Wira SE 1.5MT

any price list on yr titan absorber, sn_ting? my mileage is about 87k now. and for few months now the fan - not sure which one producing noise...for this if we change to the alternative spart parts and not using the OEM from the authorized proton svs dealer?

i mean whats the point of using the ORI one if the std fitted one just last about 3 yrs?

using the 16 inch still can save on FC? really?

can advise on the clutch and flywheel mods? can we use bigger cc cars one? or can we use one from mivec? or, if other thing are almost the same as SGTI, might as well ambik sajer from there? im not terer la, need advise...

charlie saint said:
any price list on yr titan absorber, sn_ting? my mileage is about 87k now. and for few months now the fan - not sure which one producing noise...for this if we change to the alternative spart parts and not using the OEM from the authorized proton svs dealer?

i mean whats the point of using the ORI one if the std fitted one just last about 3 yrs?

using the 16 inch still can save on FC? really?

can advise on the clutch and flywheel mods? can we use bigger cc cars one? or can we use one from mivec? or, if other thing are almost the same as SGTI, might as well ambik sajer from there? im not terer la, need advise...

well...i bought Titan absorber for 2.8k with 2 years warranty. if budget is a problem for you, i suggest that u look for 2nd hand one but the problem is 2nd hand Titan is very hard to find. if u want to know how good is Titan, you can always go to their shop in Cheras. Richard are very willing to explain and bring for a ride in his car.

I also changed my timing belt and fan belt during last service but i did it at EON. Quite expensive. I suggest u can look for outside one and let them check ur fan.

Currently I'm using 16inches ICE rim. I dun think that my rim are super light one but i changed it because i found that JRD rims are damn soft and everytime when i changed my tyre, the rim sure bengkok one...really fed up with standard rim. at least now the ICE rims are harder and wont get bangkok easily.

I actually dun like 15 inches rim coz i still find that 16inches rim looks nicer and somemore stable at higher speed. Even if i drive at 140km/h the car also wont float one.

Due to my work nature, i am driving 70% town and 30% highway. my FC is 15cents/km. Save or not? I also dunno but i think is acceptable. wat about urs?

I just changed my clutch last 2 weeks, I'm currently using http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=83511 1.6 clutch kit but have been modified one. The total weight for BR Clutch is 9.5kg compare with the orig one is 10.5kg. The flywheel has been lighten to 5.5kg compare with the orig one is 7.5kg. somemore the orig clutch is 7.5inches and the BR clutch is 8 inches with semi racing clutch which have more grip and heat lasting.

I wont said it is very powerful coz it only slightly increase the pick up but still can maintain the top speed. the flywheel cannot be lighten too much cox if u do so, then u will have very powerful pick up but no top speed. if u use it for daily drive then u need to balance both pick up and top speed.

it just some of my sharing and I might be wrong, if any other sifu know more...maybe u can share ur experience too...hehehe

can hv the titan/richard address? agree that 16" is better looking and more stabil. use to hit 160 - 170kmh on the hiway wt the ori jrd. but problem wt jrd u know la, like u say, SOFT! and mine almost get square when hit the potholes!

but with that kind of mods, u got that FC, very save, fren! i only got the FC when convert to 15", for me, lighter and now looking for the 2pc rim and "tayar tebal" coz i prefer the drag look, and of course, better deal wt the pothole! hahaha

the belting side not too worry coz got spare parts friends...just that of the cluth & flywheel that i concern most.

this BR clutch, is it new? coz i read in their thread that they are using AE86 cover and not the mitsu/proton one? kinda understand their way of mods, got their address? ipoh they say? agree wt u on the balance flywheel weight.

dude, wat about the ekzos...proton claimed that their "tuned" ekzos (the ori) increse 8hp from normal wira? my tabung belakang oredi patah tebu last year and now using std everco one, silent and save fuel, la.

dunno wether their claim is true coz feel like very heavy in town riede and better on the hiway and top speed...did they sacrifice anything here?

dude...just go to http://www.titansuspension.com/ to find out more..

