Turn passion for cars into a profession

I still remember my Australian Lecturer told me before
"if u had failed in ur study it's ok but if u failed in real life, it was an disaster"

If u r in an Automotive industry but u are not clear about Automotive and give out the wrong statement, u r humilating yourself.

"Chew went on to elaborate on complications that surfaces when it comes to detecting engine faults – is that there are really two engines in Lamborghini cars!."

Please proof your statement on 2 engines in Lamborghini. Do not mislead reader on fake statement.

"Where we were 6 years ago and where we are now"

If this is the standard of TOC, i beleive u can go no way.

TOCMalaysia :
then do TOC provides any English classes?any minimum requirement before continuing the semester?I don't know how do you define 'good English'...
everyone knows basic mathematics in this world and there's nothing to be proud of...unless you do state the level of your courses provided...
I think thermodynamics should be included in the course also?
sorry am not very familiar with automotive education but my friend who's studying automotive in japan do learn bout thermodynamics and even computer programming...

am saying all these because you posted this line....
'Our standards are very high, and we require all students and even staff to have good knowledge of Math and English'

I have to say that, the lecturers' english is not really that good. But they did all they can to help us during my time there.
Still understandable though :wink:

okay,after all then what happen on future?u still need work a mechanic/technician right?that u wan burn money on that college who r promosi so big bigger dream to work in end high luxury workshop like Lamborghini.but...!how many ppl got that chance?every year 5k student out from college,how many of them will gettin job on the spot since gradute and how many still lookin for job themself and someone of them fed up finally change to sales-sell dvd in hot place.4d shop,kopitiam,banker sell credit card,loan and some(who got big ball) go be ah long which really guaratee high pay better than to technician in small shop for rm800 makan pun tak ada cukup mau beli kancil?motor ada lah1
it is true...based from my true story!

I previously went to their 1-day Workshop open to public and Autoworld members would get 50% discount at that time.

I was quite pleased and happy with what I have learnt from TOC 1-day workshop. I learnt a lot from there. Gain a lot of knowledge and some may just be the basic things like changing tyres and so but it is useful for newbies who never had any experience on those before.

In short, I'm satisfied with what I have learnt actually. I'm not quite sure about being a permanent student there but the lecturers were very helpful and friendly and they answered all our questions. Except my request to have a dyno run for the R34 was denied hehe! :rofl:

It wasn't V-Spec Nur II right? I was thinking the same that is not the real V-Spec Nur II. Looks more like a GT-T to me at that time. They have quite a lot of great cars. I took a few photos of them. Like the Subaru GC8, Subaru STi, the Skyline R34 and etcs.

I would say, the 1-Day workshop is worth going for newbies. You will learn quite a lot basic things to care for your car and what to do if u face certain problems. RM99 is worth the price. Thumbs up for this program :top: :top:

Well, can't comment much on the overall as mentioned, I'm not a full-time student there.

V-Spec Nur II?! Is that a new model?!

Dude, stop being a kiss ass.... :rofl: Also there's a lot of ways to differentiate a GTT, GTR & a V Spec II Nur just by looking at the interior stitches or even the engine bay.

I still remember my Australian Lecturer told me before
"if u had failed in ur study it's ok but if u failed in real life, it was an disaster"

If u r in an Automotive industry but u are not clear about Automotive and give out the wrong statement, u r humilating yourself.

"Chew went on to elaborate on complications that surfaces when it comes to detecting engine faults – is that there are really two engines in Lamborghini cars!."

Please proof your statement on 2 engines in Lamborghini. Do not mislead reader on fake statement.

"Where we were 6 years ago and where we are now"

If this is the standard of TOC, i beleive u can go no way.

Maybe what he meant was the "Quad Cams" perhaps?! But at least plz don't use the term "Lamborghini Engines", be specific wheather it's the V10 or V12....

I have to say that, the lecturers' english is not really that good. But they did all they can to help us during my time there.
Still understandable though :wink:

Again dude, stop being such a kiss ass....

Just kidding eh SF, don't emo2. Later I'll give you some of FY's lingerie for you to play with... :rofl: :rofl:

[H] [K] [S];1063426555 said:
V-Spec Nur II?! Is that a new model?!

Dude, stop being a kiss ass.... :rofl: Also there's a lot of ways to differentiate a GTT, GTR & a V Spec II Nur just by looking at the interior stitches or even the engine bay.

Maybe what he meant was the "Quad Cams" perhaps?! But at least plz don't use the term "Lamborghini Engines", be specific wheather it's the V10 or V12....

Again dude, stop being such a kiss ass....

Just kidding eh SF, don't emo2. Later I'll give you some of FY's lingerie for you to play with... :rofl: :rofl:

Bugger you, typo error la :thefinger: :rofl:
But thanks for the info, dun really know how to differentiate
actually between the R34 models.

So free to kiss ass meh, is really what I had experienced from
TOC during my 1-day workshop training over there. Being a full-timer,
that I do not know what they had experienced.

So, still hard for me to comment that the college is great in 1 day.

Bugger you, typo error la :thefinger: :rofl:
But thanks for the info, dun really know how to differentiate
actually between the R34 models.

So free to kiss ass meh, is really what I had experienced from
TOC during my 1-day workshop training over there. Being a full-timer,
that I do not know what they had experienced.

So, still hard for me to comment that the college is great in 1 day.

Chillax lar brudder.....:biggrin:

HKS & SF : better be good before i bi*ch slap both of u:secruity:

---------- Post added at 08:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:58 PM ----------

TOC should give a 1 day free workshop experience for zth members.......
i would go......

Danz upgrade member status to DaddyDanz....soon we'll be calling him P.DD (Perdana.DaddyDanz)

SF...wat was the syllabus for the 1 day workshop?

Danz upgrade member status to DaddyDanz....soon we'll be calling him P.DD (Perdana.DaddyDanz)

SF...wat was the syllabus for the 1 day workshop?

Is not Perdana, is EDD = EternaDaddyDanz....:hmmmm: sound a bit awkward to call him that. Nanti ppl thought is bapa ayam pula :banghead:

EternaBurgerDanz better :top:

Anyway, the syllabus was just one basic training for beginners,
hands on and also some lecture session for each topic such as:

Ways of Changing Tyres, Ways to check engine oil and ATF,
Jump starting a car, Troubleshooting why car wont start, parts
of cars and where it is located, and etcs.

The rest I can't really remember but then most things at 1st I
thought was easy and i know how to do it, but what I knew is
actually the wrong method. Such as changing tyres u shud lock
the tyre nuts in a cross as in "X" and not just simply just lock in
those nuts wherever we want.

So, since i was interested in cars, thought I should try to experience
what is like to study in Automotive College and what can I learn from
this 1 day-workshop. Turns out, worth the price for RM99.
From Morning till almost around 4pm

for rm99?i think i better go pump full tank rather pay for boring class,balance yamcha teh tarik satu,nasi lemak mata kerbau sama ayam gerong besar punya satu mamak!!!no need that class unless u just want look around that college.if u really want learn something,go any outside workshop,see and talk with any technician during u follow up ur car serivce.it also can learn something if u good in talk or technician love to talk to out or just "pau" him up :driver:

ya laa.. how come Porsche engine in Lambo's w/shop?

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d155/skazareth/porscheengine.png