WIRA SE Rim

asciii

the normal rim for wira se is 16" right?i plan to change my rim to a better one..in looks...and can give some effect in pickup...can u guys gimme some suggestion plss...and how do u measure the 16" or 15"? wich one is good for wira se?why?what brand?price?which shop can buy? any shop around setapak/wangsa maju/melawati/subang usj wich gives a good deal?

erm go to one shop ...... u know brothers setapak ...... before that row of shop there got one called hankook ...... the owner will know ..... erm ..... prices are reasonable .... if u really wan i can bring u there ........

err...hankook?brothers? never knew that shops...where issit?near the golf place??or at pizza hut?

helo.....my cousin is using wira SE....the changed back to 15"

coz want pick up, and save money when change tyre.,.....

if u want standaRD.......go for BSA.....dont use JRD ler....erm....SSW oso can....

For BSA, 15" only RM600 - RM800.....

For 16" or 15"...there will be kira...how wide ....how tebal..... how big lo....

205 (wide) / 55 (tebal or nipis) / R16

changing to 15" will improve pickup in Wise but you may scarify bit handling but type for 15" is cheaper...just make sure you get good qualify rim

change to 15 inch n lighter rims...preferbly made in japan ones...n use grippy tires like AD07 or Azenis 615...ur lauching dem chun

im using the ori JRD rims on the proton saga LMST ... if i want performance, what do u guys suggest?

1) change back to a lighter 14" rims with better tyres (using sime tyres now)

OR

2) change to lighter 15" rims with better tyres?

i juz worried if i lower my car with 14" rims it'll look ugly.... any opinions..? :regular_smile:

nitrus.....if u really want lower go for 15" oso can......but will lost pick up abit....

14" ohkay la...not that ungly......u can use better tyre......

last time mt iswara used 15" and lower....belakang will kena the fender......

i ketuk sendiri.....coz when people sit behind.....got bump....your tyre will kena the

fender...dangerous....my tyre kena until botak tepi.......

evo5229 said:
nitrus.....if u really want lower go for 15" oso can......but will lost pick up abit....

14" ohkay la...not that ungly......u can use better tyre......

last time mt iswara used 15" and lower....belakang will kena the fender......

i ketuk sendiri.....coz when people sit behind.....got bump....your tyre will kena the

fender...dangerous....my tyre kena until botak tepi.......

ooooo k k ... :cyclops: tnx for the info!!

actually wats reli the difference between 14" and 15" ...? 14" pick up better, but cornering not so good right ? coz 15" has better traction ?

am i right? plz correct if im wrong... tnxx!

Bro, Im currently driving wira using 14" & i can tell u the pickup is damn cun but you'll lose the top speed la. From what i see is if you want ur looks cool but at the same time wanna save money when changing tyres, better go for 15". Are u planning to lowered you cars? if yes then 15" or better is the best choice coz mine are 14" damn lowered doesn't look that nice ler coz most of my friend thinks im still using 13" if you get what i mean. In terms of cornering is not that bad la except when you going really - really fast. rite now also im looking for 15" or 16" just to make it looks nicer. Word of advice, better get those lightweight rim or you'll regret later bro. Second hand rims is not that expensive lar.

darkness3299 said:
Bro, Im currently driving wira using 14" & i can tell u the pickup is damn cun but you'll lose the top speed la. From what i see is if you want ur looks cool but at the same time wanna save money when changing tyres, better go for 15". Are u planning to lowered you cars? if yes then 15" or better is the best choice coz mine are 14" damn lowered doesn't look that nice ler coz most of my friend thinks im still using 13" if you get what i mean. In terms of cornering is not that bad la except when you going really - really fast. rite now also im looking for 15" or 16" just to make it looks nicer. Word of advice, better get those lightweight rim or you'll regret later bro. Second hand rims is not that expensive lar.

tnx for the advise bro :regular_smile:

cause i was seriously dillema thinking whether i should just lower my car now with the stock 14" JRD sport rims ...

or change to 15" rims first n later only lower ....

