades_smile: but here's a propositon, try go to this site http://www.lensowheel.com/ecatalog/ look for product no 17. thats my dream rims :shades_smile: so far not many wira is using that rims plus it it add that mean look if you get what i mean. in terms of price, i don't know, but i heard there's a shop in kampung baru sell this sport rims. why don't you just pay a visit there and ask the price? hope that helps.

aida_zrn : i would suggest u go shop around, ask friends bout which shops have good price ... if u wanna change to a 15" , get a lighter weight one, or at least same weight as ur 14" now ...

if u drive high speeds always, a lighter 15" might b slightly better on ur FC ... go look around n get the best price, take your time.

thanx darkness..n that No.17 r really damn cun lar...got the mean look as u said..maybe dis wikend can stop by n take a look dulu...

neway...thanxx...

PocketRocket said:
change to 15 inch n lighter rims...preferbly made in japan ones...n use grippy tires like AD07 or Azenis 615...ur lauching dem chun

This is the best advise! I wil personally go for this suggestion,good pickup,fuel consumption not much effect and load of good tyres choice.:regular_smile:

hi nitrus,

listen to these dudes..they r talkin sense..
i had a not so nice experience with 'bigger' rims..
my car is a wira se.. i changed my rims from stock 16" to 17" rims (205/40/R17)..
look damn cun for sure..i no need to lower oso still kena the fender..hehehe..
pick up ok lo..but makan petrol like drinking water oni...now i changed back to stock la, bcoz i kept da stock 16" in my storeroom..so much difference la.. looks ok oni mah..

anyway just thought wanna share my experience..tats all..

all da best !!

u want better pick up? Replace a lighting weight rims, if u want to save change 16" if not upgrade lo 17" suit for wira. Final step is to modify the exhaust system, now this wira SE model spoil by the exhaust system 1st catalytic convertor, 2nd the rear muffler.

hi redline_club,

tis is true.. i threw away my catalytic converter and replace it with a Zenden performance tabung (Rm 150).. got some difference in pick up ler.. but i'm looking for a suitable rear muffler...

any suggestions guys.. within budget of course ( Rm 200-300 )

THX..

yosh

bro....is ok.....we also just sharing...ehhee..

anyway there got different between 14" and 15".....actually the tyre are in

many type....okok...it got tebal and nipis.....

the width is ( example : 195 / 205 / 215 and more)

the nipis or tebal is ( example : 45 / 50 / 55 / 60 and more)

so if the tyre is much in width ( 215/ 45 / R15 or R16 )so it makan the road is more....definately pick up no....but cornering good.....no power and eat petrol......but nice coz nipis mah......if your engine power ok loo

for my suggestion u srive wira rite...go for ( 195 / 50 or 55 / R15 )

very hard to explain actually.......hehehee...hope helps laaa....

yup2!i'm using 215/55 R15.. but my wira 1.5GLi is auto maa~but still can feel tha pick up and top speed..

can easily go around 120kmj just in a few second..huhuhu :_: