Nology hotwires problem... Can it be fixed?

six060six

Nology hotwires problem... Can it be fixed?

Just one cable spoiled. Can somebody tell me wheter it can be fixed or not?
Demmit... Expensive cable also can simply spoiled!

• hotwire_bikeRED2.jpg
    hotwire_bikeRED2.jpg
    16.3 KB · Views: 334
I dunno the age of that cable coz bought it from halfcut...

When i use that cable my engine like running in 3 pistons...
Then i change the spoiled cable with another cable then its working.
I assume one of the cable is spoiled.

Can it be fix or just throw it away?

throw away... should never buy halfcut plug cables as u dunno the condition

the money is better spent at buying brand new stock cables.

throw away... should never buy halfcut plug cables as u dunno the condition

the money is better spent at buying brand new stock cables.

Most of the 20V lover, is using performance cables from halfcut... because no one likes stock cables :biggrin:

six060six, don't thro away. Contributes it for my R&D can?

Just custom a cable from the MSD supplier here the performance should not be far apart. search in the market place.

Most of the 20V lover, is using performance cables from halfcut... because no one likes stock cables :biggrin:

six060six, don't thro away. Contributes it for my R&D can?

ya...ya..later on,six060six can claim royalty from u at least,coz contribute material for ur R&D...hehehe:listen:

HAHA. Wong sifu plan to "potong" the nology wire and see what is the material used inside.

they just use a sheilded shroud around the cable, how this is meant to help anything at all I don't know. Stock cables work great with their metal spiral wound design. Or do as I did and run no leads!

coilplate03.jpg

Thats some nice COP setup you have there. Are those COP from 1NZFE or 2ZZGE?
Are you still running on stock ECU or standalone ECU?

1nz coils, I use a standalone- Wolf V4.1 which isn't problem free.

Now back to the topic I think these ignition leads are just a bit of a gimmick and are not worth saving

this nology decreases hp the last time we tried it on the dyno, i prefer the oem leads, comparatively cheaper, performs good also imo