hmm... think i'll get the 15" rims first la ... heheh ...

nitrus said:
ooooo k k ... :cyclops: tnx for the info!!

actually wats reli the difference between 14" and 15" ...? 14" pick up better, but cornering not so good right ? coz 15" has better traction ?

am i right? plz correct if im wrong... tnxx!

bro....is ok.....we also just sharing...ehhee..

anyway there got different between 14" and 15".....actually the tyre are in

many type....okok...it got tebal and nipis.....

the width is ( example : 195 / 205 / 215 and more)

the nipis or tebal is ( example : 45 / 50 / 55 / 60 and more)

so if the tyre is much in width ( 215/ 45 / R15 or R16 )so it makan the road is more....definately pick up no....but cornering good.....no power and eat petrol......but nice coz nipis mah......if your engine power ok loo

for my suggestion u srive wira rite...go for ( 195 / 50 or 55 / R15 )

very hard to explain actually.......hehehee...hope helps laaa....

I'll Second That!!!

evo5229 said:
bro....is ok.....we also just sharing...ehhee..

anyway there got different between 14" and 15".....actually the tyre are in

many type....okok...it got tebal and nipis.....

the width is ( example : 195 / 205 / 215 and more)

the nipis or tebal is ( example : 45 / 50 / 55 / 60 and more)

so if the tyre is much in width ( 215/ 45 / R15 or R16 )so it makan the road is more....definately pick up no....but cornering good.....no power and eat petrol......but nice coz nipis mah......if your engine power ok loo

for my suggestion u srive wira rite...go for ( 195 / 50 or 55 / R15 )

very hard to explain actually.......hehehee...hope helps laaa....

ermm agreed with you that one bro. dude, just buy the 15" la then lowered your car la. with tyres 50 or 55 shud be ok wan... :_:

actually i dunno wat is this tyres 50 or 55 thing .... hmm. .. but i'll check out first la hehehh ... juz worried 15" will slow my car down ..... i prefer pick-up actually... but juz that i sked lowered with 14" look ugly only , aihhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh......

anyway tnx ya!! :regular_smile:

Go for 15"

nitrus said:
actually i dunno wat is this tyres 50 or 55 thing .... hmm. .. but i'll check out first la hehehh ... juz worried 15" will slow my car down ..... i prefer pick-up actually... but juz that i sked lowered with 14" look ugly only , aihhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh......

anyway tnx ya!! :regular_smile:

trust me bro. it will not look nice. I know coz im using 14" plus my car is damn lowered (front 1 finger rear 2 finger). Reason it will not look nice is becoz wira body is big and if you add in the bodykits it'll look not more nicer. :retarded: for pickup wise yes 14" is better but 15" also ok in terms of pickup and topspeed. it wont slow ur down unless u're buying those heavy sports rims la. just save some money and buy those japan rims. they're lightweight plus heavy duty also although a bit expensive than those local ones. hope this helps.

The only reason I change from 14" to 15" is because I want better tyre choice. So probably that's just me. Some of the tyres doesn't cater for 14" :(

And From a guy who had gone from 13" --> 14" --> 15"
I would say the fuel consumption is not really that noticeable....then again it might just be me.

wow.... then guess i'll juz be going for 15" la heehehe...

actually im using proton saga LMST ... the new proton saga, n wont be changing any bodykits .... :regular_smile:

japan rims ar dem expensive weih .... 2k + ? .... wat about taiwan rims ? Volk Rayz Engineering or ....? light enough ..?

Bro,
just go for Jap rims. if cannot tahan the price of new Jap rims, try shop around and look for second hand jap rims. U can get good bargain. I have many frens who initially use Taiwan rims, but most of them regret using them as they were heavy and bengkok easily. Last-last they change to Jap rims.....Just my 0.002cent advice.

Buy jap rims and it'll save you the trouble and hassle of trade-in rims, tyre etc later on...

jz try to avoid JRD lar.... those are vr heavy.... u can ask the tauke to let u try compare the weight of JRD rims and any taiwan/japan rims.... vr big difference...