No improvment at all...

hahha...yeah..i also wan 2 know...
no matter how 1.5 still win but the onli thing is tat the 1.0 kelisa has lots of torque 4 pick up n wit its power 2 weight ratio...
but top speed sure cannot take on 1.5 satria loh

SkYwAlKeR said:
talking about kelisa...
yesterday went up genting with my 1.3L iswara car (4g13 oni)... to my surprise, i was smoked by at least 3 or 4 kelisa's charging up the hill... damn kao fast man their car... some even faster than those so-called gravity defying sentra taxis... they even smoked some merc... haha... cornering time can see they doing tripod.. :eek:

skywalker, i think high torque and light chassis play a row at Genting uphill. Plus those kelisa drivers are Genting uphill regular "visitor" :)

so this mean that the campro engine still not yet 100% working la.... why waste on advert and on their gen2 badge saying that proton has new engine with campro technology?? u see.. i'm still a newbie on engine specification.. many like me who didnt read this thread will still be fooled knowing that the gen2 is using a CAMPRO... not knowing that is still doesnt work throughly... so good job for making a fool out of me protong... (gen2 with silly looking campro badge konon)

and for the tiptronic gearbox.. pls la PROTON... go and solve the perdana V6 autobox problem first..... perdana user are suffering right now because of this faulty gearbox... talking from my experience.. i'm still waiting for my ill fated perdana ENCHANCED to come out from the workshop.... and for ur info on whats the damaged.. its the faulty gearbox...*sigh*

kelisa 1.0 can easily "tapau" a 4g15 proton easily,trust me cause i've experienced it first hand but top speed 4g15>kelisa 1.0

aiks, i drove kelisa n 1.3 satria n 1.5 wira b4.... all stock la...
pick up i vote to kelisa..... kelisa pick up realli good... :D
but top speed sure proton with bigger cc than kelisa....

kelisa top speed also not bad mah... i often see many kelisa doing 130kmh on highway... but one thing must becareful of cross wind lar... coz the car is so light, easy terbang if without good aerokit...

Getz said:
What you wanna ask? Pls specify a bit la.

are u so sure that Kelisa will definitely lose???

Yong_5290 said:
hahha...yeah..i also wan 2 know...
no matter how 1.5 still win but the onli thing is tat the 1.0 kelisa has lots of torque 4 pick up n wit its power 2 weight ratio...
but top speed sure cannot take on 1.5 satria loh

even top speed also hard to say...cos i seen some fellas goin pass the 160KM/H marker on flat roads...call me a liar...but i seen captures of it...either they are photochopped or they are taken in other cars...but i dun think a lot of cars has simillar instrument panels...

even the stock tyres are rated H...that means they have the ratios to touch speeds near 200KM/H jus not enough power to push the big ratios...

BlackSamurai said:
skywalker, i think high torque and light chassis play a row at Genting uphill. Plus those kelisa drivers are Genting uphill regular "visitor" :)

talking about experience sure they can't win Genting taxis rite??? at least 1-2 trips per day...unless they help uncle Lim ferry money to Genting everyday la...

even top end hard 2 say heh...lets say u have seen kelisa wit 160km/h
but a 4g15 wira can easily touch 180-200...should be much easier then kelisa

butthead said:
are u so sure that Kelisa will definitely lose???
I think there's something wrong with my question or you just dunno how to read. Kelisa lose what? Tyre arr? Top speed arr? Track battle arr? Or drag?

^_^

Yong_5290 said:
even top end hard 2 say heh...lets say u have seen kelisa wit 160km/h
but a 4g15 wira can easily touch 180-200...should be much easier then kelisa
Wira 1.5 only can win Kelisa on top speed la!

Then can win Kelisa at drag? Or uphill and downhill Genting?

hi kelisa r mjz...plz read my other post 1st b4 shooting me last post
all my previous post was saying tat kelisa will definately lead in pick up...
n then onli 1.5 can catch up in top speed...
i've tried 150km/h in kelisa n i know how it feels inside...the fish seem like wan 2 take off n be its bro...the canary... :P

Kelisa R - MJz said:
Wira 1.5 only can win Kelisa on top speed la!

Then can win Kelisa at drag? Or uphill and downhill Genting?
try uphill or downhill with my wira 1.5 stock! driver also stock! see who wins in pick up?

perdana gearbox is due to the faulty gearbox matching with the high end power V6 engine . the heat builds up easily , and the gearbox is made by hicom which is a little lack of toughness caused the gearbox to spoil easily .

anywhere , the campro is not mean to use hydraulic , if i am not mistaken . the hydraulic system from lotus RnD is the AVL mechanism , it is cam-less .
while this one, campro is where the engine can shuts cyclinder . it had been used by mitsibishi but it faced a red light when many problems occured .

no point arguing here , coz we are not standing for daithatshu and proton as well . the problem is , do no praise perodua for their technology , want praise , go praise toyota .

wah thteh..u so confident can win kelisa going up genting hill ar...
i dun even dare woo....

bridgestoneRE711 said:
compare wira to kelisa for wat lar ...
aiyo ... don't see power first . see power to weight ratio .
yeap yeap... its best to see the power to weight ratio... but of coz there are still other factor to consider such as handling and confort....
best example is the Arial Atom... it bhp isnt that high compare to other sports car... but its power to weight ratio wins even the enzo ferrari...
oops, out of topic adi... sorry...

stock wira 1.5 top speed oni ngam-ngam 180km/h...stock kelisa/kenari is about 160km/h(less i think) but if kelisa/kenari jus change air filter they can easily go until 170km/h...

Seems like there will be a connvoy of kelisa, wira, and satria to genting to tell who have a good point. Just a friendly convoy.

^_^

thteh86 said:
try uphill or downhill with my wira 1.5 stock! driver also stock! see who wins in pick up?
Oh... You so "geng" oh... You go to try yourself la...

Uphill or downhill you get how much time? In 16mins your stock 1.5 can do it ah?