old skool car parts chopshop in melaka

abubu

need malaccan fellas help here..hehe

any recomendations guys? i know most of u will say malim...yeah rite..malim alot of chopshops...the place is like so crowded with car related shops and damn many lorongs, ive asked a few big ones....no parts for old skool cars...sigh

so if got any recomendations please state which lorong, shop name n etc...thanks in advance

btw, im driving a 1980 datsun 120y

not sure about old school halfcut shop though... but the one i usually visit is HSLim, vr near maybank malim....

mayb u try enquire the tauke there lo... they got connections with other shops around as well... sure they know well... but before that must close close to the tauke la....

hahaha...most of the big shops i visited ledi..including the 1 u mentioned. once i used my friends civic EH there, instead of my 120y...the owners n workers eyes all eye big big seeing we approaching...hoping i will buy some honda parts......well i go there n asked them about 120y stuff got shunned like hell...LOL...can see their face change expression in an instant..hahaha...

their basic reply was...wah ur car so old already...we no more stock parts...hahaha..my mechanic got tan chong connection also cant look for all the parts i wanted for me...

anyhow, im goin to muar tomorrow to hunt for parts with my friend...according to him he saw a few shops with rare and old car halfcut around muar.

yeap.... muar and batu pahat there got more halfcut shop and workshops... can try ur luck there....
but i never been there before la... cannot recommend u any... hehehe....

yeah i made my trip to muar and tangkak. found lotsa huge and i really mean huge chopshops around. found the things that i wanted but only 1 chopshop had it..price is reasonable but condition unknown yet la...he gurantee its good and refundable if not good sommure..

anyhow if anyone from melaka looking for chopshops along melaka-muar road and muar-tangkak roads really got alot of chopshops around...pricing is not bad too...lotsa rare and interesting items too....

perak is also another heaven for chopshops anyhow..but its too far from melaka..

abubu said:
yeah i made my trip to muar and tangkak. found lotsa huge and i really mean huge chopshops around. found the things that i wanted but only 1 chopshop had it..price is reasonable but condition unknown yet la...he gurantee its good and refundable if not good sommure..

anyhow if anyone from melaka looking for chopshops along melaka-muar road and muar-tangkak roads really got alot of chopshops around...pricing is not bad too...lotsa rare and interesting items too....

perak is also another heaven for chopshops anyhow..but its too far from melaka..
perak also got chopshop arr??... me from ipoh.... i didnt know that also... hahahha... malu sial...

anyway, most of the halfcut shop is at muar and tangkak area or on the way along the road there??... easy to find??... mayb i'll travel down and have a look whenever i'm free.... hehe....

erm...yeah around perak its very famous for old skool car parts more than the southern region...our northern datsun gangs have better accesibility to parts due to more chopshops n contacts...

the chopshops around muar ar..hum...its not all along the road, only a 1 or 2 is...its more like scattered around and some are quite hidden.some chopshop owners direct me to other shops and we even stopped by to ask some roadside mechs on the location. i have the namecard of 1 of the chopshops...it has the map there and if u wan more info can give me a pm...

If u're willing to go to a lil' bit up north to KL, try Kamachee in Batu Caves. It's basically a chopshop/junkyard. Stocks most of old car parts such as datsuns, volvos, minis, fiats, peugeots, austins, MGs, etc

yeah ive heard of it...but problem is its too farla...even some of the klang valley fellas not willing to go up to batu caves to get their parts...haha...

they say klang alot too..but for me..its still too far as i dun really drive there so often...

bro, i m from melaka. which workshop u go to? maybe i can recommend u 1 mechanic. quite famous. he got a lot of lubang wan. he juz transplanted my H22A and before that was an evo 3 in a wira and not forgetting levins and superchargers as well.

its at taman merdeka. bengkel A. David. heard of it? no doubt, he once brought me to tangkak. i cant remember which part exactly, and the workshop like from front wana go to the back, muz sit motor.

for more info, u can contact me. 012-6030590 dexter

yo bro...thanks for ur offer....got, heard of him ledi ...in fact, he is my good friends mechanic lerr...lol, melaka is such a small world~ haha. i havent went there yet though...i can go anytime with the help of my fren...my fren is staying in taman merdeka too btw...

currently my car is maintained by former tan chong mechanic, michael tan in malim. even a tan chong mechanic has difficulties looking for my car's parts at times...i also dunno wat to say...maybe his lubang not that much?

but my mech has been very good with my engine, etc...very experienced in nissan cars..the only problem is sourcing parts for this car. hehe

tortis96 said:
bro, i m from melaka. which workshop u go to? maybe i can recommend u 1 mechanic. quite famous. he got a lot of lubang wan. he juz transplanted my H22A and before that was an evo 3 in a wira and not forgetting levins and superchargers as well.

its at taman merdeka. bengkel A. David. heard of it? no doubt, he once brought me to tangkak. i cant remember which part exactly, and the workshop like from front wana go to the back, muz sit motor.

for more info, u can contact me. 012-6030590 dexter

hmm.... vr interested in this mech la...
where is tmn merdeka anyway??... i not vr sure whereabouts in malacca la... me not local, studying here only....

whats the name of the workshop??...

well i assume u know where is pasar borong right...well more likely if ure mmu student..haha..

from there u go straight and u see a T junction with traffic light. keep to the right and at the traffic light n turn to right. then inside is already taman merdeka. theres a caltex station on ur right. as for the whereabouts of the shop..i have no idea yet.

abubu said:
well i assume u know where is pasar borong right...well more likely if ure mmu student..haha..

from there u go straight and u see a T junction with traffic light. keep to the right and at the traffic light n turn to right. then inside is already taman merdeka. theres a caltex station on ur right. as for the whereabouts of the shop..i have no idea yet.
yaya, i know where is pasar borong lo... famous for asam pedas... muahaha...

i guess i know where is it... somewhere near the sports planet futsal stadium??...

after the caltex station on ur right, juz go straight. u will see a signboard taman datuk tanby chik karim on ur left, turn in and go straight till the end. u will see his shop at the corner.

if u lost, juz ask anybody around there where is bengkel david. most ppl knows him.

hi, where r u from?
i'm 120y owner also...
i'll mod my car also but i think not now!
happy to see still got ppl trying to upgrade o mod 120y!
dont forget to share with us bout what u did aft u mod yr 120y!!

hong11 said:
hi, where r u from?
i'm 120y owner also...
i'll mod my car also but i think not now!
happy to see still got ppl trying to upgrade o mod 120y!
dont forget to share with us bout what u did aft u mod yr 120y!!

hi bro..im from kuching, but currently in melaka...car also in melaka, how about u?

me actually not into the modding scene, summore no money also...my car superstock la...its a first hand car so i plan to restore it car to its former glory lo...and 'modernize' the car so it will suit the current traffic pace.

anyhow bro... do u know we have a forum jus for 120y owners? its at http://www.datto.co.nr

there u will see all sorts of 120y...im sure u will enjoy it..

abubu said:
hi bro..im from kuching, but currently in melaka...car also in melaka, how about u?

me actually not into the modding scene, summore no money also...my car superstock la...its a first hand car so i plan to restore it car to its former glory lo...and 'modernize' the car so it will suit the current traffic pace.

anyhow bro... do u know we have a forum jus for 120y owners? its at http://www.datto.co.nr

there u will see all sorts of 120y...im sure u will enjoy it..

i'm from kl...
i'm using my car to go to my college so currently
still hv not enought money to modd it...
haha...

n thx...
i'll go for the dutsun club!!

i know of a place in rawang...got many many parts for my old car dated back to 85...