Regarding the BR clutch, I didnt go to ipoh lar...i ordered from him then he delivered to clutch kit on the next day...kinda efficient...and i got it installed in kl. but if u go to ipoh and find him, i think u can get cheaper installation fee. i cant remember his add but u can find it in his thread or just called him and ask. quite a helpful person.

walao...how u drive ur car one? until the tabung also can patah ar?i'm not sure about ekzos cox so far i have not done any mod on it yet. i heard other ppl said that the design of centre box actually limit the top speed of our car. they said if remove that centre box and changed the bullet. more power will increased but i;m not sure lar...i;m now aiming for hotbits one but dunno wheather it is good or not....have u heard any?

the ekzos one, not the way i drive, lar...according to the wksyop i went to, its normal for WiSE and Gen2 to patah one, and i, being so unlucky, got the rot lar..the material used was cheap, i tell u, when its broken u can c that it was made from besi buruk one...nama saja "lifelong" tapi not lasting one...

i've change the catalytic converter into a straight one, and it save me on FC and add a bit more power...but for more i think need to use straight bullet - just one instead of 2 now- in the middle. tried that on my previous iswara - feels so darn good, even 1.5 wira that time, makan asap...

either hotbit or any other brand, the quality counts...i used hotbit at my iswara from 1999 and it is still in operation - now in my brother's car!

mods side - no need too much gadjets...i am aiming for engine mgmt after all the basic problem settled. ppl said it is more thrill playing with N.A rather than turbo!~

bro...if like that mine ekzos only need to change the middle part till the muffler to hotbits lor? since WiSE already got 4-2-1....correct?

yes, just change the middle part (the cat. conv & mid tabung) no need to change the back muffler, unless you hate the hummmmm sound....event the std 4-2-1 not sure of its measurement...the piping size?

hotbits or not, depends on you..but that brand proven good oredi...tried one, always love it. last time i did to my iswara - rimus extractor, nid. hotbits, custom rear muffler and 1.6-1.7" piping, plus the 9" K&N air filter - feels goooooood, better than this WiSE! but handling side, WiSE menang lar...

charlie saint said:
yes, just change the middle part (the cat. conv & mid tabung) no need to change the back muffler, unless you hate the hummmmm sound....event the std 4-2-1 not sure of its measurement...the piping size?

hotbits or not, depends on you..but that brand proven good oredi...tried one, always love it. last time i did to my iswara - rimus extractor, nid. hotbits, custom rear muffler and 1.6-1.7" piping, plus the 9" K&N air filter - feels goooooood, better than this WiSE! but handling side, WiSE menang lar...

for our WiSE...piping is 1.75" ...and about the muffler we use currentl..i saw WISE nowday start to have problem with the muffler...rusting inner part..thanks to "LifeLong" brand cheat to Proton.....or maybe Proton need to reduce cost...

coz most of my WISE friend...having the same problem...later by later...

About Br clutch....i do contact with them..to do for my car..for my next Year AutoCross racing

all the best in the next yr autocross guys.

one more thing, is it advisable for wiSE to use bigger spark plug cable i.e. 10mm? - so to say more fire? hahaha...any costing on the k&n air filter package? this one for my nxt yr project... still nobody answered on the 2pc rim either 15" or 16" and where to get cheap and good 16" tyre?

anywhere to get the 2pc rim? new or used doesnt matter.

brake pads - mine got front only, and about need to change coz oreidi skimmed twice. last time pakai bendix metal king - it was very good but kuat makan disc!

if u in jb i have place to suggest.. but kl dunno la... in jb 2pc japan can get around 1k.. 1 finger only to hold da rim..

charlie saint said:
all the best in the next yr autocross guys.

one more thing, is it advisable for wiSE to use bigger spark plug cable i.e. 10mm? - so to say more fire? hahaha...any costing on the k&n air filter package? this one for my nxt yr project... still nobody answered on the 2pc rim either 15" or 16" and where to get cheap and good 16" tyre?

I heard that bigger spark plug cable will kacau the timing. i got myself 4 pc of volker iridium spark plug but i used the orig spark plug cable. i can felt the fire is damn big

i bought myself the K&N drop in air filter 2 years ago at euneos around RM 280 but i'm not sure about the price now.

why dun u try to find the rim and tyre in klang? the jalan kapar one...

cik yat, can get the name & address of that shop? oso what brand are available? if you say 1K, consider oklah that price...

sn_ting, the volke iridium@what price, bro? got xcited on that oso

charlie saint said:
cik yat, can get the name & address of that shop? oso what brand are available? if you say 1K, consider oklah that price...

sn_ting, the volke iridium@what price, bro? got xcited on that oso

volker one i bought at eneous RM52 per piece got 160k warranty...i got problem with the 1st batch one then i changed at speedwork for free...

what kind of problem faced by volker? can u share? recently my front lips lost it small portion (that attachble part la) must be dropped somewhere. any suggestion where can get one new with cheap and good quality one? dont say proton svs centre lah...wont come cheap, lah.

oso anywhere can repaint - good workmanship and good price, lah brader...got scratch here and there.

for me...i use platinium spark plug...don`t dare to use Volker due to my engine now runing abit lean liao...scared kabooom..haha