OMG...05' Mustang in Penang!

si|verfish said:
prodigy, actually the new Mustang isn't that fast. And it has got stone age engineering. You buy that car for the looks, the image, the history, the old school muscle car feel, rather than its performance.

roughnecks, Z06 Corvette? You sure it isn't a regular C6? 'Cos I think they barely launched it in the States. How'd that fella get one over here that fast?

What I'd like to see is someone driving a SRT-10 in Malaysia. All 8.3 litres of it. That would be something.

hmmm....well the vette somehow looks like diz
http://www.autosydeportes.com/novedades/salones/Detroit2005/images/Chevrolet%20Corvette%20Z06.jpg
the DJ ther said it's Z06 awrite....maybe he's wrong....or i gota go PnP my ear liao...kekekee
it wuz to be sold....along wif other Chevrolet cars at Gurney Plaza...but DJ also said dat currently cannot sell yet...oni display. RM1.8Mil......kns...

n for Mustang, i preffer the 70's Boss Mustang or the all famous Eleanor..!
* two thumbs up *

for the Dodge....i'll go wif the Dodge RAM SRT-10 and the new Charger R/T.....killer....

lil_joker said:
Well, pardon for my ignorance but I have never seen anyone pushing a Rolls Royce Phantom (like the one in Snoop Dogg's "Drop it like its hot' video) in Malaysia...

As for exotics, there are quite a few in Kota Kemuning :)

The Kedah Sultan has one Phantom.. saw it before in school. Didn't take any pics though (no camera). And ditto, the car is ****ing huge.

I saw the Mustang in Penang too. It looks exactly like this:
http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/2742/cal1fy.jpg

wow...cool mustang..
but i think i would go with the old skool mustang..the GT350 or the GT500 for me..those were the real mustangs...and the sounds they made were awesome...

i saw the mustang too on monday morning round 10something near paradise hotel ther..not malaysian number plate..but the windscreen crack liao wan

cool americano's ;) ... they brought mustang here or bring ex-5 there? ... he he jk jk .. gud shot noskill .. thnx for sharing.

NOSkill said:
I saw the Mustang in Penang too. It looks exactly like this:
http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/2742/cal1fy.jpg

diz is d one im tokin bout!
good job, noskill

ps:dude....been ages since u came TT......bz?

prodigy said:
Certainly for a 5 litre V8 or was it 4 litre V8, the performance does not justify its engine capacity. I think it only pushes like 300+ HP. Put some Japanese technology and tuning into it, i bet it'll hit 900HP without much problem. However, Americans are still Americans. They are ever so proud of their muscle cars.

However, don't let the stats cheat you coz there are bags of torque available for such a monstrous engine. You find that the Mustang doesn't outrun a 2.0 litre Japanese cars on the drag but given an open field racing, i bet the high end power and extra torque, it'll start to chase the Japanese car. Similarly, if you ever drive a 2.0 turbo or VTEC, you find that when you carry 3 adults behind and 1 front passenger in front, no matter how hard you accelerate, it still feels like you're driving a 0.85 litre car. Thats when you know you need torque instead of horsepower.
It would outrun the Jap if the chasis or the suspension had any finesse in them. They are just as crude as the engine. No doubt, you can mod the damn thing into a monster once you start fiddling with it. But that's not the point, in stock form it is pretty crap as performance driving goes.

Now the 'Vette is quite a different kettle of fish. That thing actually handles unlike the Mustang. Apparently they went to the Nordeschleife (did I get that right?) for parts of development.

I agree with you on the torque v. horsepower argument. But I think you don't normally associate low troque with force induction engines. It is the high revving, normally aspirated ones that struggle with creating enough torque and low down grunt. A problem they solve through the gearing; more gears, closer ratios.

roughnecks said:
hmmm....well the vette somehow looks like diz
http://www.autosydeportes.com/novedades/salones/Detroit2005/images/Chevrolet%20Corvette%20Z06.jpg
the DJ ther said it's Z06 awrite....maybe he's wrong....or i gota go PnP my ear liao...kekekee
it wuz to be sold....along wif other Chevrolet cars at Gurney Plaza...but DJ also said dat currently cannot sell yet...oni display. RM1.8Mil......kns...

n for Mustang, i preffer the 70's Boss Mustang or the all famous Eleanor..!
* two thumbs up *

for the Dodge....i'll go wif the Dodge RAM SRT-10 and the new Charger R/T.....killer....
Dude, dunno if that is a C6 or Z06. The Z06 is basically the same car as the normal C6 but with more power and better parts and tweaks here and there. I think if the DJ dude said it's a Z06 then it should be. Unless he was lying or drunk or both.

BuRn|nGsUnZ said:
i saw the mustang too on monday morning round 10something near paradise hotel ther..not malaysian number plate..but the windscreen crack liao wan

Fren, u crack the mustang's windscreen? :biggrin:

mohalw said:
when i saw it...d screen oredi crack oso..
juz dat im bz picking up my drop jaw, dun have care bout d crack o not....kekekeee

mohalw said:

eh..dun say me till like thatlar..if i wan i stole the car better :biggrin: ..use pickup to tow it away..hehe..duno why the wondscreen crack..and duno why he doesnt wanna change..mayb he order the winscreen from other place..

woahh nice mustang ... hope to see it oneday in penang.
neway the no. plate still not change ahh?? can ah to be like that one??

BuRn|nGsUnZ said:
eh..dun say me till like thatlar..if i wan i stole the car better :biggrin: ..use pickup to tow it away..hehe..duno why the wondscreen crack..and duno why he doesnt wanna change..mayb he order the winscreen from other place..

HAha, tok u go crash his windscreen, but if the car's windscreen crash, i think must wait at least 1 month for order the windscreen lo....I dun think so gt ppl pare this type of windscreen!!~ Fren, if u stole the car, i dun think so u can drive oso coz only 1 in Penang!~ :biggrin:

never seen the phantom but i've seen the maybach on malaysian highway. Huge car

thinkthis dude is the same whiteboy who used to drive a white pontiac firebird with a german flag for plates

qwerty~ said:
thinkthis dude is the same whiteboy who used to drive a white pontiac firebird with a german flag for plates

yupe, but not boy, white unker.
the windscreen is fixed. which idiot say one month?